We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$220
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Suites Bali(Legian)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$381
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
$233
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akmani Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
$30
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Diana Bali(Legian)(Great Value!)
$38
$20
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Surfer Hotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
$28
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Legian Bali(Legian)(Great Value!)
$46
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveler rating
1,206
331
54
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,206
331
54
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier pool roommozzarella restaurantswim up barplunge poolstop trafficdeluxe suitegarlic lanemelasti streetacross the roadwelcome drinkday bedpool staffamazing hotelsecurity staffstaff were amazingwould highly recommend this hotelbusy street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,496 - 1,501 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Absolutely amazing place, bedrooms are beautiful! Best place I have ever stayed in!
The restaurant was amazing, people are so helpful and friendly and were just great! Suqi who worked in the restaurant saw to all our needs as well as numerous other staff and couldnt do enough for us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AaaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at the Magani Hotel, Melasti St, Bali from 10th - 20th July. The hotel only opened on the 1st July so everything is shiny and new. Our deluxe room was large and bright with a king size bed, tasteful, colourful decor and balcony overlooking the lovely pool area. The bathroom features a walk in shower and toilet and the vanity basin is located in a small dressing room area with storage for clothes etc. All the appointments are everything anyone could need to enjoy a holiday. The staff were so welcoming on our arrival and for our entire stay we were made to feel very special by all the staff from management to the bell boys. The dining room features another of the Mozzerella chain of restaurants where the food is delicious and prices are very reasonable. In the mornings it was really pleasant to sit outside on the dining room balcony, eating breakfast and watching Melasti St come alive for the day. But what makes the Magani experience so special is the staff, especially Nyoman, Apend, Putu, Dony, Ani, Ana & Eti. Their huge smiles and level of service is exemplary. The location is fabulous with easy access to shopping, spas, restaurants and bars nearby.
After 23 trips to Bali we can honestly say that The Magani is the best hotel we have experienced and we want to thank the staff for making sure we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Magani was absolutely Magnificent in everywhere. It was difficult to imagine that it had only recently opened. The Premier Pool rooms are fantastic with all the incidentals one could need and let me just say that the Pillows... are the best pillows I have laid my head on.

Speaking of best..OMG you MUST try the steak at the hotels Mozzarella Restaurant... I eat alot of meat (being an Australian and all) and this meat is the BEST I have ever tasted.
Location is great, Staff are friendly and fulfilled every need I had.

I will definitely be back to Magani the Magnificent very soon.

Room Tip: Can't beat a room with your own Pool!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mel_travelled33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I am currently staying in the brand spanking new Magani located in the heart of Legian. The hotel ticks all the right boxes and is excellent value at the moment. Whilst work is continuing to complete all the finishing touches my stay has been excellent. The Deluxe room is very large, with immaculate bedding and classy fittings. Huge bath sheets are changed twice daily and a full range of toiletires is provided. Cleaning and turn down service daily is of a very high standard as is service in the Mozzarella restaurant. We have experiences attentive service from all staff who are keen to establish the hotel's name. Ani, Putu, Doni, Suki have all gone beyond the normal expectations to provide us with exceptionally friendly and attentive service. The pool, whilst not large is beautiful and surrounded by comfortable pool side furniture.
I would stay at The Magani again in a heartbeat. The location on Melasti Street gives perfect access to both central Kuta and Legian/Seminyak in the opposite direction.

All in all a flying start.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MoochPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews