We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
14
30
21
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
30
21
10
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 88 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Pictures were very misleading. Disappointed on arrival and felt more like a motel. We were lead up three flights of stairs to the additional block of double rooms and our room was directly next to the staff quarters and 4 hot air fans. Grim. When we were lead to the room the lady immediately pulled the curtain to in the bedroom which seemed odd because it didn't look out onto anything. As I tried to open the window later I realised that all of the windows sills in our 'apartment' were ridden with ants nests. We went to reception to try and change rooms they told us we would have to pay extra (because there were no more of our room type left) and sent a guy up with a can of bug spray. Overall room was cheap and rather dusty. Staff seemed helpful but did a lot of hanging around and chatting. Would not come back here unfortunately.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

this hotel is old bali style but i found excellant value,the rooms are good but nothing fancy..spacious and i found clean and neat,the staff are excellant ,the pool is awsome,they have a good small menu for eats if you want to stay in,and great fresh juices on demand,hotel is situated close to all shops excetra about 10 to 15 minuets walk to double six beach..heaps of parking..great for the elderly...if you not fussy i recomend this place,its not 5 star but not everyone wants that

Room tip: any room would be good
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markbutt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed six nights here in this intimate and cosy hotel in the buzzing centre of Seminyak. Average in comparison to other hotels in Bali but for the price we paid, it is excellent value for money! It's in a great, central location with a quiet, peaceful atmosphere. Nice pool area with cool sun beds and chairs but not enough for everyone. Room was spacious with a sofa, coffee table, two double beds plus a TV but it could be a lot cleaner. We moved the sofa to find lots of dirt, dead bugs and even a receipt over a year old! The balcony could do with a table and chairs or some form of seating. Breakfast, which was included in the room rate, was average but edible. Awful coffee. The staff were friendly, helpful and always around if you needed anything.

Note: if you want to get a taxi then make sure you order from the hotel or use Blue Bird Group company. There's loads of taxis that look like Blue Bird cabs but they're a major rip off. If you like good Asian cuisine, live music and the most stunning rooftop view in Seminyak then you must go to Moonlite. Potato Head is also an amazing venue. Seminyak beach (15 min walk) is also a great place to go in the evening for cocktails, music, bean bags and a great atmosphere.

Overall, an average place to stay but excellent value for money which is why I think it deserves a very good rating.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank katecassidysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

We had high hopes arriving here. Reviews seemed pretty good and the pictures look nice. On arrival we concluded that the pictures were not recent and the place needed a general update. Room was old and tired and the bed was dreadful. Pool area is still quite nice although it's very limited on sunbeds. Breakfast was nice with 5 different options. Location is pretty good. 10 min walk from the beach. After being in ubud I was a little disappointed with seminyak. Had an Ibiza feel to the beach so wasn't a great experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jacka110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

The pool looks great and the location is okay.The room we stayed was very spacious. However was not clean and the toilet need upgrading.

The bed is facing a huge mirror, which makes us feel uncomfortable, so we requested a bed sheet from a staff and cover the mirror with it.

And WIFI won't work on our 3rd night there. So don't take it for granted xD.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YvonneYML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews