We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, great location, spacious and...”
other travelers have booked this property
A hidden Jewel: set in the heart of Legian
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A hidden Jewel: set in the heart of Legian
Layback and relax after a busy day Upstairs bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
A hidden Jewel: set in the heart of Legian
Layback and relax after a busy day
Upstairs bedroom 2
Each bedroom has a daybed to relax on after a long day
Upstairs bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicky A
Yamba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, great location, spacious and kept beautifully clean”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Our family had a great stay at this villa. Booking was easy and it was a great start to the holiday being met by Made at the airport. He is very friendly and helpful as was Ayu, the lovely little housekeeper. The villa is beautiful and spacious with plenty of room for our family of 5, and would also be great with three couples. Each room had great air conditioning, bathrooms and linens. The neighbourhood is very friendly. We hired bikes from next door and had our laundry done by Nyoman right nearby. There are little convenience stores handy and it is not far to the beach. The owners recommended restaurants for us so we really only used the kitchen for breakfast but I'm sure you could cook if needed. It is very easy to get transport out in the street near the villa and we arranged Made to take us to our next stay in Ubud which worked great.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2014
Thanks for the great review Nicky and John, we look forward to having your family stay with us again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye J
Wodonga, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly a hidden treasure”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Been to Bali a number of times and stayed in a number of places , this was the best accomodation. Booking was simple and communication was great. The Villa is spotless and kept this way by a delightful housekeeper. The people in the little shops around the Villa were very welcoming and provided great service, without being pushy, felt more like being a part of a family. It was all too easy, our transfer to and from the airport was booked for us , all we had to do was look for our name. The Villa is located a very short walk from the amazing eating places on the foreshore in Legian.
Best beds ever in Bali. We will stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: We were happy with everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2013
Thanks for your review Kaye, we look forward to having you back for your next holiday.

Leigh & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Angie has a wonderful Villa Grand and Stylish the pool and outdoor area are wonderful with 3 excellent bedrooms, once you leave the villa youre in the heart of Legian.
Angie was a great host and allways available for any quries we had. The family behind the Villa and the little shops next door were fantastic also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool area
Liked least: No dissapointments
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande17
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My family and I have just returned from here and we did not want to leave. We have stayed in other villas in the area before, but this is now our personal favourite. Its near everything we like to be near, the villa is lovely and very spacious and the owner is very caring and obliging. We have had one of our best trips to Bali this time, and we won't be looking any further for our accommodation in the future.
Thanks Angie :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette08...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic thanks”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was an ideal villa handy to shops, cafes, beach and to get a blue bird taxi to any where, Made the driver was fantastic and organised our day outing mountain biking and pick up for airport after our stay in Sanur. I will use this villa again if have a group of us, there was only 4 of us but if had been 6 would of been great too. The outside living and kitchen was great and all we needed. Beds comfy, bedding and linen great and the house keeper kept the place perfect for us to come back to. There was fresh bottled water for our use and the pool was fantastic and kept very clean. We had no complaints at all and the quick walk to the beach through the hotel was easy. Yes handy massage places and short walk to a breakfast cafe and yummy dinners. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to go the easy villa stay. Thanks to owner Angie and her hospitality and advise re dentist etc. Oh the use of broadband stick and mobile phone appreciated also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location and ease of living
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magpie59
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay at a beautiful Villa”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Dewi Laksmi (the Batavian Jewell) for 16 nights in late June early July. The Villa is decorated in Balinese style which we thought was so much nicer than some of the more sterile loooking villas on the market. It really was an oasis in the middle of Legian village. The three double bedrooms with ensuites, fans and air con ensured we had a lot of space to relax in. It was great to come back from a shopping trip and jump in the pool. It is deeper than it looks in the photos and very refreshing. It was also nice to sit outside at sunset and watch the small family of little fruit bats flying in to munch on the green mangoes on the tree next door. We didn't really bother cooking at the villa but everything you needed was there if you felt the urge. There was a water cooler in the kitchen so there was always fresh safe water to drink. Just outside the villa are a few small shops where you can get a massage, or have your laundry done. The food from the small shop next to the villa is also really good and cheap and they deliver it to your door. Once you leave the villa you can cut through the Kamala Pantai hotel which is a 5 minute stroll to the beach. There are lots of restaurants along the beach to choose from. There is also lots of shopping close to the Villa and the 66 corner bar and restaurant is 5 minutes away if you want to have a good steak and to watch the football. Angela (owner) arranged for our transfers to and from the airport and we also did a day trip to Ubud, monkey forrest and Kintamani with her driver Made. He was great and made the day very special for us. Ayu the cleaner is a real gem and we looked forward to her smile every day. Overall we had a great stay at the villa and can't reccomend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was a lot of space for the family and the owner was always available if we needed her but didn't bother us at all.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobynRChr...
Christchurch
1 review
“Everything we hoped for”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Thanks Angie and team for our great family holiday. The villa was as advertised and more! Close to beach, shopping and restaurants with scooters to hire, laundry and massage just next door. Angie was extremely helpful with knowledge about sight seeing even leaving us with a cell phone. WOuld thoroughly recommend this villa. We will be back....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness of everything plus the beautiful property
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2013
I will look forward to welcoming your lovely family back to Villa Dewi Laksmi we loved having you all. Hope you have settled back in in Christchurch.
Best wishes and thank you so much for your great review

love Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing