We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good family value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach
Ranked #55 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location, good family value”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location on Legian beach, with access to Hotel Jayakarta's facilities & Legian shopping. Very good value. We had top floor suite with 2 balconies, would really suite family wanting value for money.

Room Tip: Not much of a view from balcony but try for top floor suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaylorTester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    62
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
62
32
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Club Bali in March 2013. The staff are great helpful and friendly but the 1 bedroom apartment we had has not changed for years. Everything is still in the same place
the whole apartment needs an overhaul and refurbishing very badly. The balcony we had faced the next door hotel and all we got was the back of a building and the air con noise. not very pleasant
The Suites are in the grounds of the Jayakarta and are able to use all the facilities of the hotel which includes the swimming pools etc. There are signs put up stating that if you take food into the grounds you will be fined also the shuttle that runs down to Kuta a few times a day still runs but the suite guests are not allowed to use this. Do not think we will be going back in a big hurry

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivWulagint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Executive VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear vivWulagint, firstly allow me to start by apologising for the time it has taken to respond to your comments. Thank you for making the time to share about your experiences I certainly take on board, the comments about the decor of the property. Yes, Club Bali Suites is one of the older properties in Legian Beach and we have not done a major renovation leading to a change in look and feel for many years. We do upgrades on the property annually with the solid timber furnishings refinished yearly and soft furnishings changed every two or so years however to be honest, we don't at this stage intend to change the decor dramatically in the near future. We have aimed to remain a " good value for money " property offering one and two bedroom suites as opposed to standard hotel rooms and have just found that whilst we are no where near as modern as some of the newer hotel properties, our approach allows us to maintain a pricing structure that is affordable.

On the issue of the shuttle bus, this is something that we have been working to address. The shuttle is provided to residents of the complex by the Jayakarta Hotel and they have recently, to extend the service only to guests at the Jayakarta Hotel. We have been working to resolve this issue since it first occurred and hope to be able to announce its return in the very near future.

Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you found not to your satisfaction and we hope that you may reconsider and choose to stay with us again some time

Regards

Brad Shennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed two nights at a one bedroom apartment. I booked the room through Jayakarta's website. Apparently the "resort" is divided into 4 categories. One is the Club Bali suites which is quite decent (we have two rooms booked there by my wife for her family). The second is the hotel rooms surrounding the pool. We didn't see the hotel's room but from outside it looked dimmed and very2 old. (30+ years). My biggest mistake was that my wife didn't told me about the Club Bali Suites so on last minute i booked the one bedroom apartment from Jayakarta, which is the third category. The room is also very old and seems never been renovated ever!! The furniture is so old and dirty, bordering to disgusting! The hallway was really dark at night and when i asked the staff said that they don't have light bulbs to replace it! Which is ironic since our bedroom's two table light is missing! I tried to cancel the room but they won't refund me at all. This is the room category you definetely need to avoid! The fourth category is the "private" rooms that seemed to be owned by other people and not under management of eithr Jayakarta or Club Bali. This rooms is much better than Jayakarta's and around the same level to Club Bali Suites. The trick is that you can't book it through internet and you have to pay cash to the staff/guards. Tricky huh. To be safe and avoid any rage like mine when writing this review, just avoid the whole resort alltogether.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spratama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

You get, for a price that other hotels charge for a deluxe room:

1. An entire villa, totally unoverlooked, well furnished, a proper Bose sound system, an excellent bed and yes, proper decent pillow!

2. A lounge area with TV of course not that you'd want to waste your time. A huge bathroom dressing room area with double sinks, wardobes, walk in rainforest shower etc.

3. An external stone bath outside the sliding door, surrounded by running water pools

4. A totally private 10m bath-warm granite swimming pool

5. An external breakfast room under palm fronds, marble table, and a bottle of method champagnoise in an ice bucket on your arrival.

6. A butler. Seriously, not just a room staff but a proper trained, well spoken, willing and helpful butler on call whenever you wanted something.

7. Rapid immigration transit in and out of the country - it is SO worth a hotel that can do this.

OK, enough?

1. The bad points. The main restaurant across the road is run by a European ex-singaporean chef who clearly dislikes Bali and his food reflects that.

2. There were renovations going on on the main hotel - book the club villas and don't think about any other options.

3. It's not right on the beach - for that you need the Aman but you will pay twice the price.

Overall, we're going back for a week in June. I can't ever remember somewhere that rested my soul so well.

Room Tip: Just chose a Club Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Be sure to tell your taxi driver to take you to Hotel Jayakarta, since they seem to know that name. But the CBS is a great value, once you make a trip to the local grocery store. Having a full kitchenette gave us the freedom to make our own healthy breakky and we could store some snacks, too. But we also had full access to the Jayakarta pools, health club, etc. the staff was very helpful, and even though we had to make heaps of phone calls to sort out a problem, they never charged us. On checkout day, we were allowed to shower in a full unit before catching our flight. Very nice! We stayed there in February 2013, and really enjoyed it. The waves out front are epic for both surfing and boogie boarding!! If you are looking for a place on a great, but mellow, beach, stay here in the Legian area. Kuta Beach was wayyyyy too crowded for these two 40+ year-olds.

The only downside was the in-room wifi doesn't work very well. Also, the workout room really needs some maintenance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funkstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear funkstone, It was a pleasure to read your review and thank you so much for sharing. Your comments have been passed on to the property team and as always, they are really appreciative of guests sharing their experiences online. Your comment on the Wifi quality is being acted upon and unfortunately has been an ongoing issue for some time. We are however working towards a solution that will provide all of our guests with high speed WiFi connections free of charge in all of our suites very soon. Thank you once again

Regards

Brad Shennan, Exec VP Product Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great central Location on beach and amongst shopping. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Felt very safe in the grounds of the hotel. Beautiful grounds and well manicured gardens. Rooms are a little dated but with a spacious living room and separate bedroom it was more than comfortable. The rooms provide everything you need. Room was cleaned daily and sheets and towels were always very clean. The pools are definitely a plus, so refreshing and 3 to choose from. Always shimmering clean and inviting. Travelled with a few other families and friends and we all had a great trip.

Really nice and inexpensive restaurants along the beach front of Legian to Kuta. Enjoyed walking and picking different restaurants each night. Don't waste your time or money eating at the Jayakarta restaurants for breakfast or dinner - quite poor and not good value for money. Jayakarta charge $14.00 for breakfast but you can get a much yummier breaky along the beachfront restaurants for approx $3-$6.00 Although the lunch/snack menu is great for lunches by the pool. Swim up bar is great and afternoon entertainment is enjoyable by the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth_may83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Beth_may83, we are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Bali. Yes the ,location itself is fantastic giving guests the best of both worlds. Close to Kuta & Seminak but with the variety of restaurants, bars and activities around the Legian area, it makes for a good place to settle in a for a few days or a week to explore.

Your review has been passed onto the hotel manager and we will ensure the staff know how happy you were with the stay.

Thanks once again for sharing about your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards

Brad Shennan, Exec VP Product Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My friends and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. The place isn't the most modern at all, in fact it is quite dated, however it was in a good central location and right on the beach.

The shower in the 2nd bathroom was absolutely tiny and so not suitable for larger people.

We had a great stay there and it was comfortable for a group of friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndDona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear AndDona, thank you so much for making the time to tell us about your recent stay in Club Bali Suites Legian Beach. It is great to hear that in the whole, you and your friends enjoyed the time with us and our only regret is that your one negative comment is something we can not really do much about. Thank you for the feed back and your comments have been passed onto the property operations team

Regards

Brad Shennan, Exec VP Product Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
1.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach

Property: Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach
Address: Jl. Werkudara 526, Legian 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bali Hotel Seminyak
Club Bali Family Suites At Legian Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing