We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveler rating
398
333
69
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
398
333
69
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel garlic lane walk in shower pool area a ground floor room comfortable beds good size other guests short walk to the beach rooms are large home away from home busy street nice pool boutique hotel staff are great egg station legian beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The Hotel is generally quiet and the food in the restaurant is excellent. Would recommend Ram Garden to any one wishing to stay at a smaller hotel and loves the fact that the staff are always willing to hep and assist.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carog_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaGardenLegianBali, Manager at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carog_8,

Warmest greetings from Rama Garden Hotel - Legian Bali,

Thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your holiday.
Appreciate all your compliments.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by our warm and friendly Balinese staff.
We are looking forward to have you here again at our beautiful nice and cozy hotel.

Best regards,

Dwi Wahyuni
Reservation & E-commerce
ecommerce@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Rama Garden Hotel is awesome very quiet and peaceful perfect for mature couples who just want to relax close to all great shopping and restaurants
If you are a big group or family there are bigger resorts to cater for you as this is a peaceful and quiet place to relax and enjoy the quiet

Room tip: Everything was there fresh towels and bedding every day nothing was to much trouble for the staff who were so nice and friendly.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour19588826710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaGardenLegianBali, Manager at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Dear GrandTour19588826710,

Warmest greetings from Rama Garden Hotel - Legian Bali,

Thank you for your recent stay at Rama Garden Hotel and we are delighted having you with us.We are really glad to read your compliments. It's wonderful to know that your visit was a 'perfect' one.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Dwi Wahyuni
Reservation & E-commerce
ecommerce@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Small, peaceful hotel in excellent location to restaurants, shopping and minutes from the beach. The grounds and hotel lovely and clean. All rooms are close to and also
overlook the pool which is not large but adequate. There is no staff service around the pool. Pool towels are old and thin. Hotel guests mostly senior aged and liked the peaceful atmosphere. Probably more suited for this age group rather than young families with children.

Rooms are well equiped and a good size with a very comfortable bed and large TV. Plenty of lighting choices such as a adjustable reading light over the bed. There is also a small sofa and coffee table. Bathroom is large with all amenities i.e. makeup mirror, hairdryer. The shower is extra large. Water to shower not hot, never had to turn on the cold tap. Good veranduh overlooking pool with seating. There was no information file in our room advising hotel service and facilities.

The hotel has a large restaurant which looks onto the street. We had several lunches and dinners and all were delicious and fairly priced. Breakfast was a small buffet. Not a large selection but certainly quite adequate. Only negatives were that food was not kept hot, same selection each day was boring, limited amount of fruit offered and a better cereal choice would be good. Also, there is no coffee service to the table. There were plenty of staff, so having coffee offered at your table would not be difficult.

Staff are all happy and obliging. Free laundry was very appreciated.

Our only negative to our stay was the check in process. We had booked our deluxe studio pool access room nine months in advance directly through the hotel website. Description on the website was for a ground floor room. Upon arrival we were informed that those rooms were all fully booked and our room was on first floor. It made no difference showing receptionist a copy of our booking. No compensation was made for any difference in room price. Another guest who had booked several rooms had their reservation mixed up as well.

Also a email at 9.29am from relatives asking for a message be given to us about a time to meet with us at 3pm was also not given even though we were around the pool and in our room all day. We therefore missed out on seeing them.

We asked if there was a file with hotel information for our room, the receptionist did not know what we were talking about, so unsure if these are usually in each room. If not, it would be a good idea for guests.

Other than reception experiences we did enjoy our stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaGardenLegianBali, Manager at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear Dorothy B,

Warmest greetings from Rama Garden Hotel - Legian Bali, ,

Thank you for sharing you feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our comfy room and large bathroom with stunning view, adequate facilities, great location and peaceful atmosphere.

However, we are saddened to hear your comment about our hospitality and service at the front desk and restaurant. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who treats each guest with the same respect. We are truly sorry you felt differently and therefore like to apologize. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this.

Regarding your comment on our pool towels, we are halfway through changing all of them, all of our pool towel will be fully replaced soon.
Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. This constructive feedback encourage us to to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer.

Thank you for staying at Rama Garden Hotel and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip.

Best regards,

Dwi Wahyuni
Reservation & E-commerce
ecommerce@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

what a beauty of a hotel, with the friendliest of staff who will do anything for you..
and the location is magic, right in the heart of all our favourite eating places..
the breakfast was very nice, considering we had read some bad reviews..
great stay!!!!

Room tip: downstairs room are a must if you don't like stairs..
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaGardenLegianBali, Manager at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear Michelle L,

Warmest greetings from Rama Garden Hotel - Legian Bali,

Thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your holiday.
Appreciate all your compliments.
We do agree, the staffs are great in satisfying guest needs.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are pleased to see that you love the location of our hotel which is strategically located in the heart of Legian, close to the famous Legian beach and many shopping centers.
Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bali.

Best regards,

Dwi Wahyuni
Reservation & E-commerce
ecommerce@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

We stayed with our mellow 2yr old and for us it was fantastic. If your kids or bousterous or very early risers I wouldn't recommend as the rest of the residents seemed to be more mature and liked their quiet pool.
A big family with lots of loud kids stayed a few days into our trip and their noise didn't bother us but a few other patrons were not happy (it was just kids being kids). A no kids in the pool before 9am rule was enforced which isn't unreasonable considering the rooms all surround the pool.
Great location and easy walk to everything we needed. Great mattress. Great staff. Great restaurant with a variety of different cuisines and a lot of seafood available.
I would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CathyandMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaGardenLegianBali, Manager at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear CathyandMatty,

Warmest greetings from Rama Garden Hotel - Legian Bali,

We simply love having you here at Rama Garden Hotel.Thank you very much for sharing your review. Your kind words about the hotel's facilities, area, staff and atmosphere mean the world to us, and we are so pleased to know your stay was such an enjoyable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Dwi Wahyuni
Reservation & E-commerce
ecommerce@ramagardenhotelbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews