We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of The Akmani Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Akmani Legian
Ranked #24 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Upon arrival we we're greeted by the lovely staff at the entrance and our bags we're promptly taken from the boot of the car and we we're led to the lobby to check in, which was a painless exercise, only took moments to do and they greeted us everytime we passed thru reception and we're only too happy to help. Room upon arrival was clean and tidy which is to be expected :) and they were a decent sized room. Location of this hotel was great has 2 entry exit points one on the main strip which i must admit if you blink you'll def miss it and the rear entry/exit point which leads you to the back lane ways for eg; if you turn left and follow it all the way itll lead you to poppies lane if you turn right and then 1st left it'll take you all the way to the beach if you turn right and follow it itll lead you all the way to Melasti!! So convenient and easy but overall either way you decide to go it'll lead you to many restaurants, cafes, bars or even some shopping.
Pools are great. Roof top pool is a little shallow but the pool bar def makes up for it lol!
If you are staying in the pool access rooms on the ground floor then i recommend Room 110 or 108 as these 2 rooms have a side ladder to help you up, as we're the other rooms dont which will leave you looking like a seal trying to get out! haha! But the pool has shade all day which is great! Breakfast is great too. Im definitely booking this hotel again!

Room Tip: Pool access rooms 110 or 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruka84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

DearRuka84,


Thank you for sharing your stay experienced at The Akmani Legian to others on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services plus our great location. The entire teams were very happy to learn that they were able to create a memorable vacation for you. we will continues and consistently improve our services to our guests.

Thank you for being our valued guest , shall your travel plan bring you back to Bali we would love to have the opportunity to welcoming you back and enriching your experiences.



Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 968 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

My first time at this hotel.... Could be classed as a boutique hotel really. 2 superb pool areas, one shallow on the rooftop surrounded by very comfortable furniture and a pool bar.... Which was fantastic for cocktails at sunset. The main pool area is a courtyard, that has all manner of tropical plants all around.... Pool is always lovely and cool as it's partly shaded all day... Restaurant very good, staff very helpful and always smiling.... Nice room too. Walking distance to everything..... Great stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evajohnson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear evajohnson2014,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to receive such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our valued guest. Your comment will be shared to the entire team in regards to the property, services and also our fantastic location.


We are hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to The AkmaniLegian


Kind Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The Akmani Hotel provided an excellent service for my second trip to Bali with friends. Staff are so friendly and helpful, willing to help in any way possible to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Rooftop poolbar is outstanding and location of hotel is right in the main street for shopping and multiple bars. Would definately go back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Glen S,


Thank you very much for your generous compliments on the excellent service of our staff and for taking the time to share your holiday experience at The Akmani Legian on Tripadvisor. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it was a pleasure to having you as our valued guest. Your comment will be shared to the team.


We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Nice hotel,very accommodating staff, excellent breakfast choices. Loved the rooftop bar and pool. We stayed in a classic room for 8 nights which was small but comfortable. Great location for shopping, not far from the beach, lots of nice cafes and restaurants surrounding and clubs/pubs walking distance. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are similar to the other rooms, except poolside (obviously) and quite expensive for B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vic k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Vic K,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write on how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very thrilled to hear your positive comments with regards to the facilities, our excellent breakfast and the services from our staffs. Apart from those our strategic location also a beneficial to our customers as it is close to everything.

It was a pleasure to having you stay with us and we all look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed for four nights here and were extremely impressed with the service and friendliness of the staff. The breakfasts are outstanding with a great range available which does change slightly each day. The rooms were comfortable and both the ground and roof top pool were very nice. Even though this place is quite new they have an abundance of greenery which provides the relaxed feel required. The only downside for us was the selection of the music on the roof top pool. Considering most people are on holidays a more relaxed vibe would be more appropriate. But in saying this we love this place and if we return to Bali would not hesitate to stay here again. The view from the roof top pool at sunset is also stunning.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Jacob S,

Thank you for taking your time to write your precious comment that has been posted on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was an amazing one which left you with such wonderful impression of our Hotel’s facilities, breakfast variety and specially the staffs. Our staffs are our most valuable asset and your recognition on their amazing service will further serve to encourage them to exceed Guest expectations at all times.

There is no other words can describe how excited we were to read your positive review and you have mentioned that you will definitely be staying with us again.

Certainly we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another amazing stay.


Warm regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We arrived really late at the hotel and was offered an upgrade, without additional pennies. The room was quite spacious, with lovely balcony. The bathroom is quite unique, it's like showering in the forest. The staff was quite friendly and very informative. The hotel is walking distance to Beachwalk, Kuta Square or Seminyak areas. Will definitely come back. Minor fix, the club upstairs can be quite loud.

Room Tip: Get the rooms that are facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Toby279,

Thank you for staying at The Akmani Legian, Bali and sharing your comment to other on Tripadvisor.
We are very delighted to learn that you” ADORE “and enjoyed your stay at our hotel on your recent visit to Bali. As you might have aware that our hotel is located in a very access able area, this allows our customers to get around within walking distances.

Thank you for being our valued customer and your feedback is our greatest source of learning to constantly improve our service and facilities to ensure a memorable holiday for all guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.


Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Overall it's a great hotel. I like the fact it's still close to the busiest parts of Kuta but you don't walk straight out of the hotel into it.

The rooftop pool/bar is beautiful, especially at sunset and the downstairs pool is really nice too - always warm. The whole place is kept very clean and free of weird smells. The people are lovely, always polite and helpful.

If you're lucky you get some really cool towel art to come home to which is great.

The only downside is the quality of food. I didnt enjoy the breakfast and room service was good, but nothing special. But for me, the quality of food isn't a deal breaker at a hotel because I like to get out and about anyway.

Great place for couples, groups or family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteWernicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear PeteWernicke,



Thank you for spending your precious time to share your experience while staying with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, in some ways, to making your experience at The Akmani Legian a pleasant and memorable one.

We have noted your special comment about the quality of our food especially on breakfast which we have addressed it to department in concerns to have some improvement forthwith.

Your recognition on our staff service has been extended to the whole team for their motivation to continue to provide the high level of service and we do hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to The Akmani Legian in the near future.


Kind Regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 88 in Legian
2,416 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#41 of 88 in Legian
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#15 of 88 in Legian
1,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#16 of 88 in Legian
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Akmani Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akmani Legian

Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 91, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
#18 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $35 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali's most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes' walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian's rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akmani Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing