We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group of 13 PERFECT”
Review of Yuli Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yuli Bungalows
Ranked #48 of 65 Legian B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff were so accomadating from the moment we started discussing a booking il the moment we left, nothing was ever too much trouble for any of the staff, they were always all happy & smiling, helpful & pleasant. The rooms were large clean & comfortable. Toilets & bathrooms were great too. The grounds & security of the rooms were brilliant.

Room Tip: We hade Villa's 3 & 4, both were perfect for our requirements which were 13 girls spread amo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darmawan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

A nice place where to spend good time with family and kids.
Restaurants are not far and many shops in the area.
A short walk need to reach the beach , but is better then Kuta Beach.
I wish u will have nice time there , like me and my family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodolfoPiccoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a terrific little spot to enjoy a night in Legian! The rooms were clean and spacious, the owner warm and friendly and great proximity to everything with 2 Warungs (family run restaurants) within a 2 minute walk and shops at the end of the alley. The water pressure wasn't wonderful and the bathroom has seen better days, but I wouldn't hesitate to head back there. The air cons worked beautifully and the area was neatly kept. There are only 4 bungalows in total, so this is a very quiet little spot in the middle of a bustling area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolande N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Yuli Bungalows is central to market shopping on Malasti st and street shopping on Legian St.
It is 5 mins to the beach and some great resturants, The best pizza you have ever had is 100mt up the gang and you will not fault the service and friendly staff they are amazing.The laundrymat is 2 steps across the gang and there is security in the gang all the time so I never felt insecure at any time.

Room Tip: All villas are 2 bedroom but Villa 3 has a large living area to all be together in. Villas 1&2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Under new management. Some excellent improvements already.
Villas 1 and 2 sleep 5 comfortably and at $80 a night are good value. Villa is very spacious and comfortable and the location is ideal.
Newly painted. 2 large air-conditioned bedrooms (sleeps 5 comfortably) with new linen and towels , large kitchen, family room with fans, Sony TV, DVD, Wi Fi and large ok bathroom with new soap and shampoo dispensers.
A shared pool between the 4 villas is a hit with the kids. We always had the pool to ourselves. Staff are very friendly and obliging.
In a gang (laneway) but lots of people around.
Opposite a laundromat and 10m walk to Island Cafe for breakfast and Yogi's Paradise Bar and Grill for lunch or dinner - best food in the area. Bar and warungs in the gang too.
Prices will go up as they are planning more improvements (such as new cushions for couches) as some things in Villas are a little tired and old. I have stayed there twice now and believe it is excellent value for the money. It is not 5 star luxury accommodation but has everything you need and more. Great for a family or groups of people. Address says Kuta but it is in Legain.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pelagia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneke G, General Manager at Yuli Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Hi Pelagia,
Warmest greetings from Yuli Bungalows! Thank you for your review and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. We are looking forward for your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Alix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#21 of 87 in Legian
355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,970 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yuli Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuli Bungalows

Address: 12 X Gang Abdi, Jl. Padma Utara - Legian Kaja, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Legian
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yuli Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Yuli Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuli Bungalows Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing