We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shower!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best shower!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights in December 2013. This Hotel had the best shower of all the hotels we have stayed at in Bali and we have been at least 8 times, each time at a different hotel. The shower head was the size of a dinner plate and room enough for two!! The breakfast was ok, the pool nice, but best of all was the location. Just step out the door and you are amongst all the activity, but you'd never know it from inside your room.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales & Ecommerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Shirley255103,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you so much for your compliments.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    268
    57
    19
    8
See reviews for
144
274
46
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth. WA
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Good hotel in a great location. Beds are comfortable and rooms are kept immaculately clean.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The downside is that the price is a little high.
Have no problem however in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel is only two stories high. Our room was at the front but was not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales & E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear DebPerth_WA,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you so much for the compliments.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,

Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Aus
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed 17 nights at the Rama Garden Hotel in Jan 2014 and there is not one thing I can fault with the hotel accommodation. The rooms (30 in total) are a good size for 3 people max, newly renovated bathrooms, very friendly staff and the pool is great. The rooms are located on two levels around the pool and I recommend ground floor rooms as the stairs are quite steep if you have leg or knee problems. Don't expect too much for breakie as it's average however there are so many places around that area, breakfast is cheap to eat out. Overall, it's a place for all and my kids had a ball. There's no pool service but who needs it as the rooms are only a few steps away and cheaper than hotel costs! Highly recommended, I will never stay at a larger hotel again.

Room Tip: Suggest rooms 102, 103, 104, 110, 111 or 112 ...bottom floor rooms in front of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank executive1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales & E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear executive1966,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you for your nice compliment to us and it's been our duty to make all of our guest happy and enjoy their vacation. We always try to keep upgrading our service to the excellent level and we are delighted to hear that it meet your expectation.
We are looking forward to have you here again at our beautiful nice and cozy hotel.

Best Regards,
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights and found it too long, would have been beter just for few days. is clean rooms and spacious, not problems with sewage like other places. Room cleaned and made up each day in mornings, towells made up as animals so cute. Check in was quick and precise, take documentation as prevents any dissagreements. Air con worked great and was cold all the time, even had to turn it off few times as freezing. Had a few meals in restuarant and was basic, nothing special. Watched cricket one afternoon and after finished the staff turned sound down and left tv on, was strange as people still there watching show and requested it be left on, but staff not helping. On check out staff organised van to airport for 150,000 which turned out ok as took 1 and half hours to get there leaving at 1pm. The hotel is in good location on Padma St, plenty of eating places nearby. Only problem is when arriving in taxi from elsewhere no parking or drop off point as staff seem to use parking bay for their motorcycles all the time. Awkward to get out of taxi with traffic banked up behind and motorccyles going by not aware if you are getting out. Best to get dropped off elsewhere before or after hotel location.
The swimming pool was great, clean and was used a few times while there but getting chair and towells difficult most times, other people from rooms booking chairs and coming back later in afternoon, more chairs and towells would be good. The pool gets lots of sunshine so nice and warm. Each room has outside seating each door, we had room 102 on lower area, shower are was great, no bath as requested due to leg injury to get in and out of a bath.

Room Tip: Bottom floor best around pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darwin_NTNTtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales & E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Darwin_NTNTtraveller,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
Much appreciated to your constructive feedback and we are sure that it will be an encouragement to improve our services.
We do apologize for the issue that happened on the restaurant and actions have been taken to ensure these issue will not happening again in the future.
Hope to see you again on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,

Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed at Rama Garden for 10 days and love it . Small hotel great clean rooms, fantastic staff would recommend to stay here for family's and couples.we found it close to everything it sits between kuta and seminyak, walking distance to alot of places also recommend to eat Mozzarellas up the road.. I would like to thank all the staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mitchy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales & E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear mitchy20,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you so much for leaving a very good comment regarding your stay at our hotel.
We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with our services.
I will share your compliments to our staff with all concern.
Hope to see you again in the near future and wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here at the end of November 2013. Having been to Bali and stayed in Legian many times I was surprised we had never come across the wonderful little place before! We had been here for drinks and didn't even realise there was a hotel behind it! The rooms are newly renovated, there are about 30, the beds are comfortable, shower is full on and with hot water and the air con works well.The staff are also extremely pleasant and helpful and the breakfast quite acceptable. We had a couple of initial problems with our rooms. The first room had a strong smell to it so we selected another on the west side but there were night road works that commenced at around 9pm and went through the night. To their credit, the staff did everything they could and moved us to a quieter room when it became available after 2 sleepless nights! Not the fault of the hotel and by now one would hope things have quietened down! Would definitely stay here again and will in the near future!!
Note: I think we have to remember that this is Bali and they do not yet have a modern waste disposal or sewerage system so there are going to be unpleasant smells on occasions and things may not be as clean as you are used to. If this is unacceptable you need to pay more and go 5 star....but even that comes with no guarantees in Bali.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side if roadworks are still in progress, request ground floor if you have problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gratch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales & E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear gratch01,

Warmest Greetings from Rama Garden Hotel Bali,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your constructive feedback is very important for us to improve our services and facilities.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by our warm and friendly Balinese staff.
We have taken good note of the areas where the hotel did not meet your expectations.
We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guest needs.
Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again to Rama Garden Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I recently stayed at the Rama Garden based on good reviews on Trip Adviser and I am very pleased that I did, I have been to Bali many times over the years and this little hotel is a great option, very nice modern rooms that have everything you need, great location and service and very good value for money, I would certainly recommend the Rama Garden and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelmanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales & E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear TravelmanPerth,

Thank you for staying with us and give us a good review.
I will share this review with our team and it will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and serve you even better in the future.
Please kindly visit our website for any kind of special promotion.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind review and looking forward to welcome you again at Rama Garden Hotel on your next visit to Bali

Best Regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,271 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,576 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Garden Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Garden Hotel Bali

Property: Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Padma, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Family Hotel in Legian
#12 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rama Garden Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A petit boutique hotel with 4 star facilities and friendly staffs located on Padma street - Legian, a convenient location that is only a stone's throw away from the beautiful Legian beach. The centerpiece of our hotel is the attractive pool area and this jewel in the crown is surrounded by 30 spacious rooms providing both a soothing view and easy access. All 30 spacious rooms completed with Air Conditioner, Hot & cold Water, Shower, Mini Bar, IDD Phone Call, International TV Channel, Coffee & Tea Maker, In Room Safety Box, Hair Dryer, DVD player and other modern facilities. Rama Garden Hotel is close to a plenty of interesting shops selling handicrafts and boutiques with fancy, elegant, and fashionable clothes. Alternatively, you can enjoy visiting the famous art market in Legian, where you can browse away a whole afternoon. Rama Garden Restaurant & Sports Bar is serve cocktails, exotic tropical fruit juice, simple a pint of cold beer, fine selection of pastas and pizzas , exquisite local and international cuisines with live music every night, a combination of intimate dining and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Garden Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Garden Hotel Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing