We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$80
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
$237
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
$62
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$68
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,620)
Filter reviews
1,620 results
Traveler rating
1,222
334
55
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,222
334
55
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier pool roommozzarella restaurantswim up barplunge poolstop trafficdeluxe suitegarlic lanemelasti streetacross the roadwelcome drinkday bedpool staffamazing hotelsecurity staffstaff were amazingwould highly recommend this hotelbusy street
Filter
Updating list...
1,167 - 1,172 of 1,620 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with lovely big rooms in a good location. Staff are attentive but not in your face. Tea and coffee facilities in room plus free water every day are a bonus. Plenty of restaurants on the doorstep , recommended for Legian accommodation.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank annie23015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

this hotel was fantastic, the staff were absolutely great, and the food was top notch. the only downside was the amount of sun the pool gets, however you could quite easily change from oneside to the other. me and my wife had a fantastic time in bali,and will no dowt return one day

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The television had a good selection of channels. The bed was extremely comfy and the breakfasts had a wide range of fresh, good quality food. The staff in the hotel were very friendly, always greeting you as you entered and left the foyer. I would be delighted to stay here on my return to Bali. Thank you.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Clairejean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a girlfriend for 6 nights, we were having a mums relaxing and shopping trip. We picke dthis hotel as it was great value for money and close proximity to shopping and the beach. This is not a huge hotel, but a lovely 3-4 storey small u-shapped building with a pool in the middle that has a pool bar at one end. The rooms are lovely and new with plenty of room for our shopping and suitcases. A nice balocony overlooking the pool. The hotel has a lovely restraurant and you can sit and enjoy breakfast watching the shop keppers in the street set up for the day. There is a spa were we enjoyed a few massages at a wonderful low price for inhouse guests. The hotel is fairly new and very clean and well maintained.

The only negative we experience was a group of young girls who decided to go skinny dipping at all hours of the night and woke everyone who was staying there, screaming like 3 yrs old. I did complain and after the second night spoke to the manager. The next night there was a security gaurd at the pool and there was no more problems.

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Nothing is too much trouble. When you come to the pool, they come straight over and put a towel on your deck chair and see if you would like a drink. At breakfast they are there offering you tea and coffee with a smile. When ever yo walk in the foyer they greet you buy your name with the biggest smile. There is a security gaurd out the front to help you secure a taxi or cross the street. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, new and clean.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaW112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights and loved every moment of our stay.
Service was wonderul and everyone was so friendly from the moment we arrived.
We stayed in a Premier Pool room and i would highly recommend one of these rooms as the private plunge pool was amazing ! The rooms were very clean and spacious with a great king size bed and lounge bordering the otherside of the room and the bathrooms were clean with a good sized shower and it was great to have a door leading out to the private pool via the bathroom as well.
The buffet breakfast was great with a varied selection each day and the room service and poolside menu was delicious (highly recommend their steaks).
The pool was great and we made good use of the swim up pool bar. Great cocktails (2 for 1 special all day long !!!) and spirits were very reasonably priced too.
Location was perfect with only a 5 min walk down the end of the street to the beach and there are cafes, bars, restaurants and Mini Marts all just outside the hotel.
Never had to worry about finding a taxi as the security guys at the front of the hotel were always on hand to hail one for us.
Overall we found it very hard to find any faults with this hotel and found it to be great value for money.
We cannot wait to return and stay at the Magani again and highly recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay in busy Bali.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Premier Pool Room
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bei F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews