We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Akmani Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Akmani Legian
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the Akmani from the 15th February 2013 till the 25th and found the staff and hotel very pleasant. The breakfast was good and the staff exceptionally helpful. The receptionists could not do enough for you, fantastic staff that want to please all the time. The room was fantastic, clean and spacious, great bathroom too. The housekeeping could not be faulted, and were great, very efficient. There were some renovations an dbuilding going on but it did not bother us one bit, the pool was good and it is a good oasis amongst the business of Legian and Kuta. Overall it was a great place to stay. The only minor issue would be the low number of deck chairs by the pool but it never did impact on us at all but I could see it being an issue when the hotel is very busy.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second/third floor, it was ideal, I believe that the rooms by the pool have less pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ausbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    329
    107
    37
    17
See reviews for
125
392
73
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night to transit out of bali to airport. Hotel looked nice and new so I was looking foward to my 1 day stay at hotel.
HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT! although rooms look nice and new, service is horrible and NOT WORTH the money paid for in bali.

I was upgraded to a pool view room because wifi did not work on one side of hotel and since I was only here for one night I needed to do some work and be comfortable in the room. The staff decided to upgrade me to a pool room with better signal but the key could not be programmed to the room so I had to go ask reception to let me in each time I wanted to get back in the room!
TALK ABOUT BEING INCONVIENCED!
Retro modern looking in lobby. If your into sleek teak wood and parquet floors this is a modern hotel. After staying in a few hotels I noticed overall kuta/legian hotels have a musky smell..(you get used to it) and bathroom had some clay dirt around the edges of bathtub
If you can, the pool courtyard rooms are nicer as opposed to opening window to a brick wall... size is reasonable and bed was comfy.
It's located on a main drag so food, marts massage and shopping are plenty. Bombing monument is about 3 mins walking and beach 10 mins. Walk left instead of right beaches are nicer on that side.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMFreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Legian-Bali, General Manager at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Ms. Tania Mortimer,

Greetings from The Akmani Legian, Bali

First and foremost we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us a chance and staying at The Akmani Legian, Bali and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

Each point you have shared has been look into individually and a detailed revision of the procedure and training has been taken to rectify the poor customer service you have experienced. Please rest assure that this is not indicated of our service. We at The Akmani Legian are always committed to deliver the most highly service to each of our customer.

Ms. Mortimer, rather than giving you excuses, again please accept our sincere apology and we hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to Bali in the very near future.

Thank you again for taking the time to share.

Warmest regards,


Fanny Wantah
Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We got a room and had to pay up front before we could see it, (including a third bed) then we (and it) could not really fit into the room
At $100 this was expensive for Bali and while the pool was refreshing there was nowhere to hang out the wet things ( including towels) The window looked onto an unattractive black tarp and they insisted on a credit card imprint for an empty minibar.
The bed was admittedly comfortable,but this was one of the most disappointing places I stayed in 2 weeks.
I would not pay this amount of money for a room this size in Australia .. I will know better next time!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marbrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Legian-Bali, General Manager at The Akmani Legian, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Marbrim,

Greetings from The Akmani Legian

First and foremost we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us a chance and staying at The Akmani Legian, Bali and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

Each point you have shared has been look into individually and a detailed revision of the procedure and training has been taken to rectify the poor customer service you have experienced. Please rest assure that this is not indicated of our service. We at The Akmani Legian are always committed to deliver the most highly service to each of our customer.

Mr. Marbrim, rather than giving you excuses, again please accept our sincere apology and we hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to Bali in the very near future.

Thank you again for taking the time to share.

Warmest regards,
The Management.


Fanny Wantah
Corporate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

stayed here for 2 nites, just opened in dec 2012 so everything was new and fresh, a few small construction ongoing bt no worries,
the rooms are well designed, with nice rain shower and a good bathtube,
if you like to have access to pool go foar swimming pool access rooms,
the bar on the roof was very good wth nice view of the sea and a nice small pool by the bar,
for the breakfast it was ok , not so many choices for international people but everything was freshly made but it could be better to have more choices gor a 4 star hotel,
the swimming pool was good and well designed,
the staffs are very frirndly and nice.
the location is really good near the clubs and bars which are going wild after 11 pm, the area is very lovely daytime and lively at nite.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlirezaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Even though this hotel is still being built it was the BEST place we stayed on our trip to Bali! Rooms are amazing, best beds we've ever slept on, stunning bathroom and walked out our balcony into the pool. Good restaurant and the most amazing roof top pool bar and lounge. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Would deffinatly stay here again! Loved it <3

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cvanderwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is not far from the airport. It is located behind the main street , free from the noise and crowd. It is closed to shopping, restaurants and Kuta Beach. The bedroom was comfortable and clean, Service was good and breakfast buffet selection was excellent. We would like to stay in this hotel again for our next holiday.

C. Khor, Florida, USA

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makantamati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I wanted somewhere clean, central, with AC and pool. It had all that plus a yummy free breakfast. Interesting decor theme, close to the action, friendly lovely staff. One thing though, the rooms with an adjoining door, when shut, offer little to hide noise.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliveTrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#26 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#13 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Akmani Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Akmani Legian

Property: The Akmani Legian
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 91, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#14 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#17 Spa Hotel in Legian
#19 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Akmani Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akmani Legian is a hidden retreat Bali Boutique Hotel in Legian, Kuta strategically located within the multitude of lifestyle boutique shopping and dining venues of Bali's most favorite area. The hideaway is comfortably secluded, yet within close reach to all the upbeat and excitement of Kuta and Legian. The chic hotel is veiled by a small access and facade from the main Legian thoroughfare, which leads into an expansive oasis within. Designed to allow in ample sunlight, the resort perfectly caters to sun seekers and beach resort lovers. Featuring a unique hotel concept with sustainability in mind, The Akmani Legian radiates a modern-minimalistic, chic design with a blend of natural elements, using matured 80 year-old ulin ironwood from an East Java port. Upon arrival, guests are welcomed with warm tones of natural elements and Balinese icons. The Akmani Legian offers 70 Classic Rooms, 60 Grand Deluxe Rooms, 20 Poolside Grand Deluxe Rooms, 3 Villas and 1 Grand Villa. All rooms and villas are fully furnished with soft mattress beds, shower or bathtub and equipped with internet access. One of the One-Bedroom Villas boasts 63sqm of space, while the other two are 81sqm and feature a 76sqm roof garden. The two-bedroom Grand Villa offers the largest space at 87sqm. All rooms feature coffee and tea-making facilities, free Wi-Fi connection, widescreen LCD television and personal safe deposit boxes.The Akmani Legian is an approximate 15 minutes drive from the airport, and the sands of Kuta a mere five minutes' walk away, as guests enjoy extra convenience with dedicated beach access via Benesari lane. Leisure is routine at The Akmani Legian's rooftop, with integrated features of a lush garden, dip pool, bar and lounge. Kuta sunsets have never looked so stunning from aloft, making for a perfect venue for memorable events and an overall memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Akmani Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Akmani Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing