We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akmani Legian
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveler rating
428
376
128
39
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
376
128
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolclassic roomgrand deluxe roomthe ground floorpool access roombusy streetpleasant stayswim up barsky gardennight lifepools are greatbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightslocation was perfectwelcome drinkking bedbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 991 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Spent 8 nights there - my husband and I with our 4 years old son.

Pros:

- Convenient & central location. Reasonable walking distance to Beachwalk and Kuta beach.
- The fruit basket and drinks as a welcoming present were a nice touch on arrival.
- The pools are clean and look really nice - although the water is not really warm either upstairs or downstairs.
- Staffs are friendly and always great us. They remembered our son's name which is always a nice touch.
- Room was clean. Everyday we saw the hardworking staffs cleaning which was a great sign.

Cons:

- "Kids club" is everything but it. Only a table, a few stuffed toys and books and that was it! They named it the "Kids corner"... It looked really boring and monotone. On booking this hotel - we were hoping to leave our son an hour/or two every now and then, to get a bit of free time just the two of us. However, it did not happen - as it did not look appealing at all and we would feel really guilty to leave him in there....
- The drivers at the hotel entrance can be a bit pushy ( and annoying lets be honest). Most of the time it was impossible to leave the hotel without being stopped and interrupted by them.
- Spa was not open yet and still in construction

Conclusion:

Pleasant stay. Great value for price. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginie0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, General Manager at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Virginie0309,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as it is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve and maintain our standards.

I have shared your positive comments to the team and they feel proud and pleased to have made a positive impression during your stay at The Akmani Legian Bali. However, I have noted your specific comments about the kid corner, driver at hotel entrance and have taken necessary action to improve and solve it, while our Spa is project to open in early November this year.

Should your travels bring you back to Bali, my team and I look forward to welcoming you home to The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Best regards,

Fanny Wantah
Corporate General Manager
THE AKMANI HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Although we were only at the Akmani Hotel for 1 night it was a really satisfying night! The staff were so friendly and where happy to do anything for you! The hotel grounds itself were lovely, the rooftop pool and bar was a highlight for the kids aswell as the wifi. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, General Manager at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Sue L,
Warm greeting from Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you so much for choosing Akmani Legian, Bali and for taking the time to giving us such a great feedback through Tripadvisor.
It’s a pleasure to share with the team and they feel proud to have made a positive impression during your stay with us

Should your travels bring you back to Paradise my team and I look forward to welcoming you home to Akmani Legian BALI
Best regards,
Fanny Wantah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The ground pool gets very little sun. The staff at the hotel are very friendly, always warmly greeting us as we walked past them. The housekeeping staff folded our towels into cute animal. It mad us laugh when we would arrive back after a day out and see them. The rooms are small for Bali standards. We found the shower would over flow if we were in there too long. The shower looks cool with wood paneling but it blocks the water draining properly. Overall we felt welcomed by the staff but wouldn't choose this hotel again due to the location and the facilities such as the pool and room size.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katleen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akmani-Legian, General Manager at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Katheen 87,

Warm Greeting From Akmani Legian, Bali

I am greatly appreciative and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding our product, service and facilities. We have rectified the water block during showering too long on your particular room right away. Once again, my apologies for the glitches and I look forward to an opportunity to enhance your experience on your next visit to Akmani Legian, Bali

Fanny Wantah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed on 11-14 September 2013. No doubt, your staff are really awesome. they are so nice with us even the driver who pick us up at the airport too.

I think we got upgraded room for free. since our room can see outside the hotel.
We like your breakfast food and lunch on first day we checked in. please keep it up.

Thanks Akmani :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikhael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Kuta-Bali, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Mikhael,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us at Tripadvisor. What such a wonderful feeling to hear that you are very satisfied with our facilities and friendliness of our team during your stay with us.

We truly want to provide a warm and attentive service to all of our guests and we are glad that we succeeded in going above your expectations during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we really hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

As a couple of first timers to bali and to the Akmani, we were amazed at the service and respect we received. View from the rooftop bar was fantastic, and the pool bar was great. Very friendly staff, and great food at vertical point.
Our special price did not include breakfast but was only 75,000 rp per person, for a great selection of food and drink. Breakfast staff very attentive, constantly filling up coffee.
The main pool is beautiful and we often had it to ourselves.
A special thank you to Desy at the front desk for helping with a credit card issue we had with the safari park double charging us. She called them for me and sorted the issue out.
The hotel has a great location not right in the chaos of kuta but close enough to everything to walk most places, for dinner and shopping.
The only criticism I have is that the shower could use a good scrub, but overall was a fantastic experience, thank you to everyone at the Akmani for making out stay first Holliday in bali so special.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Kuta-Bali, Management at Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Elise,

Warmest Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali.

Thank you for taking the time to share your fabulous holiday with us, and we delighted to learn that you found our staff always provide an excellent service and greeted you by name. Thank you so much to share convenience location where the hotel is located near the main street where dining and shopping could be done by a walking distance.

We are assured that you would be back to stay with us again and you would deserve to get another friendly and excellent experience and special benefit for repeater guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest holiday season.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews