We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akmani Legian
Nearby Hotels
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$103
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$306
$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
$237
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$76
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$68
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$85
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
432
380
130
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
380
130
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolclassic roomgrand deluxe roomthe ground floorpool access roombusy streetpleasant stayswim up barsky gardennight lifepools are greatbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightslocation was perfectwelcome drinkking bedbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Akmani Legian in Bali in late May 2014 (24th - 29th). We arrived late at night (10:30pm) from the airport and the staff on the 24hr desk were great - friendly and got us settled in. We also got a welcome drink in our room and fruit platter.

Our room was the poolside grand deluxe on level 1. The facilities were great - large kingsize bed which was very comfortable, nice size bathroom with bath and shower, tv, bar fridge and hanging facilities for clothing. Our room was very clean and spacious. Our room was well maintained/cleaned daily and the friendly staff left us an animal made out of towels on our bed each day with a note. The only slight negative of the room was the shower water smelling a bit when you first turned it on until it got going and the hot water taking a couple of minutes to come through - but a minimal negative in what was a nice room.

The hotel had both a pool downstairs - easily accessible from our room (which was protected from the sun by the building), and a rooftop pool with swim-up bar and sunbeds for tanning/relaxing. Both were fantastic - although the top pool may have been better if it were a bit deeper, but was still nice. The hotel also had a Spa facility which we had a 1hr massage at one day. The staff were excellent and the massage was the best we had during our whole 2 week holiday in Bali!

Buffet breakfast on level 5 was included in our stay - there was a great variety of foods including local and western, and the lovely staff were there to assist with any requests and served tea/coffee to your table, cooked both eggs any style you wanted and toast, and then brought them to your table. All staff were very friendly.

Staff at the front desk usually consisted of 3 people - one of which spoke very good English to ensure all requests could be assisted with. The staff were able to arrange a tour for us and booked us a table at a nice restaurant in Seminyak upon our request.

The hotel is perfectly located right on Jalan Legian - easy walking distance for shopping, visiting the bali memorial, walking to the beach, etc. but also has many taxis to hail down for further distance trips.

The only negative of our stay overall was the night we arrived was a Saturday night and the upstairs pool/bar had an event on where the music played loudly well after midnight, which was easily heard in the rooms - however the hotel apologised the following day admitting it was the first time they'd run it, and in future the music would be turned down after 11pm (which is reasonable).

Overall we were both very happy with our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kazam1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear kazam1927,

Thank you for taking your time to write your positives reviews on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to have you stay with us recently and glad to read that you found our hotel as such a nice property with excellence service and certainly excellent breakfast, and the strategic location wise which gives you a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Regarding the noise from our rooftop bar, it is no longer exists as we only plays an easy listening music.

Thank you for being our valued guest and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I booked the mystery hotel in Legian and this was the hotel, bit disappointed i thought the mystery hotel was going to be the Mangani Legian.
On arriving we received our early check in, as our flight got in at 7am, also i asked for a ground floor room, which we received. the reception staff were lovely and very helpful. next time if i stayed here, i would probably just pay for a room with no Brekkie as it was average, you could probably buy something you really wanted to eat for $10 outside the hotel. Added bonus for me nice coffee 2 min walk the the left, Gloria Jeans.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kez b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Kezb,

Thank you for spending your value time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Sorry to hear that your reservation did not meet your expectation however, we are very honor to have the opportunity to serve you while staying with us. Our team has putting their extra efforts to accommodate your request for an early check in and a ground floor room as we want your holiday to be memorable.

We have taken note your comment in regards to our breakfast which we have shared this to Department in concerns.

Thank you for being our valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stunning rooms, perfect pool options for shade or sun, super sweet and attentive staff and importantly in Legian, whilst in the heart of it all it's quiet! Couldn't asked for a better place to end our Bali holiday. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Partalington,

Thank you for your 5 star review that you shared on TripAdvisor. We are very thrilled to read your positives review and the value time that you spent for it. We are happy to know that you enjoy your Bali's holiday with us and you said that we are a top accommodation in the heart of Legian.

Thank you for being our valued customer and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Met Rian, a very nice and honest person on the 1st day of our holiday in Bali. He picked us up from the airport to the hotel. Recommended us good food and good places to go. We spent 3 nights and were always being greeted by the hotel staff with smiles and friendly faces. Good breakfast and good pool view on the roof top too! ^^

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mainemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Mainemusic,

Thank you for spending your time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We have spent time and consistency to train our staff to be a good server with a truly Balinese hospitality and happiness, because we believe only with a well-trained and happy staff the service can be delivered in a good way.

Your highlight on the service provided by Rian is much appreciated and we definitely will pass on your comment to Him.

Thank you for staying with us and we would love to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My partner and I arrived at The Akmani Hotel on the night of the 5th of June and straight away we were impressed with a fast check in, the offer of complimentary cocktail or massage, and our bags taken to our room by a lovley gentlement named Putu. There was a choice to pay as you go or to have all things put on a room tab but there was a $100 deposit to do this so we paid as we went.

The hotel location is a little bit tucked away, but is on the main street of legian and has the perfect location, not too close to the clubs but not too far. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach! The hotel itself has a lovely retreat style feel. The Wifi is very fast but does tend to drop out alot.

We chose the Poolside grand deluxe room, which was perfect as we had our own little balcony, comfortable king size bed and impressive bathroom with large shower and bathtub. We got room 206 which was good because it was close to the entrance and we did not have to take an elevator everytime. We loved everything about the room, housekeeping did a great job every morning replacing our towels and linen. The TV channel selection was great with many english speaking channels to choose from. I would have made myself a coffee every morning but there was no milk provided (although im sure if i asked this could have been provided), If there were to be any problem with the room i would say the bathroom lighting was very dim... but that's just being picky.

Being a big melbourne foodie i personally did not enjoy the buffet breakfast althought my partner didnt mind it and speaking to a few others at the hotel they liked it too so i guess thats just my prefference. The main food selections were: toast, assorted pastries, potato gems, bacon (but i could never find eggs), asian soups and noodles/rice. The wait staff always offered to make you a coffee and there were several different juices on offer. We dined at the restuarant once but the food was average. My partner ordered the steak sandwhich and it barely had any filling and the steak was all cut up? My 'main' meal was a tiny piece of fish with only a tiny amount of vegetables. We ordered room service once, it came quickly but again the food was average. The room service menu after 11pm is very small (and thats when we got the most hungry!).

The facilities were not bad, We did not use the bottom level pool as it seemed to always be in the shade. The kids room only had a small colouring table inside.The gym had maybe 4-5 pieces of equipment and the neighbouring showers only had cold water. The spa we didnt use, as the prices were almost 4 times as much as the places on legian st.

We spent most of our time up at the Vertical Point Bar which was great. On arrival we found out the pool is only shallow on the rooftop which was not what we were expecting. There were many sun lounges, couches and a swim up bar. There was a daily cocktail special which constantly changed and at a good price of 65k each. The staff were great and let you play your own music off your phone, or they played their music which was pretty good!

We never smelt any fumes or bad odours during our stay,

The staff were my favourite experience, always greeting you and had the best manners. I would recommend this hotel and i had an amazing stay here. :)

Room Tip: Stayed in room 206 great pool facing no faults and is on level 1 so you dont have to catch an elevator to your room. No smells from fumigating and close to entry, Quiet room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephilyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Stephilyy,

Thank you for staying with us and we are truly glad to read that you enjoyed the Grand Deluxe Room with its features and amenities with 4 pillows and comfortable bed. Your highlight on the service from our staff is highly appreciated and it has been well shared to the entire team. In addition, we have taken note of your feedback regarding the variety of our food for breakfast and dinner‘s experienced which we have already addressed this to our Food & Beverage team for the improvement.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to enriching you stay experiences with a perfect service.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews