We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach
Ranked #53 of 84 Hotels in Legian
NT, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 in a one-bedroom apartment (2 adults, 2 kids). The room was really quite nice, and the king sized bed SUPER comfortable. i think I actually slept better in this bed than I do in my own at home!

The hotel is on Jl Padma Utara, which is a great street - lots of small merchants around, and great eating places nearby. Buddha Face Tattoo is also on this street for those wanting a great tattoo.

We ate breakfast at the Jayakarta one day, which was nice, but overpriced for bali. The staff here were extremely lovely - always smiling, always willing to help. It was a welcome sight when we arrived 'home' at 12am to see the smiling staff waiting with our key ready to go. I particularly liked the night staff =) At one point one of the kids locked the in-room safe, so we didn't know the code, and the staff were up within 3 minutes to unlock it and giggle about their prowess as a locksmith. Awesome place, awesome people. I'd stay here for that alone.

A note on things that I was looking for in some of these reviews: There were no mosquitoes, the bathroom was nice and had both a shower and bath available (in one), the kitchenette was well equipped, the hotel felt VERY safe - they even checked the boots of the cars as you came onto the lot!, great for kids too - you can use the Jayakarta pool, which we did a number of times - the restaurant/bar area at the Jayakarta overlooks the pool too, so we could sit and relax while the kids swam.

About the only drawback for this hotel was that breakfast wasn't included in our package. If I were to stay here again, I would either shop around to see if any of the sites had breakfast included, or buy a loaf of bread and some spread so that I could make toast before heading out (there's a toaster and kettle etc in the kitchenette); that way we wouldn't have to make finding brekkie our first priority - that said, it was also good to discover the surrounding wayan's etc and Puri Raja always has wonderful food too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeekles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Executive VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Good Morning Zeekles

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing about the experience. With regards to your point on the food charges at the hotel, yes we certainly understand that there is a substantial difference in charges for food and drinks inside the hotels to the Warungs & Restaurants in the surrounding areas. Personally I always recommend exploring a bit and you will find some great value, clean restaurants with in a couple of minutes walk both on the beach front and in the streets just behind the property.

Thank you once again for making the time to share this review and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon

Regards

Brad Shennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    62
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
61
32
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Club Bali Suites is part of the Jayakarta Hotel complex. That means lots of people using the pools, the restaurant and just coming and going. Keep this in mind, maybe not the place for you if you are looking for "exclusive" or "private". However, it was fantastic value and in a great position!! The room was immaculate, with TWO balconies, and everything you could need for your holiday. The staff were helpful when needed, but you were largely left to your own devices, which suited us! Even though the food is ok at the complex, you will find cheaper and better outside.
I have seen reviews about small bathrooms, ours was a 1 bedroom suite and the bathroom was fantastic!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank walters_clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Although facilities are a little dated, the location, the cleanliness of the rooms and the exceptionally helpfull staff made this all for a very enjoyable stay. Unlike normal hotel rooms where you only have just a bed, club Bali has a seperate combined lounge room and kitchen with modest facilities. It was great should you want to entertain back in your room after a hard day at the beach or by the pool. Located within the Jayakarta hotel complex Club Bali suites shares all the facilities this complex has to offer. However it unfortunately does not allow bills from the Jayakarta to be charged to your room. We had breakfasts in the Jayakarta every day and had to pay cash each and every time. This was the only issue we experienced during our stay of 10 days and would have no hesitation in recommending Club Bali Suites/Residence to anyone. You would be hard pushed to find better value for money anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthTony60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location on Legian beach, with access to Hotel Jayakarta's facilities & Legian shopping. Very good value. We had top floor suite with 2 balconies, would really suite family wanting value for money.

Room Tip: Not much of a view from balcony but try for top floor suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaylorTester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Club Bali in March 2013. The staff are great helpful and friendly but the 1 bedroom apartment we had has not changed for years. Everything is still in the same place
the whole apartment needs an overhaul and refurbishing very badly. The balcony we had faced the next door hotel and all we got was the back of a building and the air con noise. not very pleasant
The Suites are in the grounds of the Jayakarta and are able to use all the facilities of the hotel which includes the swimming pools etc. There are signs put up stating that if you take food into the grounds you will be fined also the shuttle that runs down to Kuta a few times a day still runs but the suite guests are not allowed to use this. Do not think we will be going back in a big hurry

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivWulagint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Executive VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear vivWulagint, firstly allow me to start by apologising for the time it has taken to respond to your comments. Thank you for making the time to share about your experiences I certainly take on board, the comments about the decor of the property. Yes, Club Bali Suites is one of the older properties in Legian Beach and we have not done a major renovation leading to a change in look and feel for many years. We do upgrades on the property annually with the solid timber furnishings refinished yearly and soft furnishings changed every two or so years however to be honest, we don't at this stage intend to change the decor dramatically in the near future. We have aimed to remain a " good value for money " property offering one and two bedroom suites as opposed to standard hotel rooms and have just found that whilst we are no where near as modern as some of the newer hotel properties, our approach allows us to maintain a pricing structure that is affordable.

On the issue of the shuttle bus, this is something that we have been working to address. The shuttle is provided to residents of the complex by the Jayakarta Hotel and they have recently, to extend the service only to guests at the Jayakarta Hotel. We have been working to resolve this issue since it first occurred and hope to be able to announce its return in the very near future.

Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you found not to your satisfaction and we hope that you may reconsider and choose to stay with us again some time

Regards

Brad Shennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed two nights at a one bedroom apartment. I booked the room through Jayakarta's website. Apparently the "resort" is divided into 4 categories. One is the Club Bali suites which is quite decent (we have two rooms booked there by my wife for her family). The second is the hotel rooms surrounding the pool. We didn't see the hotel's room but from outside it looked dimmed and very2 old. (30+ years). My biggest mistake was that my wife didn't told me about the Club Bali Suites so on last minute i booked the one bedroom apartment from Jayakarta, which is the third category. The room is also very old and seems never been renovated ever!! The furniture is so old and dirty, bordering to disgusting! The hallway was really dark at night and when i asked the staff said that they don't have light bulbs to replace it! Which is ironic since our bedroom's two table light is missing! I tried to cancel the room but they won't refund me at all. This is the room category you definetely need to avoid! The fourth category is the "private" rooms that seemed to be owned by other people and not under management of eithr Jayakarta or Club Bali. This rooms is much better than Jayakarta's and around the same level to Club Bali Suites. The trick is that you can't book it through internet and you have to pay cash to the staff/guards. Tricky huh. To be safe and avoid any rage like mine when writing this review, just avoid the whole resort alltogether.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spratama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

You get, for a price that other hotels charge for a deluxe room:

1. An entire villa, totally unoverlooked, well furnished, a proper Bose sound system, an excellent bed and yes, proper decent pillow!

2. A lounge area with TV of course not that you'd want to waste your time. A huge bathroom dressing room area with double sinks, wardobes, walk in rainforest shower etc.

3. An external stone bath outside the sliding door, surrounded by running water pools

4. A totally private 10m bath-warm granite swimming pool

5. An external breakfast room under palm fronds, marble table, and a bottle of method champagnoise in an ice bucket on your arrival.

6. A butler. Seriously, not just a room staff but a proper trained, well spoken, willing and helpful butler on call whenever you wanted something.

7. Rapid immigration transit in and out of the country - it is SO worth a hotel that can do this.

OK, enough?

1. The bad points. The main restaurant across the road is run by a European ex-singaporean chef who clearly dislikes Bali and his food reflects that.

2. There were renovations going on on the main hotel - book the club villas and don't think about any other options.

3. It's not right on the beach - for that you need the Aman but you will pay twice the price.

Overall, we're going back for a week in June. I can't ever remember somewhere that rested my soul so well.

Room Tip: Just chose a Club Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.2 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach

Property: Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach
Address: Jl. Werkudara 526, Legian 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bali Hotel Seminyak
Club Bali Family Suites At Legian Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing