We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right hotel, right location.”
Review of The Spot Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Spot Legian
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Legian
1 review
“Right hotel, right location.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Everything was great. Location, cleaness, value and staff. Just little improvement for future, need to provide water kettle room and some coffee and tea. U have go to restaurant at top level to get a hot water.Also need to provide small refrigerator on room. You have to request if u need a refrigerator if u need

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdielHarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear AdielHarun

Thank you very much on your compliment and taking time to review The Spot Legian. We are really glad that you found our location, cleanleness, value and staff performance is up to your expectation. We are sorry about such insufficiencies of facilities in our room. Our restaurant staff is able to deliver the hot water to your room if you wish. Small refrigerator is on request only, please do not hesitate to contact the Front Office if you require some extra ammenities to be provided in the room. We will try our best to make your room as convenient as you can for you. I hope you will find the time to come back and stay with us again in the future. Have a great day

The Spot Legian team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    83
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
43
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It was very difficult to find, because the information provided in booking.com (address and phone) was incorrect. In addition, it was the 10th anniversary of the bombings in the city and all the hotel's surroundings were closed to cars, so we had to go walking for almost one hour until we found someone that knew the hotel.
Despite this, the staff was very helpful and they got a taxi in the closed area the next moring very early and they gave us some breakfast before the official breakfast starting time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Mr DavidR,

Thank you very much for taking time and review us on our Tripadvisor. We have been informed by our staff with regards to the wrong address and number listed on booking.com and it is solved the next day. So, we would like to express our gratitude for pointing it out. We are sorry that your check in date is on the same day of the 10Th anniversary of Bali Bombing I tragedy and we are once again glad that you understand the situation . Thank you very much on your positive feedback in regards to breakfast , and we are happy to know that you are satisfied with our service . I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Bali .

The Spot Legian team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed from 6 Aug to 9 Aug. The stay was good as we had so much privacy staying there. I was there with a group of friends and we almost occupied the whole of level 4 to ourselves. I previously commented that the floor is not very clean but it didn't quite bothered me. What really bothered me was, there is no wifi in the room. Every time I need to go up to level 5 whenever I wanna get wifi connection. I am going back again with my friend this coming November, we hope there will be more new stuffs to surprise us from the hotel. I strongly recommend to all if you want easy access n privacy, consider this hotel as it really reasonable in price and comfortable for a budget hotel. Can't wait for November to come soon.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennylim78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Ms Jenny Lim,

Thank you so much for reviewing us again. a Wireless information have been installed at our property in rooms, so hopefully it will suit your traveling needs. I am very glad to hear how happy you are when staying with us and hopefully this additional facility will make you consider again to stay with us in the future. Please ask us on other things to explore in Bali should you come and visit us again here.

The Spot Legian Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Me and my husband to be checked into The Spot for somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay before we went to the Padma to get married. The hotel is newly refurbished (opened in april 12) and the rooms are clean and modern. Comfy bed and clean bathroom with an awesome shower. Bedroom also had a plasma TV on the wall. The brekkie on the roof top bar is a set menu each day...to be honest it wasn't great but we partied for our first few days anyway so wasn't too bothered about missing it! Although they did call each morning to ask if we wanted to come up! The service was great, and thanks to the manager Kusuma for your congrats email for our wedding. This hotel was that good value for money that we ended up checking in again at the end of our stay when we got bali belly - instead of paying $250 for an extra few hours at the padma!
I must say the roof top pool is a bit scary for the health and safety concious! my hubby loved it but i wasn't too keen! Looks cool though and has a great view especially at sunset

Room Tip: Would suggest picking a room facing the front of the hotel, our room was facing the back which was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollie_on_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Mrs. Hollie,

Good day from The Spot Legian and thank you for your review. We are very glad to know that you came back to stay again after your wedding. We are glad to know that you find our bed, shower and room is comfortable. The next time you are in Bali, you can check out other rooms too.
We hope to see you soon and we wish you a great day.

The Spot Legian Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Love the hotel! Simple n hip with great locations and friendly staff. The room was nice but the floor was dirty so have wear slippers in the room. It will be good if they can provide a mini fridge in the room. But overall I had a great time n im goin bk in Nov!!! :))

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroljoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Ms. Carol Jo Ann

Thank you very much for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor and we are glad that you have a pleasant time staying with us. We certainly can't wait to look forward to your arrival in November and since you mentioned about a little fridge, we will put it there at no charge on your next trip. If there's any additional ammenities you would like to request, please do not ever hesitate to request from us.
We are sorry that we can't fulfill your expectations regarding the floor , and we had passed it on to our Housekeeping Staff to be followed up. Rest assured, your next stay will have no problem with the floo condition.

We hope you have a pleasant week and once again , thank you for choosing us. I'll pass the feedback to the team .

Best Regards,
The SPOT Legian team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here during a friend's wedding. Nice refreshing colourful room. Ala carte breakfast is healthy, nice and delicious. Staff is very helpful and speak good English . They are very friendly and make sure your stay is good. Bathroom and rooms are clean. Big thanks to Gede and Sri who made my stay more than pleasant. Location is very good , and easy to get motorbike rental and taxi.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyavidtraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear MissyAvidTraveler

Thank you very much for taking time and reviewing us. I am glad that we are serving you well and your experience is more than pleasant. As you know , our rooms are different color set, so you are more than welcome to stay at other rooms if you ever come back to visit us again.

I will pass on your compliments to Gede and Sri and I hope you have a very great week.

The Spot Legian Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Spot Legian is a hotel located at Jl. Legian , very near to Bali Bomb museum and Pub area of Kuta,Bali.

Price of hotel is not matching with the poor facilities.Hotel rooms are below norms and normal things like water heater,hair dryer and tissue box also not available in room.

Rooms having different name like Friends,Historian,Beatles, India but nothing different except wall color behind bed. Room nos not mentioned on door and no indication given about rooms on floor once you come out from elevator.

Roof top restro serve breakfast which is inclusive in room tariff but no choice to select your breakfast as menu is fixed.

In totality I give it Poor ranking and advise to select other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: This hotel choice can be made if you did not get any other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alok B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nregina, General Manager at The Spot Legian, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Mr. Alok

Thank you very much for taking time to review us . We are sorry that we fail to create a good impression of your previous stay. Our rooms are coloured differently and additional ammenities are available upon request. We are sorry that you were not informed about that. We are glad to fulfill our guests' request and when you feel something is lacking in the room, you are more than welcome to ask from us. Really, we'd be happy to deliver it to you.

Rooms are arranged in alphabetical order, and it's our job to help guests find the room initially by sending a Housekeeping staff when checking in.

At the bottom line, we are sorry if we fail to deliver an exceptional service to your standard. Hopefully, you will find a confidence again to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#75 of 87 in Legian
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#34 of 87 in Legian
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#41 of 87 in Legian
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 87 in Legian
609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#50 of 87 in Legian
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#36 of 87 in Legian
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spot Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spot Legian

Property: The Spot Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian, Ground Zero | GG. Troppozone. no 8, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Spot Legian 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spot Legian is a 21 rooms boutique hotel in the heart of Bali. Our rooms are individually decorated and has its own theme. Located at the famous Jalan Raya Legian, we are only 100 meters away from endless options of bars, restaurants and clubs, and only 10 minutes away to Kuta Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Spot Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spot Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing