We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barb's Bali Apartments - Great location with comfortable accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Pearcedale, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Barb's Bali Apartments - Great location with comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Thanks BBA for a great recent holiday (July 2013) we stayed in 6207, with the kids in 6108. This was ideal for us and giving the teenagers their space was ideal. The rooms which were recently renovated with a coat of paint, both air conditioners serviced, and new linen and towels supplied, they have been spruced up from our last visit last year which given the price, were more than satisfactory. The friendly room service staff, great location to restaurants, shops and everything you need, great resort facilities - just ideal for the break we were looking for.

Yes you can stay in Villa's from $300 per night if your wanting luxury accommodation, but if you wanting to just relax and save your $$ for the lifestyle, shopping etc. you can't go wrong. Will be back as soon as we can.

Thanks Barb & Dave

Room Tip: The inter-connecting rooms 6205 - 6207 are great for 2 couples sharing a holiday together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    524
    378
    195
    145
See reviews for
528
412
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Have just spent 2 weeks in beautiful Bali, 1 week at the Jayakarta and 1 week elsewhere.
The Jayakarta was exactly what we expected for the money we paid. The rooms would definitely benefit from an upgrade but the beds were comfortable, everything was clean and the room service staff could not have been more helpful. Not a lot of time was spent in our room anyway as the grounds and pool area are beautiful. We basically slept, showered and stored our luggage there.
The location of the Jayakarta is the real winner. It’s fabulous to be able to walk out the front of the hotel and enjoy all that Legian has to offer. The beach bars, the girls doing massages, manicures etc, fantastic restaurants – it’s all literally at your doorstep. Saves a lot of time not having to catch taxi’s/motorbikes etc.
There has been mention of noise from rowdy guests enjoying the pool late at night. We have stayed at a resort in Bali that has a 10pm curfew on their pool area, and actually prefer that the Jayakarta pool does not close. Sometimes it is nice to be able to come back from an evening meal out and take a refreshing dip in the pool. Don’t think that I would book a holiday here around schoolies or end of year footy trips though!
Our second week in Bali was spent at a 4 star resort that was $60 per night more than the Jayakarta, no free internet, only 1 large pool, lots of rules - admittedly the rooms were lovely and fresh but after weighing up all the pro’s and cons for each resort we would choose to stay at the Jayakarta again as the price and location are excellent.

Room Tip: I think that earplugs are a traveller’s best friend, means that noise is never an issue!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SuandRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Numurkah, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have just came back from bali for our 3rd time and stayed at the Jayakarta resort for the second time, this time was with our kids for the first time and my wife's family and friends 11 people in total. we stayed in the residence this time round in 1 bedroom apartments, it had been 10 years since our first stay there and I was a little worried bout the reviews I was reading but there is nothing to worry about, I don't think it had really changed in 10 years, yes it is a 3 1/2 star resort but everything was cleaned everyday, well maintained grounds, rooms are a little dated but air con worked well and comfortable beds is all we were after. Breakfast was great every morning, as is the pools. Location is the key for this place though, walk out the front and there is plenty of shops etc, walk out the back of the resort and in 10 steps your on the beach, plenty of ice cold drinks at many bars on the beach, go and have a beer at Raymonds Bar on the sand great bloke and very good prices. and at is great at night with plenty of fireworks and things to see. As you come out of the back out the resort turn right and there are heaps of great places to eat and relax.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dgilmour03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Jayakarta is a typical large hotel that offers a variety of accommodation options from multiple bedroom apartments down to modest hotel rooms. However, it is well appointed, provides a number of eatery outlets and is placed well in Legian right on the beach. Several swimming pools suit all levels of water activities. Whilst my one bedroom apartment was situated well away from hotel amenities, it was well appointed and my stay there was all I expected. I'd recommend this hotel for families in particular. The hotel location provides access to beach front bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Have just returned from staying in this apartment. It was clean, roomy and perfect for our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids under 8).
It is on the 4th floor, with the balcony facing next doors hotel corridor. This didn't worry us as we never sat out there. It is located at the rear of the hotel, in the Residence Building.
Tv and dvd in every room, large water cooler with fresh bottled water restocked as required. Large fridge and dining table, perfect for doing breaky in the room occaisonally.
Lounge room has large coffee table, and 2 comfy lounges (one folds out to a sofabed I think). I nice rug on the floor meant the kids could sit on the floor at the coffee table and play/draw etc, without sitting directly on tiles!
Both rooms have own bathroom, one has a shower/bath and the other just a shower. Beds are firm and very comfy, I slept in the ?King bed with my 8&4 yr olds with enough room for all of us :)
Komang the housekeeper was helpful and friendly, and offered to take our washing but we had already arranged this.
Communicating with the owner Greg Cooper prior to leaving Oz was easy via email.
We would definitely stay here again. Only negative is the apartment is a fair walk from the pools. We have stayed in the Residence Building 3 times now (various apts), and although the pool walk is the furtherest in the hotel, and annoying at times, we just get on with it when we're there! Kids don't seem to mind too much :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peacelil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in what they kept trying to tell us was a deluxe room.Arrived to find room had been cancelled which meant we worried throughout about having to pay again.Similar to lots of other reviews the hotel needs an upgrade.The room we had needed a thorough clean and we were only offered a room which was not any better.The staff were unhelpful and lied to us and didn't seem to understand our problem.I felt so sorry for the people who were arriving to book in !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

It's our first time to the Jayakarta and we loved it. Yes it's a little tired, and the cleaning leaves a little to be desired but we're going back next year. The breakfast was great with plenty to choose from and was constantly refilled. The staff were very friendly and changed our room immediately when asked ( DON'T STAY NEAR THE POOL) too many inconsiderate people at all hours of the night. Location is fabulous, go out to the beach front late in the afternoon and have a Bintang with the Balinese. Restaurants abound outside. Shopping great too. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Don't go to the Jayakarta expecting The Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BaliLover666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort

Property: The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Werkudara | PO Box 3244, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#36 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jayakarta Bali Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Residence
Bali Jayakarta
Jayakarta Hotel Bali
Hotel Jayakarta Bali
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing