We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“another great holiday”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

great place to stay staff are all excellent ani at the restraunt looks after us with a huge smile all the time as do all the staff cannot fault any part of the hotel. it is just short walk to bars and massage places and shopping markets across the street we stayed in pool suite friends stayed on first floor all excellent rooms

Room Tip: room 2001 and any pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tn195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    285
    38
    4
    4
See reviews for
272
690
79
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The second time around and the Magani in Legian did not let us down. The rooms were still great, The Staff exceedingly helpful and friendly, your every wish was granted with a smile. The Mozerella Restaurant was excellent value, no Bali Belly, good service and a Steak dinner for $10 Au. The Hotel is well positioned opposite Legian Markets and 50 mtrs. to Uncle Norm's and 100 mtrs. to Billy's Bar and 5 mins. to the Beach. We've stayed in 5 Star Hotels that cannot match this place. Also the Spa is also excellent offering a 1 hour Massage for $9 Aus. Top value all round.

Room Tip: It's a small point but a room on the left hand side of the Hotel as you face it is a bit quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marton04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Magani was the best hotel we have ever stayed at in Bali. EVERY single staffs were so friendly and they allways played with the kids and the kids loved it! The food there was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! We are guaranteed to stay at the Magani next time we come to Bali. We loved the Magani and it was so hard to leave. We lived it there!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Whiting_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

As a frequent traveller to Bali this was my 17 th time to Bali and have stayed at a lot of hotels/ resorts. By far this was my favorite . Not only was the hotel immaculate the rooms were very big and extremely clean . Bathroom was awesome by having a huge shower that was not in a bath, very helpful as I'm pregnant. The staff I can't speak highly of!!! They would greet you as you got out of a taxi or walking up to reception would use your name every time and would genuinely be interested and happy to see you. They went above and beyond every single day. We made some very lovely friends with the staff and can't thank then enough for such a fantastic last holiday before our baby comes . I have no hesitation on recommending this hotel as it's great value for money , fab location bit too busy or too dull. And to top it off swim up pool bar and restaurant didn't have plus plus taxes . Drinks and food were very cheap and delicious . Mozzarella's is situated at this hotel and I could so eat there every day breakfast, lunch and dinner . Divine!!!! Love this place and can't wait to go back hopefully next year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have just got back from staying at The Magani for 7 nights. This was my first time in Bali and my partners 5th time. This would have to be the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The food was amazing ecspecially the Lychee Martinis which we had serveral!! We went for a couples exfoliaing scrub and massage this was amazing! Thankyou so much for making our holiday one to remember. The staff are absoulty fantastic always smiling and nothing is to much for them. Will defiantly be staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Magani is great, the staff are lovely, it's clean easy to get to everywhere from there and beds are the best. Only small things that could be better: in the premier pool room there is not outside furniture aside from one small day bed. We didn't spend much time in there because of that and they don't get much sun. The big pool also has limited sun but that's just the way the hotel is built. Not such a bad thing if you have had enough Bali sun. The air con in the room was quite loud which didn't bother us too much just sometimes when trying to sleep. The bacon in the breakfast buffet doesn't taste like bacon, it doesn't taste like anything really but again, it's not as off that ruined our trip. I'm summary great hotel and I would stay again, esp if I could get a cheaper rate from Wotif.com. As it is a new hotel some taxi drivers don't know it so make sure you know the street name as they all know that.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackrogues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Lovely new hotel, We stayed in a suite this stay, very spacious room, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The hot water and shower pressure was great. Only negative about the room was lack of power points and having to put the kettle on the floor to boil it, the fridge was a little on the noisy side. No full length mirror, there is one in the deluxe rooms but was overlooked in the suites. Not being able to watch TV in bed. Next time I will try a room with a plunge pool and not a suite. I have stayed in a Twin deluxe also and they were better set up than the suites, though a little smaller.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,499 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.6 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 86 in Legian
1,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Property: The Magani Hotel and Spa
Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
#4 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing