We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach
Ranked #59 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks at the Club Bali Suites in a 1 BR which was comfortable and convenient for the beach, massages and shopping. The staff at Club Bali were great and very helpful. The free wifi in the rooms worked some of the time however they also had a computer in the lobby to use. It was good to have our own fridge and kitchen facilities. We used the pools at the Jayakarta Hotel and they were fine however it was often difficult to get chairs under an umbrella as some people would go down early and place their towels on the chairs and come back later in the day. The hotel had lunch snacks for $1.50 that included a small hamburger, a small hot dog or a sandwich which were good value.
The suites and hotel are probably 3* however we dont require expensive accommodation in this part of Bali and felt it was good value. There were plenty of good restauarants and shops close by and most taxi trips cost around $2. The beach outside the hotel was a gathering place for drinks late in the day as sunset approached and there was always something happening to keep us entertained.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathy_rodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Executive VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear kathy_rodgers

Thanks for making the time to share the details about your recent stay with us in Club Bali Legian Beach. Its a pleasure to hear that our team met your expectations and that you have as a whole, enjoyed the stay very much. The Wi Fi in the rooms is something to be honest that we have been struggling with for some time and whilst we have been able to make some slight improvements in the quality of the reception inside guest rooms, some still struggle. Rest assured however that we are constantly working on improving this as a service and will ultimately, resolve the issue.

Once again thanks for choosing Club Bali Suites and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Regards

Brad Shennan, Exec VP Product Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 135 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

The truth is that Jayakarta is what it is - cheap and average hotel in a great location.

I have been staying at Jayakarta for the past 25 years - since it was called Kuta Palace in fact pre name change days. Back 25 years ago i was a kid, and it was the fanciest place i had ever seen - and back then it truly was. Have they done much to it in the past 25 years- absolutely not. Do i really care - not so much. My memories of this resort as a kid were all about the location, it has three great pools, lost of room, big gardens and a park. Th ebeach bring directly out front was and is still my favourite part, its located next to a great strip of eats and the markets and money changers nearby are all great.

The simple fact is i cant find any nicer place with the same location for the same price. We stay here because of location alone and the fact its cheap. Every trip we know this. So much so that we go spend the first 10 days somewhere expensive and indulgent and then always do our last week here just to blow off steam and let the kids roam a little more free and easy.

The truth is this is the first trip there hasnt been an íssue'. Usually the aircon doesnt work, the fridge isnt cold, the freezer is frosted over, we have to argue for towels or the rooms are cleaned late. Plesantly this trip we had no hassles and it was a great last week that was super chilled out.

If you are the kind of traveller wanting a beautiful room in a beautiful location and you want the trimmings and to enjoy the time in your room book Padma. If you are an average Australian family who wants to spend as much time as possible outside with the kids, enjoying the pool and the beach then this is a great budget friendly hotel.

Dont expect anything more than 3 stars and you will have a great trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed it. We are not looking for five stars when in Bali and did not expect it at Jayakarta. The Club Bali Suites were great. We had booked online and were to pay hotel directly. This caused a little problem as we arrived at 1am and reception wanted payment before we were given the room. We only had Australian dollars. After a few minutes they accepted payment in AUD. The room had an initial mouldy smell but never noticed after that first night. We stayed in a one bedroom unit which was great. We had reasonably good internet connection in the room. Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel would definately benefit from at least replacing it's towels - especially pool towels. Whilst some pool towels were ok, others had large holes, extremely faded and frayed. Next time I would bring my own pool towels. Using the Jayakarta was wonderful. Their grounds and pool were sensational. Yes there are some broken tiles, but like I said we didn't expect perfect. The Jayakarta never made us feel second class because we were staying at Club Bali. If anything they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The shuttle bus is available, so long as there are guests from the Jayakarta already travelling on it. They will not take the shuttle bus out for Club Bali guests only. I felt that was fair.
Location was great, loved sitting on the beach to watch the sunset. Plenty of shopping and action right out the front. Being right on the beach was exactly what we wanted. It was a very relaxing stay and we will be back with our children next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Club Bali Suites are good value for money. Excellent location and ability to share the facilities of the main Jayakarta Resort are the best attributes, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
If you want a brand new hotel with all the bells and whistles, this is not for you. It is fairly old and showing signs of wear and tear, but everything was in working condition. The size of the rooms are excellent.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank dodgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

For anyone booking 2 bedroom apartment - don't. We booked via Expedia.com.au and upon arriving on the 25th we're told 2br not available due to maintenance. After being totally upset at being given 1br apartment we discovered the next day that at the time we booked months prior the 2br were under maintenance back then and still not done when we arrived due to materials not arriving. I asked why they were advertising something they didn't have at the time and why we weren't notified by email prior to travel this was the case? I guess it still Bali ways. The Balinese don't understand that side of service yet unfortunately and while we love the country, this was a bitter disappointment. The 1br were smelly of sewerage and while we didn't care for wi-fi, we were told during the course of our stay that it was being 'fixed' and would only be an hour - needless to say it never got fixed.
We are now in Amed and nice to have genuine hospitality that we know the Balinese people are known for.
Give Club Bali Suites a miss. There are better same affordable places to stay. I'm very reluctant to use online like Expedia and Booking.com as well for a family - it just doesn't seem to be a priority for them when checking in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dragica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite/apartment with Club Bali Suites which is located within the grounds of the Jayakarta resort in Legian. With this accommodation you get what you pay for, we were initially quite disappointed with the accommodation but go used to it after a few days.

They offer free wifi as part of the accommodation, unfortunately the wifi did not work at all, the signal was too weak in our room. I spoke to reception and they basically shrugged their shoulders and offered no help at all, I think the wifi has never worked in some of the rooms.

The apartment feels like a big cave, there are no windows in the living/kitchen/bathroom areas only towards the back in the bedrooms, a slightly claustrophobic feel to the whole place as the ceilings were also low. The accommodation was not exactly dirty but I would not say it was clean either. There were layers of dust under the beds and the main bathroom with the shower was smelly and looked unclean. We did not use this room at all except for the toilet as it just looked dirty. Face washers were not provided and half the time either were hand towels (a shortage in the laundry apparently) when they were provided they were often brown from overuse.

There is a good size fridge in the apartment, toaster, kettle, plates, glasses and bit’s and pieces. Free water is also provided. We cooked breakfast a few times but it is just as easy to go out to one of the many affordable restaurants along the beach, Blue Ocean was our breakfast favourite.

There is a TV in the lounge room and one in the bedroom, it would have been great to see some more channels to watch as the selection was very limited. DVD players can be hired from reception at the overpriced cost of 50,000 rp a day ($5 AUS) you could buy your own for a week and it would still be cheaper.

Pool towels must be obtained from Club Bali Suites reception and not from the pool which was ok most of the time, although a bit inconvenient when coming back from the beach or a walk and having to go all the way past the pools to reception and then back again. Most of the pool towels had seen better days and were faded and threadbare although clean.

Room service is not easy to access while staying here as nothing can be charged to your room, it must all be paid for in cash. We found it easier to get take away from one of the many near by restaurants.

The Jayakarta grounds are huge with three different receptions and many, many rooms. There are three pools on site, the pools could do with a bit of work, there are missing tiles and some sharp bits on the bottom of the pool that cut my toe. Sun lounges around the pool were the main problem at the pools as there never seemed to be any vacant ones, even at 7am in the morning. There was however plenty of space in the shade overlooking the beach, the better & quieter place to sit in our opinion. The chairs are a little old and tired and mats for the wooden sun lounges were at times hard to find. Food and drink service can be a little hard to find around the pool, I think they may be a little short staffed. Overall the pools are clean and great place to a swim.

The location is great with everything you could need in close walking distance, mini marts, money changes, spas, restaurants etc.

I’m not sure we would stay here again, although after our initial disappointment we did get used to the place. If you want a budget place to stay and don’t expect much then you will be happy with this accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovtohol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Club Bali is situated by Legian Beach, and surrounded by lots of restaurant. We stayed in a single room apartment from 3rd to 6th September. Convenient to travel around from here as well they do have a daily shuttle service to Kuta. The little problem that we faced here is the unstable WiFi service in the room, other than that its a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Depends on the number of people traveling. If more than 2 its good to choose a two room unit. All co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shashin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#31 of 88 in Legian
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali
#63 of 88 in Legian
269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach

Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 526, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#37 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $68 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach is independently owned and operated by Club Bali Hotels & Resorts. The resort is superbly adjacent to beautiful Legian beach within The Jayakarta Bali Hotel complex in Legian, Kuta Bali. Set in its own lush tropical gardens, it features 52 spacious One, Two, and Three Bedroom Suites which have been recognized as one of the best family accommodations in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bali Hotel Seminyak
Club Bali Family Suites At Legian Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing