We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of The Akmani Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Akmani Legian
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed for 3 days at akmani kuta,the best thing in this hotel is the location,you just need only one minutes two find surf shop,restaurant,and we have so many choices to buy the clothes,the room overall is good,they have shower in bathroom,coffee maker.
Staff is very friendly sometimes they remember your name,i think this is the best part of the hotel,breakfast was an average,they have indonesian and american breakfast,the food in the restaurant was good,not the expensive,but not to many guest have dinner in the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimstet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 958 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Got a good deal from one of Indonesia's discount website, so we choosed to book this hotel. Stayed here for 3 nights and the best thing abt this hotel is the location! just 5 minutes walk to club like sky garden, bounty, engine room etc. Great location if you like to party! This hotel have 2 pools, ground floor and roof top, the pool is quite big but the water is chilly. The room is very clean, the service is good, but the breakfast is terrible, the place is small and i have to wait for like 15 minutes to get bacon and fries! But the worst thing about this hotel is sooooo hard to get signal!!! We got the room in ground floor so we cannot use our phone unless we connected to their wi fi! We tried to get signal in ground pool area but we can't get the signal either! So you really have to connect to their wifi to use your phone. I prefer to stay in another hotel like 101 legian for the next visit to legian area. the same price with better value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I had stayed in it for 5 nights. This was our first time to Bali, we have found that this hotel location is very convenient for guest to have cheap spa and many choices of restaurant around. Besides, it is just about 12 minutes to the Legian Beach by walk.

The decoration at room is still new and the hygiene is good. If you had arranged activities in the days to stay in this hotel, it is a good choice with economic price. Moreover, my wife and I felt that the staffs were well trained in service even it is not a high grade hotel.

If you have practice to leave tips at room for the house keeping, you will be given surprise.

Room Tip: Do not choose the pool level room if you want to have more silent environment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jed_Poon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I had such high expectations when I arrived with my 9 travelling companions. Sadly the Akmani disappointed. Staff, whilst lovely and caring, are poorly trained and delivery of service not adequate. We all stayed in the pool access rooms at around $180 per night including breakfast for 6 nights. The five rooms we booked all had a funky smell, one smelt badly of sewerage as did the corridors most times. There is little hanging space and two of the rooms booked had no hot water for 4 days. The timber slatted shower bases had loose slats and were rickety. Breakfast was not good. Selection and quality poor so we opted for having our breakfast out every morning. Coffee was not drinkable, so was handy having starbucks only a couple of minutes away.

There were no pool towels by the pool for the whole six days, we had to call reception to bring them (several times). If it rains, apart from lobby couch there is nowhere to sit and chat with friends unless you are happy to go to the restaurant. Would be great if they set up some tables and chairs with umberellas at the gym end of the pool. The rooftop is nice but there is no shelter so it is closed when it rains and you fry when the sun is out. The rooftop pool is not a pool. It is only knee deep and perhaps could use some bar stools to give it purpose. Barman on duty could not even tell us the price of drinks and had to go get help to mix four drinks which took so long and were really overpriced

The Akmani could be a gem but there is serious lack of training or understanding in my opinion. I travel many times a year and stay in a broad range and category of hotels and I feel that the cost of our room (high by Bali average) did not provide reasonable service, comfort or value for money. Our stay at another (beachfront) hotel for $218 a night included all meals, alcohol, suite rooms, room service, mini bar and entertainment and was same star rating. The only saving grace for this hotel was the reception staff who always greeted us warmly and had the most welcoming smiles whatever time of day you walked through the foyer area.

Would I recommend this hotel? Maybe for 1 or 2 nights but certainly not for longer stays. There was nothing that makes me want to go back so will try a different hotel next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaywhisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Legian-Bali, General Manager at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali

First and foremost we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us a chance and staying at The Akmani Legian, Bali and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

Each point you have shared has been look into individually and a detailed revision of the procedure and training has been taken to rectify the poor customer service you have experienced. We have discovered the source of smell in the room and will improve the breakfast quality immediately. The sun loungers have been in place now after cleaning.
Our roof top pool deliberately designed for splash pool while the swimming pool is located on the ground floor. We are also progressing for our roof top in addition of indoor facilities and some facilities around the roof top pool.
We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities.

Rather than giving you excuses, again please accept our sincere apology and we hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to Bali in the very near future.

Thank you again for taking the time to share.

Warmest regards,


Fanny Wantah
Corporate General Manager
The Akmani Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Can not fault the staff, very friendly.
The first room we occupied we had to move from because of a foul sewage smell coming from the room. The smell was still evident in the next room however by running the bath and shower the smell would go.
The selection at breakfast was very limited, on one morning no cereal was available. Depending on what time of day you went to breakfast the freshness of the food could vary.
The 2 pools were very chilly. There is only 4 deckchairs for the downstairs room, unless you have a room with pool access. The rooftop pool is shallow enough to sit in at the bar, the whole pool! For the sunlounges at the rooftop pool there is no shade and the drinks are very pricy.
They advertise having a spa, however it is not open yet. Much of the hotel is being constructed still.
The room itself was new and clean, however more space was in the bathroom than the bedroom with limited hanging space and room for more than 1 suitcase.
We were woken 3 nights from other guests or their children so if you are looking for a restful retreat this certainly isnt the hotel for you.

Room Tip: if you want to stay here you must have a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Legian-Bali, General Manager at The Akmani Legian, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Mr. Daniel N,

Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali

First and foremost we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us a chance and staying at The Akmani Legian, Bali and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

Each point you have shared has been look into individually and a detailed revision of the procedure and training has been taken to rectify the poor customer service you have experienced. We are also in progress to complete our spa shortly and work to rectify the smell in the room, while the sun loungers at the main pool has been placed back after cleaning.
Please rest assure that this is not indicated of our service. We at The Akmani Legian are always committed to deliver the most highly service to each of our customer. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Mr. Daniel, rather than giving you excuses, again please accept our sincere apology and we hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to Bali in the very near future.

Thank you again for taking the time to share.

Warmest regards,


Fanny Wantah
Corporate General Manager
The Akmani Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel itself is a bit shabby really, but the room was clean - just a bit tired and probably in need of a bit of tlc. The location however is excellent, you are right on a fairly busy road and if you turn left out of the hotel then next left you will be at the beach in no more than ten minutes (walking slowly). And all the way you can be looking in shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants. The prices are cheaper nearer the hotel if you want to barter for local goods, getting progressively more expensive as you get nearer the beach.
The hotel is two minutes away from a Starbucks and there is a KFC and a Wendy's near enough to buy and take back to your room to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6Screws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We moved to this hotel to get away from the grime in Kuta. It was amazing! Very nicely appointed, the bathroom is exceptional! The bed was super comfy, service was top notch and the location was great as we could walk to sight see, find dinner, cabs, etc. Breakfast was average but had a great view and was plenty to energize you for a day of touring.

We had a pool side room which would have been worth the additional cost had we spent time at the hotel. Another excellent feature is the roof top pool bar--fantastic! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you're in Bali to relax, the instant access to the pool from your room is key. But if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexShelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 88 in Legian
2,399 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#40 of 88 in Legian
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#15 of 88 in Legian
1,289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 88 in Legian
1,309 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Akmani Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akmani Legian

Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 91, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#14 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
#18 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $36 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali's most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes' walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian's rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akmani Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing