We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of The Akmani Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Akmani Legian
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cowaramup, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great Legian location... Lovely hotel to stay at after we managed to upgrade our rooms to pool view (@ extra $25/night/room). Our original rooms, 203 & 205 had no balcony with the view over looking a rubbish tip... Definitely would have been very, very annoyed as this is a mid-price hotel and those rooms on that side had one of the worst outlooks I've seen from a hotel in this price range. The upgraded (grand deluxe) rooms had awesome (massive) bathroom with separate shower, tiny little balcony but still enough space for a quiet drink in the evening. Room was a bit too small for extra bed for our 6-year old and probably wouldn't recommend for other parents with sharing child as it was either in the walkway to the bathroom or pushed into the balcony doorway.

Downstairs pool is great but not too much general seating; upstairs pool more suited to adults floating around with cocktails in hand. The downstairs pool-side rooms looked awesome - swim-up to own private patio, mid-night swims, lounger chairs and space for 4+ to comfortably sit outside.

Would definitely recommend the Akmani as staff are fantastic and hotel had a great vibe but it was a little hard with the tiny room with the extra bed - will definitely consider if pool-side rooms are available next time.

Room Tip: Definitely choose poolside view; 203-205 interconnecting have awful view of rubbish covered vacant b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Grant P

We'd like to thank you for taking a moment to share your review of your recent visit to The Akmani Legian- Bali. The holiday season is always a special time to be with us and it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
I am truly sorry to hear that your room was not the retreat you were hoping for; during the rain season sometimes bring some rubbish in several area, but don’t worry we working on in now. We encourage guests to contact the front desk with any issues that arise with their room and we make every effort to remedy any disturbance. Your complete satisfaction is our highest priority.
but once in for all , I’am really happy that you like our room pool view, so you can enjoy your stay with us and have a wonderful vacation here in Bali, we also recommended for one bedroom villa for family traveler, the room is expanse and more luxurious.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again here at The Akmani Legian for a memorable experience


Kind Regards


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    343
    113
    37
    19
See reviews for
136
414
77
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I recently stayed at The Akmani Legian with my family. It was my first trip to Bali and I'm glad to say, we're very impressed with the accessibility, cleanliness and service of this hotel. My whole family enjoyed our 4 nights stay here tremendously. Our rooms were clean and the pool was less than five steps away. Legian is a street away from the busier Kuta albeit less than 15 minutes away. The location was perfect for me as I wanted accessibility but craved some form of solitude.

There's also several Halal restaurants nearby for Muslim travelers.

Most importantly, the staff are amazing! They're very helpful and are genuinely happy to help you with anything. Kudos to the team!

I've already recommended the hotel to my friends and will definitely be back when I'm back in Bali. :D

Room Tip: Pay extra if you want easy access to the pool. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aliahstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear aliahstarr

We'd like to thank you for taking a moment to share your review of your recent visit to The Akmani Legian- Bali. The holiday season is always a special time to be with us and it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
yes.. true indeed that our location is very strategic, you can walk around Legian street, Very close to the Kuta Beach. This year we opened a new facility “Ula spa”, with special Ula Herb and Balinese essence oil it can make you feel relax.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again for a memorable experience.

Kind Regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Short stay of 4 nights left me wanting to stay longer. Hotel was clean and all staff were extremely accommodating. Short walk to shopping, beach and night clubs. Roof top pool and bar is a place you will never want to leave. The view from the roof top bar at night is amazing. You can see all around Legian and see fireworks going off all around. Breakfast was excellent as was the service and pizza on the roof top at the bar awesome. Will definitely be staying there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear BarryJ


Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

Glad that you like and enjoy your time at Vertical Point our roof top bar, there is many more in Akmani Legian that can make your holiday much more spectacular. no we already open Ula Spa with traditional Balinese herb and special essence oil, it can rejuvenate your body.

We will very pleasant to welcome you on your next vacation, hopefully we can provide service and quality more improved.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Cool hotel with great rooms! 2 pools to choose from and located right in legian street. I will definitely stay again and happy to recommend to others. Our room was just as nice as our friends who were stating at at luxury (and expensive) nearby hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrdbdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear mrdbdb

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor and glad to hear that you have enjoyed most of your stay with us.

We will very pleasant to welcome you on your next vacation, hopefully we can provide service and quality more improved. happy to provide special benefit for your return stay with us and delighting you again with an excellent experience.

We are looking forward to see you again in The Akmani Legian - Bali

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

In the middle of Kuta but still retracted enough for you to get the best of both worlds. Close to the beach, shopping and great dining.
The staff at the Akmani Hotel are incredible nice and help full. The ambiance and the standard of the rooms are great - way over Bali standard.
I had the pleasure of visiting the spa and i had one of the best massages ever. With light therapy and a highly qualified masseuse I had the best experience and i recommend that you try it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 577Kristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear 577Kristina,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor and glad to hear that you have enjoyed most of your stay with us. Thank you also for highlighting and recommending our newly opened spa and we truly want to provide a warm and attentive service to all of our guests.

We are always trying our best to ensure our guests have the best experiences when staying with us. We have shared your thoughtful review with our team here.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest holiday season.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I'm a 17 year old student in australia and stayed in the akmani hotel with my younger brother, mother and aunty. We all loved our 2 week stay in bali as it was our first times to go out of australia and found that the akmani hotel made it a very enjoyable stay as it was clean, friendly employees and was in a great spot in Legian. My little brother and i would go to the rooftop in our spare time and became good friends with Yande who works at the bar. He gets along with everyone, is funny and always up for a chat. He would tell us the amount of hours he works and how stressful it can get at times but always smiling because of how grateful he is to be working in this awesome hotel. The Akmani beats many hotels in Australia and i recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Deicke,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us at Tripadvisor. What such a wonderful feeling to hear that you are very satisfied with our facilities and friendliness of our team during your stay with us.

We are truly delighted to know and will share to our team that little details made a positive impact to you, our valued guests, and enhanced your stay with us.

Should your travels bring you back to Bali, we look forward to welcoming you home to The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

3rd visit to Bali. 1st stay was at The All Seasons on Padma, 2nd was at The Bali Kuta Resort on Majapahit. The Akmani wins hands down!! Service was amazing, rooms were large and clean, air cons worked a dream and location was perfect. Top hotel for this price range :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bigbenny711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear bigbenny711,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali

Thank you for posting a wonderful comment regarding your recent stay with us.

It is our great pleasure to know that you were very satisfied with our facilities and friendliness of our team during your stay with us and we will surely share your comment to all staff and we are also cannot wait to serve you again and delighting you with another pleasure of experience.

We would be very happy to provide special benefit for your return stay with us and delighting you again with an excellent experience.

Warm regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#38 of 87 in Legian
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,243 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Akmani Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akmani Legian

Property: The Akmani Legian
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 91, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
#19 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali's most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes' walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian's rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akmani Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing