We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of DeJaVu Kitchen

DeJaVu Kitchen
Reserve with Chope
DeJaVu Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 299 Restaurants in Legian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant as we loved the location and thought the menu looked like a good varied mix of Asian, Balinese and Wedtern Foods. The food was delicious, fresh well presented and tasty. Make sure you put this one on your list of restaurants to visit while staying in the Legian / Seminyak area it is far superior to many of the other restaurants on the same strip. We loved it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kath043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 146 of 197 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

we stumbled on this little gem by accident last night and were very glad we did.amazing setting,great food and drinks,friendly staff and reasonable prices, i notice a recent review giving it only one star and can only assume it was a very unlucky night or just one of those people you can never satisfy, for us it was the full 5 stars and will certainly be returning soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar459, General Manager at DeJaVu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

thanks a lot for your really good comment, we will be very happy to have u again anytime u are in bali

regard, omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I know a lot of restaurants and bars in Seminyak and around, but this visit I found the Dejavu: I had breakfast there and several times dinner as well - the food always was perfect and delicious. The Spanish Chef Rodriguez from Barcelona is an artist and makes a really good job. The choice of food and drinks was superb, the prices really acceptable. All the staff were attentive always, friendly and at least good organized. The General Manager Omar has an overview always and is anxious for things he can improve. The Restaurant / Bar is located in front of the Double 6 Beach and amazing sunsets are guaranteed from the two floors - restaurant.
I recommend: if you are in Bali a dinner at Omar's Dejavu is a must !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omar459, General Manager at DeJaVu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

thanks alot for your visit, cannot wait to have u back @ dejavu kitchen

regard, O

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A group of us visited for dinner. The food was bland and overpriced. The place looks great and the wait staff excellent.
The same cant be said about management!!!!
I complained to an over dressed woman who claimed to be the hospitality manager about the quality of the food politely. She was not interested and blew me off.
7 out of 9 of us were very ill the next day.
Avoid at all costs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dazzafromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dejavu_Kitchen, Public Relations Manager at DeJaVu Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

I knew.....you Darryl baker.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stumbled upon this gem and returned twice. Tapas menu great flavours including the beef samosa, prawn arancini, chicken quesadillas. Mains of snapper also great. Friendly staff, cooling sea breeze and cheap cocktails. Also clean toilets. 1/3 of price of cocoon, potato head and sip for much better food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gyrrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeJaVu Kitchen also viewed

Legian, Kuta District
 
Legian, Kuta District
 
Legian, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to DeJaVu Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing