We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location & Grounds.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location & Grounds.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

We have enjoyed a 6 night stay in 2 of the privately owned one bedroom apartments - one was through Suzanne @ Puketoi.com, and the 2nd one was through Putu @ Tic Bali Tours on facebook. Both apartments were fantastic, well equipped,clean, comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. Both Putu and Suzanne were terrific to deal with and I would recommend both apartments to anyone! We even had some friendly squirrels come and visit us on the balcony at breakfast time :)
The grounds at Jayarkata are just amazing - so well kept and the swimming pools are huge. Unfortunately the resort was heavily booked during our stay (with schoolies which made it worse!!!) and it was almost impossible to get a pool lounge the whole time we were there. The only downfall for Jayakarta would be that the restaurant & bar is extremely over priced, food is very average and their "free wireless" internet connection never works. There are so many other places to choose from to dine that are close by, cheaper prices and much tastier food! We did appreciate that they offered free transfers to Kuta every two hours, and that we could just walk straight across to the beach every morning.... and would definately stay in the private apartments again when we are next in Bali.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel4me23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    512
    372
    190
    144
See reviews for
518
399
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed at the Jayakarta Hotel in October 2011 for seven nights. We booked one of the Deluxe Hotel rooms which was very standard but was only around $70 per night so cant really complain. I didnt mind the room, it was clean, quiet and air conditioned but it is older and needs a refurbishment. There are no lifts in the hotel section so you have to take the stairs to get to your room (there is also an apartment section at the hotel which does have a lift). Overall the rooms were fine for the price but a bit old.

What i didnt like about this hotel is the fact that it is soo big and there are lots of people and lots of kids. I definately prefer a smaller hotel. There are three pools and you cannot get a deck chair, all the pools have children (there is not a dedicated adult pool which i think there should be) so as a result i only swam in the pool twice the entire time.

The food and drinks at the hotel are rather expensive. I dont think a hotel of this standard should be charging as much as they do.

The location is excellent right on the beachfront and the staff are lovely and always freindly. Gardens and grounds very nice. Breakfast had a great variety and they cook you fresh eggs and waffles and the coffee was good!

Athough i didnt hate this hotel, i didnt like it that much either and i wont be staying here again mainly because i like smaller hotels and i prefer the Kuta area to Legian.

Room Tip: Deluxe hotel rooms are pretty standard so I wouldnt want to stay in a Standard room. Book one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 83Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Definitely a 2-3 star hotel which is in need of refurbishment. The rooms were clean and comfortable but furnishings were quite dated and the bathroom plumbing ocassionally smelled funny (though this isnt unusual in Asian countries from my experience)

Breakfast in the morning was mayhem, difficult to get a table and definitely not relaxing, though if you wake early and are in by 7 was ok. Again, furnishings were dated. Given that there are so many cheap, yet beautiful and modern accommodation options in Bali, I would not choose to stay here again if it werent for the fact that there are three pools (and due to its sheer size), lots of kids for our children to play with, which was a definite bonus. There was also a playground, business centre with internet, kids club, and pool table to keep children occupied.

Same goes with food options-there are so many nice yet ridiculously cheap restaurants to eat at in Seminyak, youre better off not eating at the, in comparison, overpriced restaurant.

On the plus side, the gardens were beautiful, and the female desk staff and the cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. Also, a beautifully personalised touch of a birthday cake being delivered to our room for my husbands birthday, was very sweet.

Fine if youre on a budget and travelling with kids.

Room Tip: I saw some rooms faced onto the car park and power/electricity box, which would definitely not be ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misskrissMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Jayakarta for 4 nights back in August 2011. The location was a little far from the main areas, however, it was right on the beachfront which was great. The resort itself is beautiful with lush tropical gardens and the pool area is lovely. The rooms themselves were very average especially for the price that we paid. The staff were all very helpful in giving us directions and there were a lot of nice restaurants close by which was great if you didn't want to go into the main areas.

Overall, we had a nice stay but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlaB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

the gardens are beautiful. the rooms very average . the staff are all very nice. great pools
one for children one with a bar and one smaller quite one. do expect to much from the rooms and the walls are thin so it can be bit loud .the breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: this hotel can be on the noisy side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missgottohaveitPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

I had originally booked a one bedroom apartment but when was shown the room it looked very drab and worn around the edges and smelt of smoke. I had specifically requested non smoking room. In addition it looked over a grotty carpark. Given that it was November and not high season I was a bit annoyed that I had been put in what looked like one of the worst rooms in the hotel. I went to reception and they moved me to a junior suite - they said that it was an upgrade but if you look on their website it was actually a downgrade.

Pools are nice and big and they don't get busy and you are hop and skip to the beach. It's a bit busy with the touts but they soon leave you alone.

Breakfast selection was very standard and the open restaurant buffet with food standing around from 7 to 11 is a little off putting if you are concerned about your tummy.

Staff are nice and friendly as if this was a little family run place.

Room Tip: If you are offered a choice of rooms - go and look at them all. It won't take long and you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank razamatazcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Comfortable and good prices, We are very pleased and happy stay at this hotel, Will stay again here next time, thanks so much for the service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.0 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort

Property: The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Werkudara | PO Box 3244, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#36 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jayakarta Bali Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Legian
Jayakarta Hotel Residence
Bali Jayakarta
Jayakarta Hotel Bali
Hotel Jayakarta Bali
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing