We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still in my heart”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Still in my heart”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Its my second time staying in this hotel. Hotel is kinda old but doesnt matter!pool are fabulous as always. Breakfast awesome, only 10meters to the beach well actually its on the beach! Wohoooo. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathilda20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    535
    381
    199
    147
See reviews for
537
420
58
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Came from Villas in Seminyak to Jayakarta. An uncomfortable transition. With the a good clean the room would have looked 10 times better, this didn't change throughout the week stay. The bathroom toilet leaked, had mould, showerhead was broken. Mosquitoes EVERYWHERE. Door frames broken. No safe in the room. Bed linen old and walls paper thin.

I just feel like this hotel was made in the 80s and has had zero maintenance since, including staff employed. Oh except for the gardens and grounds which are EXQUISITE.

Staff were lovely.

Here's the clincher. I got violently ill with the flu. The air con perhaps? Thank goodness it wasn't Dengue Fever.

Do yourself a favour and stay in reliable luxury for a third of the price elsewhere.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank hashtagtakemeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My daughter and her friends stayed here for their Schoolies trip . It was the 3rd hotel resort they stayed at during their holiday and they were very disappointed. Their room did not appear to have been serviced before they checked in - towels were dirty, floor had not been vacuumed. Another one of the rooms had a burst pipe during the night (they thought it was a bomb blast). The next day when the girls came back to their room after breakfast the room was full of workmen fixing the problem but they had not been informed this would happen. Their belongings and bags had not been moved and it was quite confronting for young girls. They should have been moved to another room immediately!! Unfortunately my daughter did not complain about room being dirty on arrival. Her friends put in a written complaint about the workmen etc when they left. They did compliment the pool area and closeness to the beach and beautiful sunsets but they were not impressed at all with this resort after staying at Kuta and Ubud .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madgely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

To date, I've stayed here 3 times so far and still like it. The one bedroom apartment is just nice to call it as home sweet home although a bit distance from the beach, as the apartment blocks are located near to the entrance at this big scale resort. The 2 pools are nice, the location is just perfect if you want good spot for surfing. Yes it is a bit aging thou, and some good lighting specialists need to be appointed as it looks a bit boring at night (around the hotel compound,the room is ok)- no sense of romantic at all although you are in Bali.

Room Tip: Go for hotel room for closer to the beach. The apartment on the other hand, is lot more spacious tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ize1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berry NSW
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

A short break with friends and Bali seemed like a good idea and it was. My first time to Bali and I did not want a sanitised expensive resort holiday. I found a 2 bedroom flat within the Jayakarta Hotel Complex Rm 6524 @ $140 per night for 3 people...They did not require even a deposit up front !! Tiara organised a delightful driver to collect us at airport but with fear we arrived. Precise instructions had been given in an email re which desk to go to etc.. . and we found a good unit , views over gardens and a glimpse of the Ocean. Daily staff were delightful. Unit is certainly a bit tired but beds comfortable. A very pleasant walk through the lush hotel grounds to the beach.
Kettle was an issue too ...but only in the length of time it took to boil. They changed it to a larger watt on request. Great breakfasts at Zanzibar on the beach....Good coffee at the shop on the corner,
Hotel Pool complex good. We also found a wonderful driver who took us to a lot of the Island so we saw many things...including the Lowak !!! Don't eat at the Restaurant at the Volcano...I have never seen so many flies sitting on food and it was the most expensive meal of the journey and certainly the only tourist rip off we had

Room Tip: We had 6524 with a King and a double...2nd bedroom does not have a window but it was fine..both bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed there for afew nights from 21 nov. I booked the hotel at the last minute. I managed to get the last room for my first night.
Unfortunately I didn't realise that the hotel would be full of schoolies, so sadly I was put in a room where I was literally surrounded by the teens. The hotel did put on additional security staff and did arrange activities for them, like a dj by the pool, which was great.
Thankfully the hotel was very accommodating to my request to be moved and on the second night I was moved to the other end of the resort.
The hotel is a nice old style. Rooms are clean and the beds comfortable.
The pools are great but they need more lounges and more umbrellas, as there is little shade by the pool. I do realise that there are additional lounges away from the pool, along the beach fence.
The buffet breakfast has great variety. The wifi in the rooms is slow and does drop out, but it's complimentary. The wifi around the restaurant is great.Hotel is in a great location and great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bateau Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I had a two week stay in the jayakarta 1 bedroom apartment 6320 with my two children. It had 1 king bed & one fold out sofa. I found the apartment big enough and clean. aircon was noisy in bedroom and I wasn't happy with fold out sofa. It took the seating area in lounge room and wasn't overly comfy. the location of apartment was very close to the street which was loud at times with peeping of taxi horns people talking & motor bikes, the room was fairest from pool and restaurant.
The reception & cleaning staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was included had a great variety and was always nice, we had dinner once & wasn't a great meal & room service which was terrible. It's not worth it for the money!!
Over all we had a nice stay but I'd prefer somewhere else or change location of room.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kpslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 87 in Legian
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#51 of 338 in Kuta
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.5 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort

Property: The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Werkudara | PO Box 3244, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#34 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jayakarta Bali Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Residence
Bali Jayakarta
Jayakarta Hotel Bali
Hotel Jayakarta Bali
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing