We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent massages”

PIPS - Pampurring in Paradise
Ranked #6 of 32 Spas & Wellness in Legian
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PIPS is quality treatments in a very clean environment at realistic prices.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent massages”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

great massages very clean and relaxing had several massages at Pips and every time had someone different but the massages were all good. You cant hear anybody else talking you have your own private room

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lindac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
furryBali, Owner at PIPS - Pampurring in Paradise, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for the review and also on your return visits to PIPS. We think a quiet clean environment is very important and we strive to bring that to our customers at all times. We hope to see you visiting us again and remember if you are a return customer ask about our loyalty card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    73
    38
    11
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Clean, quiet, great location, excellent masseuses and good service. We were attracted by the look of the building outside and stepping through, my clean-freak and quiet loving partner immediately took a liking to the place (which is no mean feat!). The impression was a correct one with both of us enjoying our experience from start to finish and returning there another 2 times during our stay. We will return on our next holiday in Bali!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
furryBali, Owner at PIPS - Pampurring in Paradise, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Pampurring at PIPS enough to return again. We love to see return customers as it is usually a sign that the customer was happy with the treatment and surroundings. We always continue to keep the standards high and a clean quiet environment is a part of that standard along with excellent Therapists. Thank you for the review and we look forward to Pampurring you again in Paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In love with PIPS”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We found PIPS through another Aussie in Bali as they told us it was run by an Aussie and was super clean with great staff. What a treat PIPS was. My 11 year old daughter ended up spending most of her pocket money in there!

The five of us visited PIPs nearly every day as we were totally hooked! Thank you to the wonderful owner and staff for making our holiday heavenly. We will be back in two months to enjoy it all over again!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chitlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
furryBali, Owner at PIPS - Pampurring in Paradise, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for reviewing PIPS. We really enjoy children coming into PIPS as it usually is a treat which they don't get back home. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip, and remember to use your loyalty card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“expert fingers”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Day 1 in need of a massage headed to Pip's on the recommendation of mum. Not disappointed. Girls were great only wish that I had longer to return for some more pampurrring

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bali_teman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
furryBali, Correspondence at PIPS - Pampurring in Paradise, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Firstly we would like to thank your mum for recommending PIPS. Thank you for the review, maybe next visit to Bali you can come for some Pampurring again. Thank you for trying PIPS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Massage but shame about the TIP talk”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had several services done at Pips which was great. The 1 hour massage was wonderful, everything was clean and tidy. When having my nails and feet done the girls attending to me were so concerned with tips and what tips the other girls around them were getting along the row they were showing how much they had received, that when I gave my tip that it was not to their liking it was very evident. I felt a bit put out as this has never been my experience in a spa before. Did not return after that.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ozsuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
furryBali, Owner at PIPS - Pampurring in Paradise, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. At PIPS we are interested to hear any feedback and unfortunately we were also not happy when we read the latter part of your review. We take pride in giving the customer the best service possible and that is our service to you, a tip is certainly a wonderful bonus for Therapists but at no time are they to ask or expect it. We do have a sign at the reception area stating that. We will definitely be calling a meeting to discuss this matter. Thank you for visiting PIPS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PIPS - Pampurring in Paradise also viewed

 

Been to PIPS - Pampurring in Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing