We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Spot Legian
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
30
85
21
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
85
21
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslegian areahotel is locatedinfinity poolclubsearplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 150 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It is located near the Bali bomb blast of monument. yet the location is good for the night club lovers :), but sorry to say this hotel has no adequate facilities. Even for the swimming pool, could not be used to swim around the pool. I stayed there for 3D2N and the breakfast was good enough than having no breakfast at all. Usually hotel will serve the guests and invite the guest to the hotel's restaurant but this hotel had a service of delivering my food to room with the reason from the staff that the restaurant was under-construction -and which means they could possibly have no additional food for more if one portion was finished by the guest and the guest had no chance to add for more portion because its a not a banquet service.

The receptionist was friendly, very helpful. They have one free computer to be used plus it has an internet connection -its for free usage. I used the printer to get my flight ticket to be printed-out but unfortunately they were out of ink.

Last of all, I can say that this kind of hotel is suitable for the backpackers with the minimum budget by having no much expectation of the facilities.

Thanks to the friendly staffs of The Spot Legian Hotel Bali. I like the quickness of the service, especially for making-up room.. Keep the spirit up and be succesful!! :)


Cheers!
Hertati

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 786Tatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear 786Tatiana,

Thank you very much for taking time to review. The pool is not intended for a swim, it is a plunge pool, which usually people use to dip themselves after a hot day while enjoying the rooftop sunset or a drink. When the restaurant is having a minor maintenance, we do not want guests' comfort be disrupted with dusts and noise, hence we do in-room service. However, even on the rooftop restaurant, a-la-carte service is more commonly used. We are sorry that we should have informed you about the portion, of course, yes you can add more if you need more, there is a phone that will be more than happy to deliver your additional requests.

Thank you very much for your best wishes, we are hoping to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I love the room. It was very clean,simple and tidy.
Interior was also good.
Near everywhere,1 minute walking to ground zero monument,and 7-10 minutes to beach walk through poppies lane 2.
Food also taste good,i love fried rice and noodle.
Service and satisfaction are really good.
Price is very cheap.

Room Tip: Try to find a room upper 3rd floor,less noisy and very quite.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cutee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking time and reviewing our property. I hope you had a good time staying with us, as much as we loved having you. We hope that you will be back again soon and will not hesitate to choose us.

The Spot Legian team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Location:
The location of the hotel is very strategic. 3 minutes walk from the Ground zero monument.
I have no problems navigating the hotel and because of its great location , food ,entertainment and shopping was never a problem ! :) Even at 2-3 am in the morning , walking down and getting food was easy and safe.

Facilities:
Roof Top Pool - Very relaxing and you can dip yourself at anytime of the day/night. Its open 24 hours.

Restaurant/Cafe - Located at the rooftop next to the pool. We usually have our breakfast there.
Nice breakfast.

The Dark Room - Equipped with a projector and 5 comfortable individual sofa type bed to enjoy your movie. You are allowed to bring your own set of DVDs. Rupiah 50 000 per screening.

Rooms - Different type of themes. I stayed in New York - James bond - Simpson Room , its simplicity with take you by surprise. Nice combo ! Very comfortable bedding and pillows. The rooms also have a balcony for smokers or to dry your bikinis , clothes. Toilet is very clean.
You have to request for a refrigerator tho , if you need one. :)

All in all i enjoyed my stay in the hotel for 4 days 3 nights and i will definitely come back for more ! Worth the money spent. There is a new massage room in the lobby - not open yet but will be operating soon ! Cheap prices tho !

Room Tip: Room on the left side is quieter... away from the noise of the loud clubs ....
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fasilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Ms. Fasilia

Thank you very much for taking your time to review about our property. We are pleased to find that you had a good stay with us. Our prime location means there are plenty of people on the street. And as you know, Legian can be quite crowded, hence 2-3 am in the morning can sometimes feel very safe.

Our prices are reasonably low, so you will have plenty of cash to shop around and enjoy your trip in Bali. With a lot of places an island can offer, I hope you will be back in the future.

Thank you very much

The Spot Legian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stay at The Spot for 3 nights, check-in was super quick. Overall my stay was fine, but here's some pros and cons.

Pro
1. The location's very strategic, 1 mins walk to nearest market and if you enjoy nightlife, and don't mind the banging sound it's a perfect budget hotel for you.
2. The room was spacious and modern.
3. Staff very friendly, they help me booked bike and taxi for my trip.
4. They have a small pool for dipping, but I didn't get a chance to try it.


Con
1. The floor a lil bit dirty, and there's stain in my linen.
2. Sadly they didn't have a lot of satellite tv channel.
3. Despite of its strategic location, the banging sound from the club near the hotel won't be suitable for you who need a good night rest, and also a noisy sound in the morning from the building next door (I think they're build new hotel or something)
4. No buffet breakfast, and there's only a few menu you can choose.

Room Tip: Ask the staff if you can choose your room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allysa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Ms. Alyssa

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay at The Spot Legian. We are very glad to have your feedback. Our staff are well-trained to help you with your holiday arrangement, whether booking a tour or motorbike, or even running to the drug store to help you buying your emergency kit.

Our breakfast comes a-la carte, unless when the hotel is really really full. We do so to avoid food wastage during the buffet and for better portioning. We are sorry that the noise could be a disturbance to your good night sleep. We prepare an earplug in the front office, which we wish to let you know in the beginning. We will take that under advisement.

I hope you have a good rest of the trip to Bali, and I hope you will recommend our hotel to your friends and family on their visit to Bali.

The Spot Legian team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

the price is very affordable and strategic location, good facilities and services. I think there is very great if the breakfast menu set into buffet menu. So that will not make bored when you get breakfast day to day. And make a swimming pool at the roof top make it more better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metaria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Ms. Metaria L,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate your time and concern. We do have buffet very often, especially when most of the rooms are occupied, however we do a-la carte menu at times to avoid food wastage during buffet , without minimizing the guests' enjoyment.

The pool we have on the 5th floor is a dipping pool, and due to the constraint of space, we became very space efficient. I hope you have a chance to soak yourself in the water and enjoy the Bali breeze.

WE hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and once again it was glad having you at The Spot Legian

Regards from The Spot Legian team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews