We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay At The Magani”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Stay At The Magani”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at the Magani for 5 nights this April 2013 and it exceeded our expectations. The check in and check out were seamless and efficient and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The meals and drinks in the Mozarella restaurant were great. Our complements to two of the servers - Ana & Ani - they were exceptional! Our only regret was we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenthephoneguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    279
    38
    4
    4
See reviews for
270
684
77
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Once again a big thank you to the Magani for your hospitality. Your hotel is awesome we come here all the time and will come again. Only 1 thing that needs attention is to have chairs or lounges in the private plunge pool rooms so you can relax in your one pool.
Fab.

Room Tip: Plunge pool rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband, children & I came to the Magani to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary & my 30th birthday. We stayed for 16 nights in the Magani Suites. The room was massive and very comfortable. We had a few hiccups with our booking on arrival due to a misunderstanding but it was quickly sorted out for us. The pool is great, the kids (& the adults) had a ball swimming (our kids 4 & nearly 6 learnt to swim at the Magani )
The staff were amazing, very friendly & so helpful. The kids loved the "towel" animals that were made for them.
The buffet breakfast was very plentiful & delicious.
It is also in a great location to shopping, spas, restaurants & the beach.
All in all I would highly recommend for both families & couples alike.
Thank you Magani for making our holiday in Bali memorable & we hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: When booking for family of 2 adults 2 children, ask for the sofa to made into a bed and an extra bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have just spent 7 nights at The Magani and we have LOVED it. We have been coming to Bali for over 20 years and have stayed at dozens of different hotels here and I must say that The Magani is definitely a favourite. We have the Pool Access room which has your own private plunge pool which has been great. The only thing I could suggest to the hotel is that it would be nice to have a couple of deck chairs by our plunge pool so we could sit there during the day when the main pool is a bit crowded or noisy. But other than that I can't say anything negative about the hotel. The staff would have to be the best I have ever encountered by far. Keep up the good work Magani.

Room Tip: The pool access rooms are a bit quieter than a lot of the others because it is tucked away at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyb_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Usually stay at Nusa Dua but decided to stay here. Best decision ever. Beautiful new hotel, we stayed for two weeks in a room with a private pool. BEST HOLIDAY EVER The staff are so friendly, nothing is too much trouble, always smiling, buffet breakfast is delicious, if you want to use pool towels for your own pool you just ask and they are delivered. A lot of resturants to visit, markets, walk to kuta, seminyak. Love this place. Planning the next visit.

Room Tip: We had a pool room. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My partner and I are currently staying at the Magani hotel, our stay is for 7 nights and we checkout tomorrow. This is our second trip to bali. Overall we have had a very relaxing stay and we have been very happy with the service and facilities.

We stayed in a pool suite room and loved having our own pool, which was much bigger than we initially thought when booking. The rooms are very clean and new and I would say they are 4/5 star ( Bali standards), I did notice little small things that didn't have a great finish in the room, like you can see some cables running, and the shower doesn't drain very well but these things are minute. The rooms have a plasma tv, austar (pay tv), and a DVD player which are great.

It rained on the second day and our pool turned black, we weren't sure if this was normal after a heavy rain or not, but management moved us to another pool room as they said the filter was blocked. Talking to staff about the problem was easy (i think we were in our new room 10 minutes after we called) We ended up moving to a room with a bigger courtyard so we were very happy. It felt like a little villa! We mainly used our own pool but a few times we used the main pool, the main pool is located outside the pool rooms, it isn't very big, although it was never crowded. It has a pool bar and very friendly staff, namely Vector who was lovely and friendly. We could hear kids playing and late night rowdiness from the pool when we were in our room.
The hotel had free wifi witch is great as not many people can live without Internet anymore! We had poor wifi in the rooms, but it worked great in the main parts of the hotel. The rooms received a service and turn down.

The breakfast was nice and it changed slightly each day although it was probably the smallest buffet that we have been to (we sound like pigs!!). The staff are definitely their greatest asset, they are very friendly and speak good English, even helping you to cross the road.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay and we would definitely book here again. The magani is a hotel not a resort, so if you are after a massive pool and lush gardens then this isn't the place for you.

Suggestions to make the hotel better:
It would be good if the pool rooms had pool towels, it is easy to go and get them, but we found we were often using our bath towels to dry ourselves then they would be wet when we wanted to have a shower. Also slippers and robes are always a treat to use after a big day on your feet.

Room Tip: Ask for room 1006, it's a pool room with a bigger courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbyGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Checked into Magani yesterday. Staff are professional and very warm and friendly. Hotel looks to be about 50% occupancy. The Magani has been open for 9 months and still looks brand new. This is one of the newer U shaped hotels with a pool in the centre. Half of the Deluxe rooms have balconies which face into the centre and over the pool. Not much privacy there. My5th floor room is beautiful, a good size and has a large west facing balcony with ocean glimpses in the distance. Last night I watched the sun set over the water. Things I like include, the bone china crockery and high thread count, soft sateen cotton sheets, really comfy king sized mattress, free Wifi, porcelain tiled floor, very modern and neutral décor. (Predominantly white, wood, stone) I am super happy with the room. The pool was busy with families last night until 6ish and then was deserted after that. They have a swim up pool bar. Usually I like a hotel with a reasonable amount of garden to laze in, some thatch, squirrels to watch, outdoor bathroom, balcony enclosed in greenery and more spread out. Depends what you like I guess, but I feel like I could be in Perth or any city business hotel. I’m not complaining, but it doesn’t feel like my usual Bali. If you don’t spend a lot of time around your hotel, this would be a sensational spot. If you like to laze around the pool for hours or read a book in peace under a frangipani tree, sipping cocktails – maybe not. I’m here for a couple of days after being in Ubud for a week so I’m OK. Again it’s a lovely new hotel and has quality appointments so enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.6 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Property: The Magani Hotel and Spa
Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing