We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of The Akmani Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Akmani Legian
Ranked #22 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have stayed 14 nights in this hotel along with my wife our new born baby Zara... We loved every aspect of this hotel, however the most important asset of this hotel is its staff. They are very nice, sincere and a kind group of people. They have made our stay very enjoyable and have been very helpful to us with our baby whenever we needed their assistance. We were upgraded to a deluxe room facing the pool upon checking in and must say the rooms are awesome. The room has a very simple yet elegant design along with an awesome comfortable bed. We really loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again if we are in Bali. One suggestion would be that the management can speak to someone from Starbucks down the road and exchange ideas on how to increase the internet speed as it was slow for my taste. I totally recommend this hotel to everyone look forward to our next stay here at Akmani.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izmircoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    334
    110
    37
    19
See reviews for
129
403
76
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I loved the AKMANI! Having visited Bali 12 times now and experienced many hotels my expectations were met and surpassed during my stay.

Firstly staff couldn't do enough to help you. Julita the sales manager went above and beyond to ensure I had a great experience.

Hotel is located on Jalan Legian, nice and central to pubs, clubs, restaurants, shopping and short walk to the beach. So no matter what you are after it's not far away.

Hotel itself was clean, fantastic rooms. The balcony rooms are great with a view of the pool which gets plenty sun throughout the day so a great spot to chill out and relax.

Breakfast offered a good selection from continental to Indonesian and full hot buffet.

The rooftop jacuzzi pool and bar "vertical point" is a great spot to enjoy a evening cocktail and enjoy the sunset over Legian beach.

I couldn't fault the hotel as everything was to a high standard, great staff, amenities, free wifi, great pool and location. It will definitely be on my list to visit next trip to Bali!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bama2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is our third stop on our month long holiday, booked thru Wotif @$68 dollars a night for three nights inc brekky and free upgrade to grand deluxe pool view. Although new and still undergoing some work, this is a fantastic hotel. Great location, staff are the best we have encountered so far, welcoming and actually asking how our stay has been, cannot speak highly enough of the fantastic staff. Room service quick, tasty and great value. Rooms overlooking pool new, modern and spacious. Location approx 400m to memorial, clubs and bars, although surrounded by a few bars and restaurants. Beautiful pool, although as mentioned by a previous review could probably do with a few more sun lounges around pool. Very happy with all facets of this hotel, would definitely stay here again, and have recommended it to others.

Room Tip: Grand deluxe pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the Akmani from the 15th February 2013 till the 25th and found the staff and hotel very pleasant. The breakfast was good and the staff exceptionally helpful. The receptionists could not do enough for you, fantastic staff that want to please all the time. The room was fantastic, clean and spacious, great bathroom too. The housekeeping could not be faulted, and were great, very efficient. There were some renovations an dbuilding going on but it did not bother us one bit, the pool was good and it is a good oasis amongst the business of Legian and Kuta. Overall it was a great place to stay. The only minor issue would be the low number of deck chairs by the pool but it never did impact on us at all but I could see it being an issue when the hotel is very busy.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second/third floor, it was ideal, I believe that the rooms by the pool have less pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ausbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night to transit out of bali to airport. Hotel looked nice and new so I was looking foward to my 1 day stay at hotel.
HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT! although rooms look nice and new, service is horrible and NOT WORTH the money paid for in bali.

I was upgraded to a pool view room because wifi did not work on one side of hotel and since I was only here for one night I needed to do some work and be comfortable in the room. The staff decided to upgrade me to a pool room with better signal but the key could not be programmed to the room so I had to go ask reception to let me in each time I wanted to get back in the room!
TALK ABOUT BEING INCONVIENCED!
Retro modern looking in lobby. If your into sleek teak wood and parquet floors this is a modern hotel. After staying in a few hotels I noticed overall kuta/legian hotels have a musky smell..(you get used to it) and bathroom had some clay dirt around the edges of bathtub
If you can, the pool courtyard rooms are nicer as opposed to opening window to a brick wall... size is reasonable and bed was comfy.
It's located on a main drag so food, marts massage and shopping are plenty. Bombing monument is about 3 mins walking and beach 10 mins. Walk left instead of right beaches are nicer on that side.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMFreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Legian-Bali, General Manager at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Ms. Tania Mortimer,

Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali

First and foremost we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us a chance and staying at The Akmani Legian, Bali and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

Each point you have shared has been look into individually and a detailed revision of the procedure and training has been taken to rectify the poor customer service you have experienced. Please rest assure that this is not indicated of our service. We at The Akmani Legian are always committed to deliver the most highly service to each of our customer.

Ms. Mortimer, rather than giving you excuses, again please accept our sincere apology and we hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to Bali in the very near future.

Thank you again for taking the time to share.

Warmest regards,


Fanny Wantah
Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We got a room and had to pay up front before we could see it, (including a third bed) then we (and it) could not really fit into the room
At $100 this was expensive for Bali and while the pool was refreshing there was nowhere to hang out the wet things ( including towels) The window looked onto an unattractive black tarp and they insisted on a credit card imprint for an empty minibar.
The bed was admittedly comfortable,but this was one of the most disappointing places I stayed in 2 weeks.
I would not pay this amount of money for a room this size in Australia .. I will know better next time!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marbrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Legian-Bali, General Manager at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Marbrim,

Greetings from The Akmani Legian

First and foremost we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us a chance and staying at The Akmani Legian, Bali and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

Each point you have shared has been look into individually and a detailed revision of the procedure and training has been taken to rectify the poor customer service you have experienced. Please rest assure that this is not indicated of our service. We at The Akmani Legian are always committed to deliver the most highly service to each of our customer.

Mr. Marbrim, rather than giving you excuses, again please accept our sincere apology and we hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to Bali in the very near future.

Thank you again for taking the time to share.

Warmest regards,
The Management.


Fanny Wantah
Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

stayed here for 2 nites, just opened in dec 2012 so everything was new and fresh, a few small construction ongoing bt no worries,
the rooms are well designed, with nice rain shower and a good bathtube,
if you like to have access to pool go foar swimming pool access rooms,
the bar on the roof was very good wth nice view of the sea and a nice small pool by the bar,
for the breakfast it was ok , not so many choices for international people but everything was freshly made but it could be better to have more choices gor a 4 star hotel,
the swimming pool was good and well designed,
the staffs are very frirndly and nice.
the location is really good near the clubs and bars which are going wild after 11 pm, the area is very lovely daytime and lively at nite.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlirezaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#19 of 86 in Legian
1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 86 in Legian
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#26 of 86 in Legian
1,098 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 86 in Legian
1,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#17 of 86 in Legian
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Akmani Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akmani Legian

Property: The Akmani Legian
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 91, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
#19 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali's most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes' walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian's rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your The Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akmani Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing