We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akmani Legian
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$80
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$134
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$76
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
$237
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$68
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveler rating
432
379
130
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
379
130
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolclassic roomgrand deluxe roomthe ground floorpool access roombusy streetpleasant stayswim up barsky gardennight lifepools are greatbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightslocation was perfectwelcome drinkking bedbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

After looking at the reviews we were pretty excited about staying here, however we are not having the best time. The staff are friendly but few seem to understand English. The rooms are small and have no drawers and the clothes cupboard has no door. I have stayed at places in Bali for the same price with much bigger rooms.
The service for the downstairs pool is disgusting / non existent. Acknowledge that there is no bar on the ground floor pool but there are no staff to ask if you want anything to eat or drink. But the real shocker is the towels. We asked on at least FIVE occasions for a towel only to be told to wait by the pool and someone would bring it down. We waited for two hours in which we went back up to the lobby (dripping wet) to try and get the point across but to no avail. I ended up heading back upstairs to use my bathroom towel.
Also when the rooms were cleaned they didn't replace toilet paper or tissues, or clean the bathroom.
I saw one employee clean the same piece of glass for at least 20 minutes while I was waiting for a towel/ drink.
We leave later in the week and I hope someone at the hotel reads this and sorts it out because the 7 other people we spoke to in the pool said they wouldn't be back. And neither will I. This is my first Trip Advisor review as I don't normally worry but I am so appalled with my experience I must let everyone know.
Sorry guys but lift your game!

Room Tip: Small and no storage space or drawers.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveGeraldton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear SteveGeraldton,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to drop your reviews on TripAdvisor.
We are very sorry that your stay experience at our hotel wasn’t quite up to your expectations. Your feedback has been well shared with The Department Heads in concerned to be reviewed and to take necessary improvement and an immediate action.

You might have aware that we don’t have pool bar on our main pool at the ground floor, however during peak season we have assigned 2 pool attended staff on main pool areas to serve or taken the order for food and beverage but we have to admit that we failed in delivering fast service to all customers due to the busy time.

With towels stocks, we did have a delayed in receiving the distribution from the laundry company that we affiliate with, which result in no towels for an hour and a half when it was very much in needed.

We did learn from the above experiences which will encourages us strive for betterment. Once again thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to The Akmani Legian on your next trip to Bali.

Thank you so much for sharing.

Kind regards,


The Akmani Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at Akmani over xmas in a pool access room. The staff were really nice and accommodating, the location was perfect for shops and restaurants and rooms were nice and new. The hotel is set back from the main strip, so there was no street noise, however the roof top bar could be heard until late. The pool was a little murky when we first arrived, but it was fine to swim. By the third day the pool turned green and was closed for maintenance, which was pretty poor considering we payed extra for the direct access room and couldn't use the pool. Overall the hotel was "very good", however for the amount of money I've rated it average.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finity2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Finity2013,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent holiday experience on Tripadvisor and glad to hear that you have enjoyed most of your stay with us. Thank you also for highlighting that the hotel's staffs were nice and our location was perfect. We truly want to provide a warm and attentive service to all of our guests.

Regarding the pool at ground floor which was green and closed for maintenance, this happened due to heavy rain all day and there was also technical problem with our pool pump, but it had been fixed by our team within a day and back to normal at the following day.

Thank you for your review and we do offer special benefits to repeating guests so kind check our website for details on this when you are next planning a holiday to Bali.


Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Was the second time that we have stayed in Bali and the first in Legian... We loved how attentive the staff were every morning in the restaurant and reception they were all so friendly 'Good morning' from everyone. We felt really well looked after and the room was cleaned well every day. Good location too in the middle of the action but not loud or invasive. There was one particular waitress in the restaurant who was really lovely and asked lots about the baby we are about to have, she has a small baby too and was giving us tips! Thanks so much for a lovely stay will definitely recommend! Charlotte and Adam! (Room 214) x

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie_Ineson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Charlie Ineson,

Thank you for sharing your kind review of your recent stay at The Akmani Legian.
We are truly glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for highlighting that the hotel's staffs are great and super friendly especially the restaurant's staff. We would share it to all of our team and it will definitely make them very happy and always encourage to provide an excellent services where possible.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back for another relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel was truly a quiet oasis in the rather hectic Kuta Beach, located around 5-10 minutes outside the city centre. It also takes a 5-10 minutes walk to get to the beach. The hotel staff at Akmani is among the most attentive I have ever experienced during a hotel stay. They are utterly helpful in every way. The rooms are pleasant, the cleanliness could have been better, but no great complaints. The hotel also has a wonderful roof top bar with a nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Marianne E,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to share your fabulous holiday with us and we delighted to learn that you found our staff always provide an excellent service. Please be assured that this wonderful comment would be an encouragement to all team to continuously provide an excellent service and would be able to interest other guest in spending holiday with us in future.

We would be very happy to provide special benefit for your return stay with us and delighting you again with an excellent experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest holiday season.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms, especially the bathroom. The vertical bar & pool are an awesome way to end your day with a subset to die for. Buffet breakfast was always beautiful. But what made this place extra special was the 100% customer service & beautiful smiles on all their faces. I really don't have anything bad to say. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon a special one! We'll definitely be back ❤️

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tarzilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Tarzilee,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali

Thank you for sharing your fabulous honeymoon vacation with us and we are very delighted to learn that you found our staff always provide an excellent service during your stay. We thank you so much for also reviewing our breakfast quality as well as our rooftop bar, Vertical Point.

We are assured that you would be back to stay with us again and you would deserve to get another friendly and excellent experience and special benefit for repeater guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest holiday season.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews