We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rama Garden Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at Rama Garden with my mum,two sisters and cousin. We asked for ground floor and single beds, but upon arrival 1 room only had a double bed. This was rectified by changing to the first floor. The rooms are big enough and facing the pool. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. We found it very quiet in the pool area, although the bar and resturant can be very noisy as its a sports bar and subsequently has several tv's blaring. Would consider staying here again. I like the location as it is close to shops and resturants and can easily walk to lots of places. The price was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deniseKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the services by our warm and friendly staff.
I will share your constructive feedback with our team and I am sure that will be served as an encouragement to maintain our standard and to serve you even better in the future.
We do deeply apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that may have caused to you.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and We hope to see you again for your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    252
    51
    18
    8
See reviews for
137
250
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Kuta/Legian is headache compared to the rest of Bali, but this hotel helped make it enjoyable. It's a five minute walk to the beach.The rooms are lovely, with big bathtubs (in rooms with a double bed) and comfy beds. The quality of the maid service is excellent, complete with towels made into animal shapes each day. The pool is nice, and trust me it's nice to be able to take a dip after a hot day of trekking around Kuta. The only inconveniences were that the included breakfast was so-so, and you have to go to the restaurant to get the free wifi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skmckenny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Much appreciated to all your compliments and it is our great pleasure in passing on your compliments to our team.
We do apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that may have caused to you.
Once again thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and looking forward to see you again on your next stay.

Best Regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

we stayed at rama garden hotel for 4 days on the recommendation TA and friends.it was so much more personal than the large hotels.only 20 something rooms on 2 levels, with most looking onto the pool.all the staff were very friendly.only had one problem with the room and it was fixed immediately.can highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redwolef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the compliments.
Glad you enjoyed our hotel and services.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had 7wonderful days at the Rama garden the staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble ,they were all so friendly and full of laughter we will definitely be going back to stay ,this was our first time trip to Bali we loved it

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niecymitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay in Bali.
Appreciate all your compliments.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
We continue to be committed to provide you and all of our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry.
We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel and wish you all the best.

Best Regards,
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

just returned yesterday from rama garden originaly only booked one night cause we had never stayed their before as soon as we were greated at reception i had a feeling of this is where we will end up for our 23 day stay. we were led to see a room as soon as we saw room we were very very happy we booked the rest of time at this great hotel,,, every morning room was cleaned and towels displayed in love hearts , puppy dogs or swans very nice gesture as we had two small children staying with us [ by the way they have couch which folds out to extra bed} staff lovely damitra in restaraunt could not do enough and room cleaners apsolutely amazing can not do enough to help,,, will be telling everyone about this wonderful place and have already booked for next year arya , made damitra .annie and all staff thankyou very much for making our stay so good we will be back,, best hotel for us in bali at moment Godbless you all and thanks J C

Room Tip: all rooms the same all are excellent newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michaelrenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Much appreciated to all your compliments and it is our great pleasure in passing on your compliments to our team and especially to the special mentioned staff.
We do apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that may have caused to you.
Once again thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and looking forward to see you again on your next stay.

Best Regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a great stay at the Rama Garden Hotel in Legian, Kuta. From a very warm welcome and cold drink on arrival to the cuddles and farewells when we were leaving. All the staff were so helpfull and friendly. They could not do enough for you. The hotel is clean and well serviced. Staff would see you going off to breakfast and check that it was okay to clean room now and it was always done by the time you got back. The pool is always kept clean and even if a leaf drops in it is soon scooped up. The location was excellent too. Within walking distance to many things. At the hotel you can hire a driver to take you out somewhere too. We will be back some day.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be quiet. Only 28 rooms and all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoebesmum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the compliments.
Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are here to deliver an exceptional service to our guest.
I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for five days, the hotel is located just 5 minute walk to the beach, there are restaurants n bars on your doorstep. Very small hotel only 24 rooms but that was great. The staff here are so friendly and always remembered your name and nothing was too much to ask. Very clean hotel. Rooms are nice and clean, no door on toilet was one con i found. There is mainly older guests that come here ie: over 60 and we were the youngest people in this hotel, which we didnt mind but there were one or two grumpy old men staying there at the time, whom had no manners but that is nothing to do with the hotel. The breakfast is not that nice and I had a bit of Bali belly due to this, i would go elsewhere, plenty of places nearby. We did have dinner one night though and it was very nice. Tried the spa attached to the hotel and had a couples massage, it was amazing, these girls are excellent and so professional, i also had a french polish and pedicure and overall equivalent to 32AUD. Would recommend and stay here again, but would avoid breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishgirl987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and E-Commerce at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your holiday.
We appreciate your compliments and will share your compliments with all concern.
We do apologize for any annoyance that happened to you and we have taken a good note on our hotel service and facilities which did not meet your expectations.
We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of services in the industry.
We look forward to welcome you back at our Hotel and wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Garden Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Garden Hotel Bali

Property: Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Family Hotel in Legian
#12 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rama Garden Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A petit boutique hotel with 4 star facilities and friendly staffs located on Padma street - Legian, a convenient location that is only a stone's throw away from the beautiful Legian beach. The centerpiece of our hotel is the attractive pool area and this jewel in the crown is surrounded by 30 spacious rooms providing both a soothing view and easy access. All 30 spacious rooms completed with Air Conditioner, Hot & cold Water, Shower, Mini Bar, IDD Phone Call, International TV Channel, Coffee & Tea Maker, In Room Safety Box, Hair Dryer, DVD player and other modern facilities. Rama Garden Hotel is close to a plenty of interesting shops selling handicrafts and boutiques with fancy, elegant, and fashionable clothes. Alternatively, you can enjoy visiting the famous art market in Legian, where you can browse away a whole afternoon. Rama Garden Restaurant & Sports Bar is serve cocktails, exotic tropical fruit juice, simple a pint of cold beer, fine selection of pastas and pizzas , exquisite local and international cuisines with live music every night, a combination of intimate dining and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rama Garden Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Garden Hotel Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing