We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Service at Club Bali Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Exceptional Service at Club Bali Suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The front desk manned by Miss Sri, Kerta and Deny are always friendly and they go out of their way to assist at all times. Nothing is too much of an effort for them. I have known Miss Sri for a number of years now and can always rely on her to be pleasant and extremely helpful. I look forward to seeing them on my next visit. Julie

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Julie S, Thank you so much for sharing your satisfaction with the service during your recent stay with us in Bali. It is always pleasing to hear such positive recommendations of our team and on behalf of the Staff and management, we look forward to being able to welcome you once again in the near future

Regards

Brad Shennan
Exec VP Product Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    62
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
61
32
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Booked these suites through a travel agent and paid about $AU150 per night for the one bedroom suite. Suites are quite spacious and relatively clean and comfortable. Bathroom in our suite was tired, the bath leaked as the drainage was not adequate and the shower pressure was really weak. There was plenty of mould in the grout and the bath towels had seen much much better days (some of the towels we were given were actually grey from overuse - but always CLEAN). Beds are comfortable and although the entire apartment was quite dark it did make for excellent sleeping. Beware the "late check out" as this is only offered as a request and the hotel can deny this at any time - or decide to charge you $US60 to delay check out from 12pm to 6pm. Our friends had a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms which was much nicer then ours - more light in the room itself, all furniture was new and kitchen and bathrooms had been renovated it was actually quite nice(yes their ensuite bathroom was as pictured in the hotels advertising). Staff are very friendly and accommodating and the use of the Jayakarta hotel facilities was good too as they have 3 pools and its right on the beach (decent surf break too). Oh and despite what I think I had read from other people we could not hear any noise from our room whatsoever, and beware the elevator door (which you will know what I'm talking about if you've been) it doesn't seem to sense if there is something or someone in the door way and closes very quickly - barely gives enough time for one person to get out let alone a family and bags! Had one of the children in our party get trapped in there on the first night and she didn't use the elevator for the rest of the trip.
All in all in my opinion I have stayed in much nicer rooms for less but hey it all depends on what your dollar is worth to you (if $AU150 is a drop in the ocean to you or whether its a weeks wages).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneastascia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Anneastascia, Thank you for making time to write about your recent stay with us in Bali. It was nice to see that in the main, you enjoyed your stay and that overall you found the staff and service to be good. I do however note that aspects regarding your room were not acceptable and you will be pleased I am sure to know that the property is currently being upgraded with all most the issues mentioned being addressed. The one issue we are to a large degree stuck with is the lack of natural light in some of the one bedroom suites which we are still working on a solution to. The work on the rooms is in progress at present however due to the high demand during May, June and July, work was suspended however we expect to have all completed by the end of September this year. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and be able to show you the changes made

Thanks once again for making to time to share your experience

Regards

Brad Shennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed in the 'Club Bali' part which is far away from the pools and beach (still only a 5 minute walk). We had 2 adjoining 1 br apartments which weren't outstanding but were comfortable and adequate. The pools are huge and really good, the location is great, just across the road to legian beach which is much better than kuta, and some really good beachfront restaurants just to the north. The only real downside for me was the restaurant and drinks in the hotel were really overpriced by Bali standards. I wasn't disappointed but I would probably stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toscanunan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear toscanunan,
Firstly I would like to start by offering our apologies for the aspects of your stay that you found not quite as expected. It is good to hear that overall, you enjoyed the stay and found the location to be outstanding and the rooms and service to be good but we are always aiming to improve and your comments are greatly appreciated.

Hotel restaurant & bar prices are always on the high side and in a destination like Bali that offers such a great range of food and drink choices with great value prices, the in house restaurant offers the convenience of not having to travel too far but the question of value for money is always one that challenges. We normally recommend our guests try some of the local restaurants and there is some great ones with in an easy walk of the hotel. We will pass your feed back on to the Jayakarta Hotel who owns and manages the Restaurants on site.

Thanks for making time to write about your recent stay with us in Bali and we hope you have taken away, some great memories of your holiday.

Regards

Brad Shennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The staff provided an excellent help to my lady boss when she missed her flight, Ms Dayu went above her duties to help her to contact the airline and ensure that she has a room and well
taken care of. Thank you Ms Dayu, great job, keep it up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Doris N. Thank you so much for the positive feed back and it is great to hear from someone about how our team assisted so much to sort a very difficult situation for a guest. I am sure you will be pleased to know that Dayu has been recognized for the exceptional effort she made

Regards

Brad Shennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

My daughter and I stayed in a more than ample, beautifully decorated one bedroom apartment, it was fantastic because it gave her more room to move around. The apartment's main room consisted of a living/tv area and kitchen, down the hall a bathroom and bedroom with a gigantic bed. The room I was staying in recently had its AC updated and it worked so well, I actually became cold! Which is a major bonus considering my daughter struggled with the heat a little. I also found it very important that the apartment are serviced, my sheets and towels were changed everyday, dishes cleaned, floors swept and mopped and rubbish bins emptied. The housekeeping lady, Rai, was lovely too.

By staying at Club Bali you have access to the Jayakarta Hotel pools, gardens and facilities, which are fantastic. There are three pools to choose from, one with fountains and a sunken bar, the other more quiet and a children's pool. Club Bali also provide you with fresh pool towels as frequently as you like. Just past the pools you have access to the beach, the esplanade and numerous amounts of seaside restaurants/lounges. Towards the road side of the complex, there are many places you can shop and eat.

Just a warning, if you do choose to book with Club Bali, that means you are NOT booking with Jayakarta. Although they're in the same complex and share the same building as Jayakarta Residence. This didn't bother me, but talking to other customers during our stay and reading some of the other reviews, it seems as though some people can easily become confused mainly due to breakfast not being inclusive. Although if you're looking for somewhere to get that western style breakfast, I HIGHLY recommend Tommy's just down the road. You can get a big breakfast for just under $5AU and a brilliant iced coffee for $1AU.

The location of Club Bali is great for families that still want to be close to the Kuta scene but not too close, the streets aren't as busy as Kuta so you're not battling traffic but its close enough that Kuta is only about $3AU by taxi or you can catch the free shuttle to Matahari Kuta.

The service was exceptional! All staff members were fantastic with my daughter, she took a particular liking to Made and all the ladies at the front of house. Most staff members speak English very well, especially at the front desk. Whenever I had a question or query related to transport, telephone numbers, locations of places etc etc, front of house were more than willing to do a bit of research on my behalf, which I found more than helpful.

I highly recommend Club Bali if you're traveling with family!

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger, have two balconies and are sunny. Higher floors have less noise, but you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaK00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear MamaK00. Thank you so much for making time to share your pleasure at the recent stay you had in our Bali property. It is always a pleasure to hear that our team have been able to make your stay in Bali a pleasurable one and I will pass on your thanks to all involved, especially Rai. You'll be pleased to hear that we offer a special incentive for our staff who are mentioned in guest reviews so Rai not only shares with the rest of the team, the pride in being part of the reason you have enjoyed your4 recent holiday but will also benefit directly from her efforts.

Regards

Brad Shennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The suite was spacious & self-contained but the bathroom is nothing like the on-line pictures. I particularly booked this hotel so we could have a nice bath but the one in our room was an old 'tub', stained & with mould on the sealants. We did not feel comfortable to use it in its current state.

The towels were very thin and a dirty grey colour, far from their original white colour.The bathtub would not drain properly whilst having a shower, even after the 'engineer' attended to the blockage! Also the lighting is quite poor.

The staff were friendly but this hotel is getting old and we were very dissatisfied with not getting what the pictures promised.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Mark M, Thank you for making time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us and I am sorry that we did not respond to your feed back earlier.
Firstly I would like to start by saying how sorry I am that you found the rooms facilities to be below an acceptable standard and apologize for the dissatisfaction this would have caused. I am sure however that you will be pleased to know that currently, the property is going through a renovation that includes the bathrooms and kitchens. The issue with the linen is unfortunately a little more complicated. Whilst we do regularly swap out our rooms linen with new supplies, the discoloration of the linen is at present an ongoing problem that many hotels experience due to the quality of water supply in Bali. Once again thank you for the feed back and on behalf of the management and staff, please accept our apologies.

Regards

Brad Shennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed in a standard suite with two friends. For the price in Kuta, I think its a great deal. Standard condo-type accommodations with a bedroom, living room, and kitchenette. It was really nice to come home to this home-away-from-home at the end of the day or after a night of partying in Kuta. Rooms were clean and well-appointed with everything you need to prepare a meal. The beds were a bit soft for my liking and the pull-out sofa bed is best just left as a sofa. Bathroom was clean and water pressure was good and warm! The Bali Suites are connected to the Jayakarta hotel and you are allowed to use all the hotel's facilities. That hotel has a couple of great swimming pools with easy access to the beach. Hotel facilities are a bit run down. We played tennis with a couple of rented bent rackets. The work-out room looks like a mismatch of someone's old home gym equipment. But overall quite nice.
The hotel area is nice with plenty of restaurants and convenience stores within easy walk. Beach access is also great!
Only complaint was that the service was slow. Several things were broken in our room when we checked in and it took a few hours for anyone to show up after we called to have the items fixed. Calling to have the room made up also left us waiting an hour or two. Not a major inconvenience, but a little annoying at times.

Room Tip: When you take a taxi here, tell them you are going to the Jayakarta hotel. Most drivers don't k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expat_in_hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear expat_in_hongkong, thanks for making time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. Whilst it is very pleasing to hear that overall you enjoyed the stay and though it was good value for money, we are concerned that some aspects of the service weren't quite up to an acceptable standard. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused and it has been taken up with the manager to make sure it is addressed. Once again thanks and we look forward to seeing you again in beautiful Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
1.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach

Property: Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach
Address: Jl. Werkudara 526, Legian 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bali Hotel Seminyak
Club Bali Family Suites At Legian Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing