We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. The first stay we had a Suite and this time a Deluxe Pool Room. Arrivals have been a smooth process on both stays. The staff remembered us which was welcoming. The pool rooms are on the ground floor and great to come back after shopping. The Mozzarellas restaurant is 10/10 for food and service. Staff are friendly and can't do enough for you. The pool bar staff are quick to get a towel to you once your at the pool. Also pool side food & drink service is great. We had a friends birthday and had poolside pre-drinks and then dinner in Mozzarellas. The staff organised birthday cake & decorations for an enjoyable night. Im suire we will be back again to the Magani.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazyraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    273
    38
    4
    4
See reviews for
268
674
76
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
terrigal,
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The magani may not be on the beach, but it is the heart of great shopping and great food. Being the sister to the beautiful Niksoma resort in legion, I would expect nothing less than excellent service and attention to detail. The resort had only just opened when we were there in november and we were not disappointed. Just as with The niksoma, the staff were amazing and the amenities were excellent. We were on the ground floor and had a super king bed and a plunge pool in our room. The food is excellent as are the prices. This is probably one of the best things about the two resorts, the price and the quality of the food and drinks. While I usually stay at the niksoma due to its proximity to the beach, I would have to think twice before passing on the magani .Its only a 5 min walk down to the beach but it has the benefit of the markets across the road. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it. Although I am not sure it is a place for families with children. The spa is lovely but like the spas in most resorts, extremely overpriced. The main pool is lovely but certainly not private or suitable for boisterous young kids or teens.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms had a private plunge pool, perfect for couples or people looking for a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetoliveinwambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The staff are amazing...they just know how to give you 110% Service! We stayed here in January and couldnt praise it more!! Comfy bed, great sized room, delicious breaky and really enjoyed the buy one get one free cocktails in Mozzarellas restaurant overlooking the busy Melasti Street..They are all so friendly at Magani and they make you feel very special...You get nothing but smiles from everyone! You feel like the King and Queen when you enter their hotel... You will love it!! Definitely be staying there again :)

Room Tip: We loved the deluxe suite but next time will try the pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathymullen1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsw Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

First trip to Bali and chose to stay at the Magani. Don't think I could have picked a better hotel. Stayed in a Deluxe room which was comfortable with plenty of space. Always so clean! Staff are incredibly friendly and so so helpful. Great location walking to distance to beach and Kuta. So many great restaurants around the hotel and great shopping. Pool bar was great - staff were fantastic. Loved the 2 for 1 cocktails. Wifi was excellent (stayed on level 4). Breakfast was great - big range to choose from. Restaurant was awesome. Loved every minute here! No complaints at all. Cannot reccomend this hotel enough. Cannot wait to come back again, again and again!!!
Do yourself a favour and stay at the Magani!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie_Grace212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Bali has always been my dream destination eversince childhood. Upon getting the chance to get this year, i searched and searched for a best value hotel to make our stay more memorable. I was very lucky to have come across Magani. At first i was skeptic of the reviews, seems to be too perfect. But our actual stay in Magani is like reliving the reviews i have read before i book. It was simply perfect. From the view of the pool from your room to the warm ambiance of its architecture and most of all, the customer service that the staff provide!!! Some of the remarkable little things i love about Magani:
1. A welcome note over a wooden tray with their native flower, so simple but so sweet
2. It is usual to have a welcome drink, but a check out drink, definitely in Magani only
3. How everyone greets u with a sincere smile was just perfect
4. Well, my list will be endless but its worth a mention the 1 for 1 cocktail and the best value spa!!!

We will surely visit you Magani. And yeah, i should commend your black slippers.. So comfy

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sul13y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

First time staying here and can't wait to come back. Started out in deluxe room then up graded to ground floor pool room. Staff amazing, they can't do enough for you. Nothing like a mojito at the main pool to recharge batteries before dinner! wonderful place and close to everything. Finally found my favorite hotel ..... Thanks Magani!!!!!

Room Tip: Pool rooms fantastic but you need to be able to get in and out of the water as no rail to assist you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auntyjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed in a premier pool room. The room was spacious, a big king size bed a nd a lounge.The bathroom had a door opening to the pool, so no walking thought the whole room. The plunge pool was great, we had the afternoon sun, would like to have the morning sun, got a bit hot. The service was faultless, the staff go out of their way to please you. There is a day bed by the pool but a table and chair outside would have been great

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Borrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.6 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magani Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magani Hotel and Spa

Property: The Magani Hotel and Spa
Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian Kelod, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Business Hotel in Legian
#4 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#4 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magani Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on lively Melasti street in Legian, Bali, The Magani boasts 108 rooms including 67 deluxe rooms, 7 deluxe suites, 20 premier rooms with private plunge pool, and 14 Magani suites with private outdoor Jacuzzi. All rooms are equipped with chic décor, king size bed, plasma TV, walk-in shower bathroom, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities and safe deposit box. The Magani is equipped with international hotel facilities.The Magani Hotel & Spa is meticulously designed to indulge the mind, body and soul of the hectic-living urban travelers This city boutique resort concept accords the highest level of service of its kind by offering a chic lifestyle transformation.THE MAGANI affords a fine urban product of its style on a smart location. A personalized genuine friendly service by its amicable staff is proven to be the paramount asset in sustaining client’s patronage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Magani Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magani Hotel And Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing