We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Alm Kul-Kul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

It was a special reunion for us 4 good old friends.. and it was in Alam Kul Kul. We had a great 4d3n stay here in a quad-room. Hotel has a resort feel and service is excellent. We loved the breakfast variety and food is Halal here. To the left of the hotel is a convenience store and across the road is the beach.. we had enjoyed the wonderful sunsets there..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MunirahS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 961 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

This was my 1st time at this resort after 30+ times to Bali. Everything about it was fantastic, service rooms, pool area all good. The larger of the two pools is currently being renovated but had minimal impact and did not mean the remaining pool was over-crowded. My husband did the cooking class on offer, a 1 on 1 experience, and cannot talk highly enough about it. The only down side was mozzies in the room, expecially the bathroom, but the positives more than outweigh this negative.

The location is handy for beach, shopping restairants etc.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights last weekend . hotel is very beautiful , rooms are big and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful . When we were there they were renovating the pool but the second pool was still open and was also very nice for a cooling swim . the restaurant/bar is very nice with beautiful ocean view . the only problem in the resort is that they have a lot of mosquito`s but you will be provided with good spray etc . There is also a spa but i cant review that because we didn`t go there since it is very overpriced , all i can say is that it looks very nice . The resort is right in front of the beach and also the shopping is very nearby so its a very good place to explore and enjoy the whole area. We loved our stay and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: i think all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AddyvEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We visited Bali for the first time for our wedding anniversary. On arrival at the Alam Kulkul we were checked in quickly and shown to our room. In the room they had made us an Anniversary Cake and the bath was full of flowers designed as hearts - it was beautiful. The room was spacious, with a balcony overlooking the smaller pool. It was spotlessly clean, had coffee and tea making facilities, a safe and plenty of hot water in a very roomy bathroom. Breakfast had a fair selection and an egg station. The pools are lovely, staff constantly cleaning and bring fresh towels. The staff in this resort are just fantastic. Always have a smile, always willing to help and have a chat but completely professional. We asked for the top floor as this is generally the quietest place and it was perfect. However, there are no lifts in this resort so it is a few flights to get to the top. I think the resort will need a bit of updating soon, it is looking a bit old and worn. We had a massage in the hotel and that was lovely (although much more expensive than in Legian itself). The gardens are lovely and we sat in the bar to watch the sunset - the Alam Kulkul is in a prime position opposite the beach. It was a wonderful place to stay and I would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: The top floor is the quietest but there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Location is great, just opposite the beach making it so great for morning and evening beach walk, restaurant is OK... stayed at villa java... facilities are great, spa are good... staffs are very friendly. Only one setback, mosquitos, but not to bad as they provide the lemongrass spray and also net around the bed

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose_abd1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

stayed here for 3 nights with friends.. they were originally in seminyak and i was further closer to the hub of activity in kuta at Adhi Jaya.. for the price paid, there certainly are other options out there.. the breakfast was good enough.. the rooms were clean enough.. the pool area's were not as good as they could have been i thought, a tad run down.. the hotel was a very good walk to the hub of kuta..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leelee009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

If you are travelling to Bali please consider the Alam Kul Kul in Legian ; this is a beautiful and stunning resort , opposite the beach and very handy to shops and restaurants in Melasti street ; Outdoor shower and bathroom facilities are awesome and very comfy bed ; the accommodation and staff are first class ; great for honeymooners or couples just wanting some luxury and time out ; would definitely recommend and stay here again :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Geoff2546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam KulKul Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam KulKul Boutique Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#11 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#13 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#15 Spa Hotel in Legian
#17 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $60 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alam KulKul Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the road from Kuta beach and handy to some great shopping spots, AlamKulkul Boutique Resort Bali is a refreshing, unique and tropical getaway possessing the ambiance of a Balinese village. The boutique resort is newly refurbished and looking wonderful with a simple yet stylish entrance and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Alam KulKul Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamkulkul Boutique Hotel Kuta
Alamkulkul Boutique Kuta
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing