We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem on the road of chaos!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Akmani Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Akmani Legian
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden gem on the road of chaos!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Amazing hotel nestled on legian street! Great location short walk to beach, kuta sq & legian! This hotel has everything you need for a relaxing stay. Great rooftop bar and plunge pool & beautiful ground pool! Rooms are clean and staff are so friendly! Great hotel and great price!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmie_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Carmie S,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us at Tripadvisor. What such a wonderful feeling to hear that you are very satisfied with our facilities and friendliness of our team during your stay with us.

We truly want to provide a warm and attentive service to all of our guests and we are glad that we succeeded in going above your expectations during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we really hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    329
    107
    37
    17
See reviews for
125
392
73
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I really loved this hotel , it's on JL Legian so it's a great location , the staff were lovely and the breakfast was delicious . The hotel is also focused on sustainability which is a really noble idea and it's decorated really eclectically which I loved ! Overall great value for money , I wouldn't hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Facefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Facefood,

Thank you so much for posting a wonderful comment and share it with other readers regarding your recent stay with us.

It's really our great pleasure to know that our staff always giving warm and friendly services to you and we truly want to provide a warm and attentive services to all of our guests and we are glad that we succeeded in going above your expectations during your stay.

We will share this wonderful comment to our team and it will encourage them to endeavor strive for excellent. We are looking forward to welcoming again and eagerly strive for providing an excellent experience in the near future.

Kind regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have the good fortune to stay in Akmani Legian during my visit to Bali in November. This hotel surpassed every expectation of what a great hotel should be, and more. From the moment you arrived you were greeted with warm smiles, true to Balinese spirit, and offered a refreshing welcome drink and a warm towel. Check in was a breeze, and within minutes you were escorted to your hotel room - a simple yet absolutely cosy room. It is one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. The room was equipped with coffee & tea facilities, a flat screen TV (which I did not take advantage of - I did not go all the way to Bali to watch TV!), safe deposit, bathroom slippers, and a hairdryer. The bathroom was supplied with towels and bath gel only, hence do bring your own shampoo and conditioner or other amenities. Breakfast was of a great variety of western & local, such as cereals, croissants, nasi goreng, mie goreng, baked beans, baked potatoes, pancakes, porridge etc. We saw the effort of the management to add variety, which is good after staying for a few nights. Last but not least, I could not thank the hospitable and friendly staff of Akmani, who bend over backwards to provide my stay in Bali a memorable one. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bali, and will likely return here on my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silentskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Silentskies,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us at Tripadvisor. What such a wonderful feeling to hear that you are very satisfied with our facilities and friendliness of our team during your stay with us.

We truly want to provide a warm and attentive service to all of our guests and we are glad that we succeeded in going above your expectations during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we really hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from our first trip to Bali, and after much research we chose to stay at the Akmani. I am so glad we did, it is an absolutely beautiful hotel.

We stayed for 6 nights (9th - 15th November) and on the first night we arrived at the hotel at about 11pm and decided to order room service. We order a prosciutto and rocket pizza which was delivered promptly and tasted delicious, room service prices are very reasonable, our pizza was only $6 AU.

Breakfast: Good variety and great tasting food, Although the menu does vary on a regular basis, it can still become a little bit repetitive. So every couple of days we went out for something different. The omelette station and fried noodles were our favourites. The staff are incredibly attentive without being too over the top.

Pools: WOW! We absolutely loved the pools. They were not too cold as previous reviews have said. They were perfect. Clean, sparkling and beautiful. The downstairs pool was just like a postcard image of an oasis. Just stunning.
The swim up bar is a nice shallow pool where you can have a beer, cocktail, food or even a shisha. Special mention to the bar staff upstairs, both YANDE AND YANDI were outstanding! We had so much fun with them and even got invited to come play soccer with them.

Room: Our room was very simple but immaculately clean and a good size for what we needed. The beds are firm but after one nights sleep you get used to it.

Reception: All the staff are absolutely lovely and polite, but I need to give a special mention to Ryan. Such a lovely young man and even gave us hugs when we left.

Thank you to everyone at the Akmani we will definately return.

-Sarah Broadbent (Room 207)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank scruflz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Sarah,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to share your fabulous holiday with us and we delighted to learn that you found our staff always provide an excellent service. We thank you so much for also reviewing our breakfast variety, pools, room as well as our reception team. We would share it to all of our team and especially to Yande, Yandi and Ryan and it will definitely make them very happy and always encourage to provide an excellent services where possible.

We are assured that you would be back to stay with us again and you would deserve to get another friendly and excellent experience and special benefit for repeater guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest holiday season.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is one of the best hotel i have never been for such a good price and service.
First, the location is great, you are in the middle of legian, close from shops ,beach and nightlife .
So yo can easily go around and found whate you here for.
Secondly, the value you have here, is not expectable , before coming.
The staff from the front office is remarkable, always smiling , at your arrival, during your stay and also when is time to go home. Always helpful and acknowledge to respond to your request. The front office supervisor is also a great employee at Akmani hotel.
At any time , is here to be helpful and treated you like special guests.
We have never felt such as home in Akmani.
Great staff, location and price.
Definitely the best value hotel in Bali .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pierre- louis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear pierre- louis,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us at Tripadvisor. What such a wonderful feeling to hear that you are very satisfied with our facilities and friendliness of our team during your stay with us.

We are truly delighted to know and will share to our team that little details made a positive impact to you, our valued guests, and enhanced your stay with us.

Should your travels bring you back to Bali, we look forward to welcoming you home to The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is good value, clean, good distance to everything, although I would not stay here again purely for comfort reasons.. The bed is horrible, so hard. I am not a fussy traveller normally only staying in 3 or 4 star accomodation but they have falsely advertised on there website saying "soft mattress" have had 3 nights here two to go and not a decent nights sleep.. Such a shame!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Shopie n,

Thank you for your review, guest feedback is our greatest source of learning and is invaluable in our efforts to constantly improve our service and facilities to ensure a memorable holiday for all guests.

Your feedback does assist us indicating areas for improvements, and we have noted your concerned in regards to our firm bed during your stay. We were very happy to to be able to provided you a quick and serious action toward to your feedback by putting a new and soft bed’s topper in your room which you reported to us that you finally had a decent and comforts sleep.

Apart from those points, we were pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your overall holiday experience with us . We all hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to The Akmani Legian in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is the most beautiful hotel! Our stay here was amazing. The staff are so helpful and friendly. And the hotel is very clean and comfortable. We had the loveliest housekeeping staff. Especially ARIX, he was AWESOME!! He left us different animal towels on our bed every morning. We wrote a note to thank him and the next day he hid the animal towel elsewhere for us to find!!! We had lots of fun with him. He was so kind and funny. And of course cleaned and tidied our room wonderfully. The pool and gym are great. The rooftop bar is awesome. And breakfast was great too. We had a truly amazing stay here in Legian, so happy :)

Room Tip: We had a pool access room. It opened onto the pool. It was beautiful. And slept so well, it was real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, Management at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Vanessa W,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us at Tripadvisor. We are very delighted to know that you have an amazing stay with us.

We would thank you to acknowledge our housekeeping team member, ARIX has done an excellent service to you and would share it to him and it will definitely make him very happy and always encourage to provide an excellent services where possible. Please be assured that this wonderful comment would be an encouragement to all team to continuously provide an excellent service and would be able to interest other guest in spending holiday with us in future.

We would be very happy to provide special benefit for your return stay with us and delighting you again with an excellent experience.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#26 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#13 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Akmani Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akmani Legian

Property: The Akmani Legian
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 91, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
#19 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali's most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes' walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian's rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akmani Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing