We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed at The Magani and loved it. Great room, great pool and swim up bar. The prices of drinks at the swim up bar are close to bar prices on the street. The food from the restaurant was cheap and tasty. Staff were friendly and extremely attentive. The breakfast had a good variety and was very nice. Could not fault this hotel and would definitely recommend staying here. Might have to move around a bit if you are chasing the sun at the pool. Great location nearby to restaurants and shops about a 5 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,300 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was our second stay with the Magani and it did not disappoint. From the well appointed rooms with very comfortable beds to the fantastic staff we had a another great holiday. The breakfast is delicious and the Spa was great. Great location for restaurants, beach & shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left hand side have less road noise. There is a lift so it does not matter what floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tavgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had a connecting room with friends for 8 days. Every thing at the hotel was faultless. The rooms were very comfortable especially the beds. Very clean rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful from time of arrival to the time of departure. Great location to restaurants and shopping. Can not wait to stay there again. Buffet breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: My first time at this hotel. View from the 5th floor was wonderful with some view of the ocean. Frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Narembeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I would like to thank all the staff especially Vector for taking care of our work group. The drinks offer at the bar is both the best value and best quality out of all the bars visited. We will be back next year as a result.

All the best,

Dean Mac Condruin

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Superdupor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

So glad we chose this hotel. Our deluxe pool view room is lovely, king size bed so comfortable. Very clean and cannot fault the staff. Great location for shopping, restaurants and Bars. Would definately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We was in 3006 overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaznott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights here on our honeymoon and booked a premier pool room.

By the end of the 3 nights we were certainly not ready to leave. What a beautiful hotel! As soon as we walked in it was obvious why this place is ranked #1 in Legian. The service was so friendly and so professional. A couple of staff members remembered out name from one breakfast and kept calling us by name the next few days!

The premier pool room was fabulous! The pool is a very decent size for a plunge pool and I loved having a dip in here during the evenings. The hotel facilities were all great, huge bed, great bathroom, nice big TV.

The main pool was also sensational. We were lucky enough to have it all to ourselves at times as May is not one of the busier months. The swim up bar with 2 for 1 cocktails were also a big bonus and the staff at the pool bar were always trying to call us over and tempt us with a drink!

The spa was superb and very cheap for a hotel spa. The massage was great! The restaurant was also very good and buffet breakfast had plenty of variety! Loved the egg omlettes!

The location is great, plenty of shops and restaurants on the street and not too far from Kuta and Seminyak. There was a bit of noise in the street but this could only be heard from the outdoor private pool and it was kind of cool to hear a bit of night activity while having a sip in the pool and enjoying a bintang.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone for any occassion!

Room Tip: Premier pool room was great. Very nice sized pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is now our fourth stay at The Magani and we love it more each time. We arrived on the 10th of May and as soon as we walked into the foyer we had staff rushing to greet us with huge smiles on their faces and saying " welcome home" and that is exactly what it feels like.
It was my husbands birthday during this trip and the day started with a cake and candles and the staff singing "Happy Birthday" at breakfast. On our way out we had the reception team all come to wish him a happy birthday and tell us they were up grading us to a suite for a present and it was amazing!
I am constantly amazed at the friendliness and absolute desire to make our stay as good as possible and I have friends who are Balinese and come visit us at the hotel and they too have said they have never been treated so well when they go see people staying at hotels. Wayan, Arthar, Budi, Hendra, Ana just to name a few are the reason we keep coming back.
The only problem we have ever experienced was the wifi connection is not as strong some times but this is common all over Bali but some extra boosters would help.
The rooms are all spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed and the attention to details superb. It's the little things like turning the beds down at night for you and ensuring you get a Blue Bird taxi and how they check the taxi upon exit to make sure you haven't left anything behind that make it extra special.
We also stayed here in March when we brought my adult kids over for my birthday and they usually stay in Kuta when they come but all have said they will never stay anywhere else now as they were so impressed with the hotel and the interaction with the staff who made this an extra special trip for us all.

Room Tip: We have stayed in all the room types now and my only preference is to stay on the reception side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,458 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 88 in Legian
6,084 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#25 of 88 in Legian
1,340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rama Residence Padma
Rama Residence Padma
#3 of 88 in Legian
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
#5 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $61 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing