We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Trangie NSW
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved this Hotel!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at this hotel in May and really enjoyed our stay.We stayed in a Premier Pool Room and it was gorgeous. We had friends staying at the same time and it was a warm and friendly hotel and a great pool area to meet and socialize. I cant praise the staff enough. They were so friendly, Kind and helpful. Heri and the other pool staff were delightful as were all on the front desk and at brekky and of course as everyone said we were help to cross the road many times. Thank you all. beds great and rooms perfect. We loved the location as it was close to all our usual haunts. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,085
    284
    38
    4
    4
See reviews for
272
689
78
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Austalia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Magani Hotel and I couldnt fault this place it really was amazing
The rooms are beautiful, very clean with lots of space and a comfortable bed too !
The bathroom has everything you could possibly want. The breakfast was great with good variety,
staff here are the best, very attentive, nothing was a problem and its in a good location with lots of local restaurants and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. I ordered room service and it was delicious ....true Mozzarella style ! I also had a massage in the spa it was fantastic !!
Only one small issue book a room away from the side street it can be a little noisy. I will be staying at Magani Hotel next visit again for sure.

Room Tip: Choose to stay away from the side street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed three nights at the Magani, highly recommend!

Pros:
- good location
- super friendly staffs
- best services
- nice private & public pool
- comfy bed & pillow
- great restaurant
- great spa & good price

Cons:
- toilet floor very wet after each shower, we had to ask housekeeping staff to dry up the place, otherwise we'll step onto water each time when we use the toilet

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I cannot thank the staff enough here for everything they did for us,from the word go every single staff member couldnt do enough for you , i booked the magani suite for daves 30th and they made everything so special- hotel is exceptional, spotless with the friendliest most professional staff anywhere ive been, We have travelled all over and this hotel by far is the best hotel we have ever stayed in, food, bar, spa, gym etc everything in this hotel you could want- the staff are the nicest friendliest people you will ever meet anywhere in the world, nothing is any problem at anytime, security gaurds cant do enough for you . I would & never will stay anywhere else in Bali but the Magani Hotel & Spa. Highly recommend it for any occasion, its an amazing experience here.

Room Tip: Magani suite with a private outside jacuzzi - absolutely amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We booked this hotel when it first opened to take our 9 year old Grand daughter with us to Bali. We love the Malasti St area & when we had a tour of this hotel were impressed. We got a great opening rate on Agoda. When we arrived at the hotel the staff were amazing & we were upgraded to the Magani suite!!! I could not fault this hotel. The pool & pool bar were great, breakfast was fantastic with a good variety of food. The room was spotless & huge & the decor was lovely. The staff were probably the friendliest we have had in Bali & all of them remembered us by name - they were amazing. We had a wonderful time at the Magani. It is a bit on the expensive side for the area however it really suited our needs for our 5 night birthday present trip for our grand daughter! We would love to go back to this hotel in the future & because of location we probably would choose the Magani over any others in this area. I can understand why it is Number 1 for hotels on trip adviser.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcdougall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Magani is the best - Location, staff, facilities, food all the best!!! Every-time I have stayed there it has been for quick business trips and I felt at home straight away, everything I needed was in the room and if it wasn't I called and had it instantly, even my lost iphone charger they had a spare!!

Cant wait to come back - Three times we have stayed there now and look forward to our fourth!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelJed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I spent Easter 2013 at that hotel. Service was excellent and I can truly recommend the hotel.
Great for couples and families. Very friendly staff. Excellent lamb chops at the hotel italian restaurant!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarbiX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 86 in Legian
1,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Property: The Magani Hotel and Spa
Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
#4 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing