We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights last weekend . hotel is very beautiful , rooms are big and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful . When we were there they were renovating the pool but the second pool was still open and was also very nice for a cooling swim . the restaurant/bar is very nice with beautiful ocean view . the only problem in the resort is that they have a lot of mosquito`s but you will be provided with good spray etc . There is also a spa but i cant review that because we didn`t go there since it is very overpriced , all i can say is that it looks very nice . The resort is right in front of the beach and also the shopping is very nearby so its a very good place to explore and enjoy the whole area. We loved our stay and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: i think all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AddyvEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 988 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

We visited Bali for the first time for our wedding anniversary. On arrival at the Alam Kulkul we were checked in quickly and shown to our room. In the room they had made us an Anniversary Cake and the bath was full of flowers designed as hearts - it was beautiful. The room was spacious, with a balcony overlooking the smaller pool. It was spotlessly clean, had coffee and tea making facilities, a safe and plenty of hot water in a very roomy bathroom. Breakfast had a fair selection and an egg station. The pools are lovely, staff constantly cleaning and bring fresh towels. The staff in this resort are just fantastic. Always have a smile, always willing to help and have a chat but completely professional. We asked for the top floor as this is generally the quietest place and it was perfect. However, there are no lifts in this resort so it is a few flights to get to the top. I think the resort will need a bit of updating soon, it is looking a bit old and worn. We had a massage in the hotel and that was lovely (although much more expensive than in Legian itself). The gardens are lovely and we sat in the bar to watch the sunset - the Alam Kulkul is in a prime position opposite the beach. It was a wonderful place to stay and I would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: The top floor is the quietest but there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Location is great, just opposite the beach making it so great for morning and evening beach walk, restaurant is OK... stayed at villa java... facilities are great, spa are good... staffs are very friendly. Only one setback, mosquitos, but not to bad as they provide the lemongrass spray and also net around the bed

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rose_abd1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

stayed here for 3 nights with friends.. they were originally in seminyak and i was further closer to the hub of activity in kuta at Adhi Jaya.. for the price paid, there certainly are other options out there.. the breakfast was good enough.. the rooms were clean enough.. the pool area's were not as good as they could have been i thought, a tad run down.. the hotel was a very good walk to the hub of kuta..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leelee009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

If you are travelling to Bali please consider the Alam Kul Kul in Legian ; this is a beautiful and stunning resort , opposite the beach and very handy to shops and restaurants in Melasti street ; Outdoor shower and bathroom facilities are awesome and very comfy bed ; the accommodation and staff are first class ; great for honeymooners or couples just wanting some luxury and time out ; would definitely recommend and stay here again :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Geoff2546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My friend and I stayed at Alum KulKul for three days and we have no complains. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. There was a bit of a hiccup during check in but the front office staff dealt it with extreme courtesy. Likewise during checkout.
Our spa experience was wonderful and we had two sessions during our three day stay.
Our room had a bit of a musty smell when we opened the door but it went off after a while. Rooms are clean and spacious and our two beds were comfortable.
This hotel is across the beach and there are many eateries around.
Our only feedback is to increase the array of food for breakfast and the entertainment at the bar. The one man show ended at 10pm and it would be nice if it had been longer. The two of us did not want to go out at night and were a bit at loose ends.
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return here. It is great value for money and I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shan101062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This is my 2nd day at this hotel and so far my husband and I are enjoying the hotel. We like the proximity to this part of the beach as it is less crowded. However, if you wanna walk to the centre of Kuta i.e. to find other restaurants, it gets pretty hot in the afternoon. I suggest to just cab it because its quite a walk! 20mins I'd say in my pace. The beachwalk mall is pretty close though.

The hotel is not too far from the airport. Cost about 70k rupiah from the airport. From the hotel to anywhere around Kuta is pretty easy, getting a cab is too easy, just step out from the hotel. More over, the meter only starts at 6k rupiah.

The swimming pool is rather small but its quiet and surrounded by greenery which makes it a nice place to relax. The breakfast was ok, not too great but you have choices. There's eggs pancakes baked beans and the usual that one might need.

I must commend about the staff, really friendly people which is why I love coming back to Bali. I called to book a room an hour before my flight and the receptionist was wonderful enough to accept my booking via phone and got the room ready when I arrived. Cost us only 87usd per night and the room is surprisingly good with a comfortable bed.

The only downside is the mosquitos in the room but they provide you with enough mosquito repellant for it. Apart from that, the furniture looks a bit old but I assumed that's the Balinese touch with the wooden smell. Otherwise, the surroundings of the hotel is green and beautiful.

Would definitely come back and stay because I prefer this side of the beach. And maybe next time we will try stay in one d the villas instead. Haven't tried the spa though.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JaJa_LuRVeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feonie F, Corporate Marketing at Alam KulKul Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear JaJa_LuRVeS,

Greetings from Alam Kulkul Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel for the second time. It is a great pleasure to know you you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff friendliness could meet your expectation.

We are sorry for the mosquitoes issue and will try to minimize it as best as we could. We will be waiting for your next visit to Bali.

Once again, thank you for the comments on TripAdvisor. Hope to see you again at our hotel.

Regards
Alam Kulkul Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,490 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rama Residence Padma
Rama Residence Padma
#3 of 87 in Legian
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam KulKul Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam KulKul Boutique Resort

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#11 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#14 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#16 Spa Hotel in Legian
#17 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $63 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alam KulKul Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the road from Kuta beach and handy to some great shopping spots, AlamKulkul Boutique Resort Bali is a refreshing, unique and tropical getaway possessing the ambiance of a Balinese village. The boutique resort is newly refurbished and looking wonderful with a simple yet stylish entrance and lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alam KulKul Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamkulkul Boutique Hotel Kuta
Alamkulkul Boutique Kuta
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing