We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Corner Bar

The Corner Bar
Ranked #97 of 225 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We have been visiting this great place for over 10 years now. The new upgrade is very nice, although the CCTV is a bit over the top!! The staff are always very friendly and helpful and the toilet is clean!!! The meals always hit the spot.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    54
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Drinks Galore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We decided to check out this bar as we were on a mission to drink and enjoy! Cute bar, with cool music, good selection of cocktails and icy cold bintang. Highly recommend the Baileys Comet and Toberlone cocktails - wow!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boofa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamiton new zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good wholesome food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

clean and good priced food. Nice and friendly staff. This was a good spot just around the corner from our hotel. Always a plus, it had a clean toilet :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank donnazart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The best chicken and sweet corn soup I have had in a long long time! Nice place to watch life go by!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AustralindJillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good food - friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a nice dinner here. Good nasi goreng. And they have good cheese burge also. Friendly staff and good location.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiveJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Corner Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing