We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jayakarta hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Jayakarta hotel”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We found that the whole hotel and main pool area needs upgrading.
It is very tired and in need of a full make over.
The room we stayed in needed a good clean the floor was grimy,
The bath was very discoloured and there was mould on the ceiling and shower curtain rail.
We dropped something and it rolled under the wardrobe so we pushed a walking stick under the wardrobe to retrieve what we had dropped and pulled out heaps of dirt and hair, obviously the wardrobe had never been moved.
Just the whole cleanliness needs upping.
The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was ok, just had to stand inline for any kind of eggs.

Room Tip: If I was to stay here again which I wont. I would try to get a suit. The pool area for the suites w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjpips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    537
    381
    199
    147
See reviews for
538
420
58
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

WARNING: there is NO security on beach entrance for approx 1.5hrs early am
Thieves were able to get to the other end of this resort travel to the 4th floor, entered our room
& stole our phones then walked past front security guards without a glance
This is a well frequented resort by Aussies!
This woman would of looked very out of place
Considering it was 7.20 am with very little people around!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5fingerdiscount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is by no means a luxury resort but the location is great and the gardens and layout excellent not to mention 3 pools. We booked 2 rooms and both were clean and beds comfortable. A non smoking policy in the rooms would be good as one room still had cigar odours after 11 nights! Staff were friendly and efficient and rooms were serviced daily. Breakfast had lots of choices, no one should go hungry but some dishes were cold. Restaurant meals were average but with so many choices at the doorstep of the resort it was not an issue. Alcohol prices were high. We travelled alot and efforts were taken at the resort to control mossies (daily fumigation)but please use your repellant in the middle of the day, 3 came home to dengue but this is a tip only, not a reflection of the resort.

Room Tip: We had rooms in the 240s. They were quiet and good aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was the second time I stayed at this property, the first was 5 years ago. Much was the same as my last stay. The location is fantastic, near tons of restaurants and bars and a short walk or cab ride to the other areas around Kuta and Seminyak. The beach and ocean are right outside the resort and the beach seemed much cleaner than my first time here.

The room itself is fine, it was clean and comfortable and basic.

The pool area is nice, but was infiltrated with families and therefore noisy with children. Our first night there also coincided with the start of the World Cup and so they had someone making the same announcement on a loudspeaker over and over that afternoon. It was far from relaxing.

The breakfast is good but I felt the quality was a bit substandard after my first visit. We ordered lunch at the pool one afternoon and that was plain awful. It is definitely worth going elsewhere for meals.

All in all I booked the room early and got a great price so the value was fantastic. If I had paid full price, I would have been disappointed. I would definitely recommend this resort to families though as it seems like a good budget place to stay with plenty of activities for children.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jooliecoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Location was good, however, the resort rooms are old and outdated, not to mention very small. Beds uncomfortable and linen old and threadbare. The gardens are lovely and well maintained and pools lovely. The breakfast was cold and we didn't bother eating it most of the time preferring to go to one of the local cafés for breakfast which offered delicious fresh breakfasts and great coffee. We wouldn't recommend or stay there again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lulukate65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel approximately five times over the past 3 to 4 years. With this hotel I know exactly what I am paying for when booking and is great for large groups who do not want to spend too much on accommodation. This is no Trump Tower but for the price you are paying, the accommodation is just that, a bed to sleep - rooms could do with a slight upgrade but generally does not bother me. When I travel to Bali I am never in our room except for sleeping so this hotel is perfect. Location is very good, between Kuta & Seminyak. Buffett is usual Bali buffet, enough variety for all kinds. This hotel attracts a lot of Australians travellers so if you are looking to have a break from Aussies, then this is not the place ;) Staff are generally good, they are on Bali time so can take a little while for some things to be actioned but they do get around to it. Never had any issues with security or items stolen from our room, so not to worry here. If you are a no fuss person just happy to be on a holiday and at a resort, you will fit right in.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Try to book room with balcony overlooking the centre garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wanderlustlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Every time i go to Bali i stay here,have also stayed in a few other places but dont feel as comfortable as i do at Jayakarta...its just so open and large with lots of swimming pools and right mext to the beach where swimming is great and lots of great eating places...Ive been going every 2 years so will hope to go again in 2015..

Room Tip: no i find all rooms quiet and comfortable,sometimes i have one bedroom appartment and sometimes 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coralgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#27 of 87 in Legian
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#50 of 338 in Kuta
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.5 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort

Property: The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Werkudara | PO Box 3244, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#34 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jayakarta Bali Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Residence
Bali Jayakarta
Jayakarta Hotel Bali
Hotel Jayakarta Bali
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing