We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Only stayed for 4 nights here but was made extremely welcome from the first step in the hotel.
We requested 2 rooms with twin beds and 1 with a double but got it the other way around. Did want the ground floor so that is probably the confusion. We moved to the second floor which is ok as long as you don't have bad knees or hips as the steps are larger than normal. Rooms are nice. Bathroom large. Shower had no pressure. Had a gap in the door which was a bit of a turn off as straight away we thought of mosquito's getting in. The tree in front of the verandah was really big but would have prefered to have a veiw. The bathroom door is only a sliding door with a loose swinging glass door to the toilet which would be ok with family but not friends as some of us like to go to the toilet without sharing the sound effects!!! And it echo's!!! Sorry for that image.
We were in room 204. Safe was broken but fixed straight away. Toilet broke but was fixed straight away. Door handle came off but was fixed straight away. One problem was that the door only locked with the key from inside so when my sister went out in the morning she had to lock me in so if I wanted to get out I couldn't. There is only 10 pool lounges so would find it hard to get one at times. Pool was nice and clean. Room was made up every day to perfection and the staff would watch for you to leave and ask if they should do the room now! Very efficient. Air con was cold although wasn't sure the thermostat worked too well. The breakfast was a bit different but I found it ok but my family didnt'like it all that much.
The staff are really really nice. Made was terrific and tried to help us out at any given moment. He organized a driver for us who was terrific, he offered to take us to the airport and although his wife had just had surgery the day we arrived and was very sick, he always had a smile on his face. The staff at the desk were terrific and remembered our room numbers even when we didn't. Just terrific.
My only complaint about the staff is one of the guys in the bar was overly friendly of a night time and would just hang around and hug us just too much. Then he would start smoking which I know we have to put up with from other patrons but wouldn't have thought so from the staff.

I heard vehicle noises through the night but when I mentioned it to the others they didnt and they were on the ground though so not sure if that makes a difference. Not overly loud though just different.
Great location with heaps of restaurants, shopping and taxis on hand at all times. I really like this place and would stay again with the right people. I like a few more people around the pool but loved the close knit community feel of this hotel so I am really torn. Great place though and wouldn't hesitate to tell people to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BLuvsBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your constructive feedback is very important as we analyze all guest comments to improve our services and facilities.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered by our warm and friendly Balinese staff.
We have taken good note of the areas where the hotel did not meet your expectations. We will certainly look into the matter and action will be taken to meet all our guest needs.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again to Rama Garden Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 674 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at Rama Garden with my mum,two sisters and cousin. We asked for ground floor and single beds, but upon arrival 1 room only had a double bed. This was rectified by changing to the first floor. The rooms are big enough and facing the pool. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. We found it very quiet in the pool area, although the bar and resturant can be very noisy as its a sports bar and subsequently has several tv's blaring. Would consider staying here again. I like the location as it is close to shops and resturants and can easily walk to lots of places. The price was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deniseKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the services by our warm and friendly staff.
I will share your constructive feedback with our team and I am sure that will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.
We do deeply apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that may have caused to you.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and We hope to see you again for your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards
Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Kuta/Legian is headache compared to the rest of Bali, but this hotel helped make it enjoyable. It's a five minute walk to the beach.The rooms are lovely, with big bathtubs (in rooms with a double bed) and comfy beds. The quality of the maid service is excellent, complete with towels made into animal shapes each day. The pool is nice, and trust me it's nice to be able to take a dip after a hot day of trekking around Kuta. The only inconveniences were that the included breakfast was so-so, and you have to go to the restaurant to get the free wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skmckenny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Much appreciated to all your compliments and it is our great pleasure in passing on your compliments to our team.
We do apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that may have caused to you.
Once again thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and looking forward to see you again on your next stay.

Best Regards
Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

we stayed at rama garden hotel for 4 days on the recommendation TA and friends.it was so much more personal than the large hotels.only 20 something rooms on 2 levels, with most looking onto the pool.all the staff were very friendly.only had one problem with the room and it was fixed immediately.can highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redwolef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed our hotel and services.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had 7wonderful days at the Rama garden the staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble ,they were all so friendly and full of laughter we will definitely be going back to stay ,this was our first time trip to Bali we loved it

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niecymitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay in Bali.
Appreciate all your compliments.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
We continue to be committed to provide you and all of our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry.
We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel and wish you all the best.

Best Regards,
Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

just returned yesterday from rama garden originaly only booked one night cause we had never stayed their before as soon as we were greated at reception i had a feeling of this is where we will end up for our 23 day stay. we were led to see a room as soon as we saw room we were very very happy we booked the rest of time at this great hotel,,, every morning room was cleaned and towels displayed in love hearts , puppy dogs or swans very nice gesture as we had two small children staying with us [ by the way they have couch which folds out to extra bed} staff lovely damitra in restaraunt could not do enough and room cleaners apsolutely amazing can not do enough to help,,, will be telling everyone about this wonderful place and have already booked for next year arya , made damitra .annie and all staff thankyou very much for making our stay so good we will be back,, best hotel for us in bali at moment Godbless you all and thanks J C

Room Tip: all rooms the same all are excellent newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michaelrenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Much appreciated to all your compliments and it is our great pleasure in passing on your compliments to our team and especially to the special mentioned staff.
We do apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that may have caused to you.
Once again thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and looking forward to see you again on your next stay.

Best Regards
Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a great stay at the Rama Garden Hotel in Legian, Kuta. From a very warm welcome and cold drink on arrival to the cuddles and farewells when we were leaving. All the staff were so helpfull and friendly. They could not do enough for you. The hotel is clean and well serviced. Staff would see you going off to breakfast and check that it was okay to clean room now and it was always done by the time you got back. The pool is always kept clean and even if a leaf drops in it is soon scooped up. The location was excellent too. Within walking distance to many things. At the hotel you can hire a driver to take you out somewhere too. We will be back some day.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be quiet. Only 28 rooms and all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebesmum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the compliments.
Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are here to deliver an exceptional service to our guest.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Arya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,435 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Rama Residence Padma
Rama Residence Padma
#3 of 88 in Legian
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 88 in Legian
1,206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Garden Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Garden Hotel Bali

Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Family Hotel in Legian
#12 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $54 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rama Garden Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A petit boutique hotel with 4 star facilities and friendly staffs located on Padma street - Legian, a convenient location that is only a stone's throw away from the beautiful Legian beach. The centerpiece of our hotel is the attractive pool area and this jewel in the crown is surrounded by 30 spacious rooms providing both a soothing view and easy access. All 30 spacious rooms completed with Air Conditioner, Hot & cold Water, Shower, Mini Bar, IDD Phone Call, International TV Channel, Coffee & Tea Maker, In Room Safety Box, Hair Dryer, DVD player and other modern facilities. Rama Garden Hotel is close to a plenty of interesting shops selling handicrafts and boutiques with fancy, elegant, and fashionable clothes. Alternatively, you can enjoy visiting the famous art market in Legian, where you can browse away a whole afternoon. Rama Garden Restaurant & Sports Bar is serve cocktails, exotic tropical fruit juice, simple a pint of cold beer, fine selection of pastas and pizzas , exquisite local and international cuisines with live music every night, a combination of intimate dining and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Rama Garden Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Garden Hotel Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing