We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So relaxing!!”

PIPS - Pampurring in Paradise
Ranked #5 of 32 Spas & Wellness in Legian
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PIPS is quality treatments in a very clean environment at realistic prices.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So relaxing!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My friend Debbie and I go to PiPs every time we are in Bali. It's so relaxing and the staff are wonderful. This is our favourite pampering place, we go every day we are in Bali!! :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kym H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    73
    38
    11
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

A green painted shop, so u can't miss it. Excellent service. My family of 5 all had foot massages for aus $30. So relaxing, not too soft & not too hard. Not far from padma & noticed it had good review on TA so went for it. Very clean , busy & wasn't dissappointed .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank moochharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A life saver after the Mount Batur climb”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

All that can be said about this place has been said in the other reviews. It is a "must do" more than once if you have the good fortune to have chosen to stay in the neighbourhood.

It is a 3-minute stroll up Jalan Melasti from the Pullman Legian Nirwana Hotel and on the same block - not where Google Maps puts it at the top end of that road!

My partner would have had a massage every day here if we hadn't been on a tour elsewhere. She recommends the warm stone 90 minute massage.

We did the so-called Mount Batur Sunrise Trek which was billed as a 2-hour walk suitable for children and older people, which we were. It was 2 hours in fact, but after a 20 or 30 minutes of walking on a sandy ever increasingly uphill track it turns into a 90 minute scrambling rock climb at times nearly vertical and in the dark. The hotel pick up from Legian is around 1:30am. It is only suitable for younger and fit people who have had some experience of tramping in mountain terrain and requires proper tramping boots. We made it to the top but by the time we made it back down we weren't the only ones in need of some serious massage treatment. Most of the young women were the worse for wear and hobbling from wearing sneakers that simply weren't up to the job.
Fortunately we had pre-booked a PIPS 60-minute massage for the afternoon of our climb and after a second massage a day or so later we were back in business.

You will need to book PIPs for the next day as it is very popular and you may not get in for the full treatment you want on the day.

If you are a male or have done the climb then ask for a firmer massage treatment! Don't think just because the masseuse is a lot smaller than you, that she cannot give you a hard massage. They train them accordingly, in our experience, and you just have to ask if they don't ask you.

At less than US$10 (85,000 IDR) for a 60-minute massage, it is a steal! Once you have been there, you will appreciate why the place is packed and almost always booked out.

So book and don't miss out on a "must do" Bali experience at PIPS. Which is never done just once either for that matter!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

As always our holiday wouldnt be complete without our regular pamper sessions by appointment at pips.
We are always treated extremely well by all the staff and feel fantastic and beautiful when we leave. thanks to all the beautiful girls and boys at pips.
Pips is the best in bali.

Helpful?
Thank Mizzmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Daily Visits over a two week period”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Discovered Pips in 2011 . Excellent service and massage and facials. My husband and I returned to Bali again May 2012 and attended Pips everyday. Off the plane at 4.30 pm check in hotel, dinner and then Pips before retiring for the night. Worked our way through their extensive menu,. Thoroughly enjoyed their treatments. We were given our loyalty card on arrival and obtained our free service. Ladies are wonderful and the Australian husband and wife owners are pleasant and easy to talk to. At the end of our visit took items like toothbrushes and shampoo that we had left over from our hotel to give to the girls as an extra thank you.
We love the place and will return on our next visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PIPS - Pampurring in Paradise also viewed

 

Been to PIPS - Pampurring in Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing