We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to another stay at Rama Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Nambucca Heads, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to another stay at Rama Gardens”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed at Rama Gardens early June 2011. The room was clean, comfy beds and nice pool. I ate at a few different restaurants but I enjoyed the motel restaurant the best. Great satays :) Very friendly staff.
Unfortunately, I broke my leg on the 5th day of my holiday and was in a lot of pain and unable to bear any weight on that leg which made it impossinle for me to go up and down stairs on my own. When I got back from the hospital the male staff helped carry me up and down the steps. I had to wait 2 days for my insurance to get me a business class seat back to Australia. The manageress was lvery kind and caring and arranged for staff to drive me to the airport in her car and pick up wheel chair for me as my travelling companions had made former arrangements and had moved to a different area the day before I left.
I will definitely stay at Rama Gardens again, Thankyou once again to the kind and dedicated staff :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julienam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    264
    54
    18
    8
See reviews for
140
267
44
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The restaurant in the front of the hotel is dominated by an enormous television screen that plays sport on loud the whole time. So loud we couldnt hear what staff were saying. The restaurant also has other TV screens so you dont have to talk to your table companions!
Luckily the hotel rooms are away from the restaurant and were not noisy although ours was small for 3 people, dark and musty smelling. Our room was clean though. There is a nice pool, and staff are helpful. Overall it was rather high density with little in the way of grounds, and a crowded feel. Its right in the middle of a busy part of Legian, and the hotel reflects that. They did allow us a late checkout at 6 pm but we were charged around $80 for the extra 6 hours.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenellak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Great shopping and restaurants. Walking distance to Kutu and not far from the beach for sunset drinks. Great for footy fans as sports bars are all around with a big Sports bar down a close side street. Cost of bintangs in the hotel was good compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Bali. Staff where friendly and helpful in giveing advise re money changers. Great shopping at good prices, but only went with carryon bags this time (husband happy) so could not buy a lot.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room beside the spa, was good for us but could get noise when others used it lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoochDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed here with a friend of mine for 8 nights. It has a great location and is very central, close walk to the beach and great restaurants. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Don't think its worth the price, stayed at similarly great places for much cheaper when in Bali.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephkeelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The hotel is clean and in a good location. The pub is quite good, plays AFL games live, which attracts a crowd. The staff are pretty good here.
No pool bar though, the only let down.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzzyExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I just spent 3 nights here with my teenager after a lot of research this is where I chose for the 2nd part of our stay in Bali. Check in went very well maybe 2mins tops with a welcome drink and cold towel. Shown to our room I decided on the Deluxe Suite $90 this was on the left side right at the back up a flight of stairs, this room is very clean and modern we were shown how everything works etc. There are only a few of these rooms. Ours backed on to the Hotel at the backs pool, so kids screaming etc very early in the morning, you get the picture. During the day this wouldn't bother me but it was early.
Air con was cold, fridge has a selection of drinks in it but the fridge really doesn't get that cold. This room has wooden bi-fold doors out on to the balcony with a comfy lounge on it.
The shower was interesting water goes everywhere, has one of those massive shower heads on it and as I wasn't supplied with a bath mat it was rather interesting also there is no water pressure. Taps I struggled with then soon realised they had them marked wrong!!!! Bed is so comfy, it is 2 king singles either together or separated by 2 big sausage looking cushions. TV 22" and a DVD Player. Has 1 fixed Aussie power point. The room is a little squishy but we had just come from White Rose where there was lots of space.
Breakfast was basic, but hey at home you would only have cereal and toast or eggs..so no biggie. They do have an egg station and a man cooks them to your liking and banana pancakes..yum.
Would I stay here again? Proberly not, I have stayed at Ramayana down at Kuta,another Hotel in their chain. I generally like to stay somewhere different every time.
Now the negative part...the air con dripped on the tiles making the trip to the bathroom slippery so we asked for a spare towel for the floor, the pool are is very slippery when wet my son slipped and fell, you have to ask for pool towels, the toilet glass door was jutting out so didn't close or banged, the hose beside the toilet had a tapping noise constantly so I turned the tap off to this..fixed that problem, constantly ran out of glasses and bowls at breakfast. So there you have it, but I am not the type to complain and really all these things weren't the end of the world..The main thing for me is clean and that it was.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M4Mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Arrived in Bali 18th March our 16 trip to Bali and about out 10th stay at Rama Garden.A very excited receptionist told us that we had been allocated a newly renovated deluxe suite at no extra cost "Special for you Mama laura and Papa Mike ." The room was really bright ,very tastefully decorated and comfortable. R.G also has satellite TV and live sports coverage which attracts many visitors to the restaurant.
There are no specifics about our stays in R.G we enjoy every aspect but it is the staff that truely make our stay special.From the gardeners right through to the management these people just cannot do enough for us . They are really friendly fun loving folk with excellent people skills.
We are already booked in to R.G for our next tip in September.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllyLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 86 in Legian
1,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Garden Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Garden Hotel Bali

Property: Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#6 Spa Hotel in Legian
#8 Family Hotel in Legian
#12 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rama Garden Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A petit boutique hotel with 4 star facilities and friendly staffs located on Padma street - Legian, a convenient location that is only a stone's throw away from the beautiful Legian beach. The centerpiece of our hotel is the attractive pool area and this jewel in the crown is surrounded by 30 spacious rooms providing both a soothing view and easy access. All 30 spacious rooms completed with Air Conditioner, Hot & cold Water, Shower, Mini Bar, IDD Phone Call, International TV Channel, Coffee & Tea Maker, In Room Safety Box, Hair Dryer, DVD player and other modern facilities. Rama Garden Hotel is close to a plenty of interesting shops selling handicrafts and boutiques with fancy, elegant, and fashionable clothes. Alternatively, you can enjoy visiting the famous art market in Legian, where you can browse away a whole afternoon. Rama Garden Restaurant & Sports Bar is serve cocktails, exotic tropical fruit juice, simple a pint of cold beer, fine selection of pastas and pizzas , exquisite local and international cuisines with live music every night, a combination of intimate dining and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Garden Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Garden Hotel Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing