We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay in apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay in apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

Apartments very roomy,clean & homely. Spoilt with TV in bedroom and lounge. Only complaint was shower over the bath but this is going to be renovated. Great having kitchen etc. so ate breakfast in apartment each day. Mini markets all close by for milk,bread etc. Walk to the pool approx 4.mins not so good for one of our friends who is 73. walk to resturants approx 4 mins we ate at many rest. but mostly at Flying Piano with a great atmosphere music etc. Heaps of resturants all around..great place to stay.. would stay here again. Taxi's to Kuta etc. very cheap. Apartments are the way to stay as we like space to move.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gernieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    516
    376
    192
    145
See reviews for
523
404
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

Couldnt find a nicer place to stay very family friendly and not all yahoos all staff are so nice and helpful great food on the beach and so close to kuta but so far away everything you need in walking distance see you next year

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsclogistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

The jayakarta is the one and only place to stay. this will be our second time to bali in august and staying there again, will not stay anywhere else. The atsomphere is great, the staff are gorgeous and will go out of there way to make sure your stay is a pleasent one.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annieward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

The room we stayed in was fairly clean but not the most comfortable to stay in if you got sick as it was quite small and no natural light was able to enter the lounge area. The staff members were friendly but when we ordered extra blankets or room service they really took their time, we were waiting 1/2 an hour for a bottle of water to brush our teeth.
Try not to eat at the buffet as we all got sick, if your going to eat the breakfast try to get there early as the food just sits there for ages. Our room was also facing the street, so we had the loud music from all the bars till early hours of the morning and found it hard to get to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliepinot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

I stayed at the Jayakarta from November 23 - November 30 of 2010.

My 2 friends and I shared a 1 bedroom apartment, with another 2 friends in one of the main rooms.

First of all, the apartment block is much further away from the pool and reception than desired. You end up working a sweat while walking to the pool and then as soon as your out of the pool you have to walk back and end up being hot as soon as you return to your room.

Our toilet was broken in our bathroom, however, a lovely young man came to our assistance as soon as we called. This did not stop the leaking of water all over the floor, however it was nice that they made an effort at least.


The main hotel style rooms were absolutely horrible. The bathrooms were dirty and smelt like mould, and they were a lot older than the apartment style rooms.

The only thing that i could say positively about the Jayakarta is that the pool is lovely, and also the breakfast was really good. The fact that the Jayakarta is right on the beach and just metres away from lovely resturants was the only real positive about the stay at the Jayakarta. Also many of the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cls019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

Was apprehensive about staying here after reading of others experiences on Trip Advisor, but I was pleasantly suprised!! The staff that I dealt with were all very helpful and our room was lovely. Our balcony overlooked a lovely large fountain that started at 7:00 am every day and our room was central to all the amenities this motel had to offer.We also had our room made up nearly every day of our stay and would come home to a lovely made up bed and bathroom. Walking out the gates of the motel and we were straight into the shopping, or the beach at the other end.
For comfort and location, this was a great choice for us!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wannatravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

Beautiful resort with all the facilities you need. Excellent apartments, lovely staff

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coraliedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort

Property: The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Werkudara | PO Box 3244, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#36 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jayakarta Bali Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Residence
Bali Jayakarta
Jayakarta Hotel Bali
Hotel Jayakarta Bali
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing