We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow wow wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rama Garden Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“wow wow wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

What a great boutique hotel, they say it is only 3 star but I would rate it higher. The staff are great & get to know you, the added touches make you feel like part of the family. Rooms are a great size with large bathroom & storage spaces, a small area with lounge & coffee table. The rooms are cleaned daily, the pool is spotless, as are the grounds. Breakfast was a bit hit & miss, but no big deal, lunch & dinner excellent. The hotel is in a great position right in the heart of shopping, beach about 200 metres down the road, resturants everywhere, most things in walking distance or a short taxi ride. I would highly recommend staying here & I will definately be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinkles65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and Marketing at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your convenient stay at Rama Garden Hotel. Your constructive feedback is very important for us to improve our services and facilities.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the services by our warm and friendly staff.
We do apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that may have caused to you.
Once again thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel for your recent stay and We hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    252
    51
    18
    8
See reviews for
137
250
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Great location , 5 min walk to beach out side of Padma hotel. Rooms renovated very comfortable bed , give it a try good value . Breakfast are basic and service is fun as it is Bali so be patient it as great laugh .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scherie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Sales and Marketing at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rama Garden Hotel as your accommodation. Kindly appreciate for your compliments, I will share your compliments with all concern.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards
Arya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at Niksoma for 8 days and were told that we couldnt get late checkout for the last day. So we went to Rama Gardens for the last day. The room the bed and pillows and also the air conditioner is awesome much better than Niksoma. We got a special rate and the staff were extremely friendly. Make you feel like apart of the family. Location is great in Legian. You will be amazed at the new rooms!!!
Will stay at this resort next time for half the price of Niksoma. At the Niksoma you are only paying for the location.
Consider this hotel for a 100% better room!

Room Tip: New clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redianis N, Sales and Marketing at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks for your review about our hotel, we are very happy if our guest have a convenient stay. Kindly inform you that all of our room are freshly renovated with new facilities as well. We are looking forward to welcoming you again here on your second home. Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
370 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for the last few years and were pleasently surprised that the rooms have all been renovated and are now great.
for money for sure.
Location right in the heart of a busy shopping and restaurant area.
Staff are terrific and are a great asset to the hotel which has a sports bar up front and is packed with Aussies on major sports events.
You would not know accomodation was at the rear and when you are in your room you cant here the noise.
Very relaxing

Room Tip: All good now we prefer the ground floor rooms,no stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennisp859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redianis N, Sales and Marketing at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks so much for your staying with us. We are pleased if you have a convenient stay while staying on our property. We are looking forward to see you again on Rama Garden. Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for many years, and I am very happy to say that the rooms have all been renovated. It is beautiful now, the rooms are all new, no more green bathrooms. All very modern. We stayed here for the last 2 weeks and it was very very nice. The staff are all so friendly and helpful and most of them have been here for 20 years. So it feels like home from home. The buffet breakfast is not the best but I can assure you that in the near future it will be a a la carte breakfast, so no more fighting with the toaster. Also you will get fresh fruit juice, not the cordial that you get now. I had a fall on the foot path out the front and the are and attention I got was amazing.
Annis the hotel manager was absolutely amazing. Jason who sits outside in the lobby is a great tour guide, so if you see him use him. He will not rip you off, this I can assure you.
Ask for his mobile number if he is not there and I am sure you won't be sorry. The meals in the restaurant are good, maybe a bit more more expensive than other places, but worth it. All in all it's a great, place to stay. It is in the midst of all the shopping and eating places, only a few minutes away.

Room Tip: Back rooms are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redianis N, Sales and Marketing at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks so much for always choosing us while you staying in Bali. We are already upgrade all of our rooms into Deluxe Studio with new and great facility as well. We do deeply apologize for the restaurant facility especially for breakfast, we will do a follow up for this occasion. We are looking forward to see you again here, on your second home. Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stay at Rama Garden every year - it is a great, convenient location usually filled with Australians and very quiet. The hotel has undergone a major room upgrade this year - the results are great. Just hope they remember to retain their good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneH734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redianis N, Sales and Marketing at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks so much for staying at Rama Garden Hotel, we are pleased that you have a convenient stay here. We are looking forward to see you again on our property. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

While the beginning of our 10 days was mared by no available room & head front desk woman holding back that we were being put into a room that was not yet finished being renovated. The rest of our time was awesum. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.
Excellent location on Padma St...lots of great places to eat & shop. Hopefully the hotel wont get above themselves with their prices. Good place for what we paid which was on a discount through Agoda...don't think I would of paid some of the prices others paid though. Even with the renovations which are not finished it is still only 3 star...saying that I will definately go back there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poplarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redianis N, Sales and Marketing at Rama Garden Hotel Bali, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thanks for choosing our property as your accomodation. We do deeply apologize for the inconvenience case that happened on your period of stay. Looking forward to see you again at Rama Garden Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Garden Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Garden Hotel Bali

Property: Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Family Hotel in Legian
#12 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rama Garden Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A petit boutique hotel with 4 star facilities and friendly staffs located on Padma street - Legian, a convenient location that is only a stone's throw away from the beautiful Legian beach. The centerpiece of our hotel is the attractive pool area and this jewel in the crown is surrounded by 30 spacious rooms providing both a soothing view and easy access. All 30 spacious rooms completed with Air Conditioner, Hot & cold Water, Shower, Mini Bar, IDD Phone Call, International TV Channel, Coffee & Tea Maker, In Room Safety Box, Hair Dryer, DVD player and other modern facilities. Rama Garden Hotel is close to a plenty of interesting shops selling handicrafts and boutiques with fancy, elegant, and fashionable clothes. Alternatively, you can enjoy visiting the famous art market in Legian, where you can browse away a whole afternoon. Rama Garden Restaurant & Sports Bar is serve cocktails, exotic tropical fruit juice, simple a pint of cold beer, fine selection of pastas and pizzas , exquisite local and international cuisines with live music every night, a combination of intimate dining and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Rama Garden Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Garden Hotel Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing