We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hotel is nice and clean and well located in Legian. You can find almost everything within 1-2 KM radius. Staff is super friendly and very responsive. Hotel looks very new. Also, the spa facility is very good. Swimming pool looks awesome. I am giving one star less because of below reasons -
1. Lighting was not proper in the room. Even after switching on every light, I felt the room was bit dark.
2. Floor was very cold. The moment I put my feet on the floor, it felt like I have put my feet on ice. My daughter had cough and cold because of this as she was not ready to wear her sleepers.
3. I would like to see more vegetarian option in the restaurant's menu.

Having said all this, I totally recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrkkrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    279
    38
    4
    4
See reviews for
270
684
77
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed in Feb, only problem was the noise from the pool area at night (like 2.30am) people shouting & making a lot of noise, nobody from the hotel tried to make them be quiet, we stayed fro 5 nights & got woken on 3 of them. The bed also sagged quite badly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

we didnt stay in the hotel but we would like to give our waitress in mozzerella resturant a big thumbs up she was fantastic,bright bubbly good fun and she should be the manager there one day her name was (ALI) or NI wayan suantiani !!! great service

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jody s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Magani is a well-run hotel and in a great location in Legian. Staff were friendly and professional, rooms are spacious and well-designed. A great base for shopping or the beach (a short walk away). Well done!

Room Tip: All the rooms are of the highest quality. I was on the third floor which is probably a little quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markatpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We decided to go to the Magani because of the Trip adviser reviews.
I am glad we took notice.!!
The Hotel is still relatively new so wear and tear is not a problem, it is very central to all the shops at legian and only 500 meters to the beach, the pool is nice but not overly large.
But the efforts of the staff to make our stay there comfortable and enjoyable was second to anything I have experienced anywhere.
This was displayed even down to all the employees making a big effort to remember you by your name. The inhouse restaurant prices encouraged you to eat there. There breakfasts were really good.
The only thing we had a problem with was the lack of lights in the middle of the room. all lighting was near or behind the bed or a lamp on the bench.
Although I am not a big fan of bali, if I went back again I would stay at the Magani

Room Tip: From what we discovered from talking to other guests most rooms are pretty similar unless you go to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The room is just at the right space, very comfy bed, clean bed sheets and towel. Each room has little balcony with a small sofa bed, viewing to the pool. The only minus point of the room is just the lighting. There are many lamps near the sink and bathroom but not in the center of the room. There is a reading lamp in the middle of our two beds, two dim lamps from above the wall near the beds and one on the table beside the TV. I hope they can make one big bright light in the center of room just in case we need it. Breakfast there is amazing, various food to choose. Don't forget to try the hotel's restaurant called "Mozzarella' for dinner and sit outside viewing to the road, great ambiance. The staffs are also very nice, always greet you and smile. To be honest it's not particularly my favorite location to stay but the hotel is really very nice.

Room Tip: If you don't need connected rooms, avoid those who have connecting doors, they tend to be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldivis, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was beautiful! We stayed in a private pool room and it was amazing! Rooms are very clean, staff are lovely, breakfast is nice over looking the main pool and its close to where you want to be! Will stay here again!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.6 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Property: The Magani Hotel and Spa
Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing