We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families, a place I would go back to.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach
Ranked #57 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My daughter and I stayed in a more than ample, beautifully decorated one bedroom apartment, it was fantastic because it gave her more room to move around. The apartment's main room consisted of a living/tv area and kitchen, down the hall a bathroom and bedroom with a gigantic bed. The room I was staying in recently had its AC updated and it worked so well, I actually became cold! Which is a major bonus considering my daughter struggled with the heat a little. I also found it very important that the apartment are serviced, my sheets and towels were changed everyday, dishes cleaned, floors swept and mopped and rubbish bins emptied. The housekeeping lady, Rai, was lovely too.

By staying at Club Bali you have access to the Jayakarta Hotel pools, gardens and facilities, which are fantastic. There are three pools to choose from, one with fountains and a sunken bar, the other more quiet and a children's pool. Club Bali also provide you with fresh pool towels as frequently as you like. Just past the pools you have access to the beach, the esplanade and numerous amounts of seaside restaurants/lounges. Towards the road side of the complex, there are many places you can shop and eat.

Just a warning, if you do choose to book with Club Bali, that means you are NOT booking with Jayakarta. Although they're in the same complex and share the same building as Jayakarta Residence. This didn't bother me, but talking to other customers during our stay and reading some of the other reviews, it seems as though some people can easily become confused mainly due to breakfast not being inclusive. Although if you're looking for somewhere to get that western style breakfast, I HIGHLY recommend Tommy's just down the road. You can get a big breakfast for just under $5AU and a brilliant iced coffee for $1AU.

The location of Club Bali is great for families that still want to be close to the Kuta scene but not too close, the streets aren't as busy as Kuta so you're not battling traffic but its close enough that Kuta is only about $3AU by taxi or you can catch the free shuttle to Matahari Kuta.

The service was exceptional! All staff members were fantastic with my daughter, she took a particular liking to Made and all the ladies at the front of house. Most staff members speak English very well, especially at the front desk. Whenever I had a question or query related to transport, telephone numbers, locations of places etc etc, front of house were more than willing to do a bit of research on my behalf, which I found more than helpful.

I highly recommend Club Bali if you're traveling with family!

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger, have two balconies and are sunny. Higher floors have less noise, but you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaK00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear MamaK00. Thank you so much for making time to share your pleasure at the recent stay you had in our Bali property. It is always a pleasure to hear that our team have been able to make your stay in Bali a pleasurable one and I will pass on your thanks to all involved, especially Rai. You'll be pleased to hear that we offer a special incentive for our staff who are mentioned in guest reviews so Rai not only shares with the rest of the team, the pride in being part of the reason you have enjoyed your4 recent holiday but will also benefit directly from her efforts.

Regards

Brad Shennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 136 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

The suite was spacious & self-contained but the bathroom is nothing like the on-line pictures. I particularly booked this hotel so we could have a nice bath but the one in our room was an old 'tub', stained & with mould on the sealants. We did not feel comfortable to use it in its current state.

The towels were very thin and a dirty grey colour, far from their original white colour.The bathtub would not drain properly whilst having a shower, even after the 'engineer' attended to the blockage! Also the lighting is quite poor.

The staff were friendly but this hotel is getting old and we were very dissatisfied with not getting what the pictures promised.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Mark M, Thank you for making time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us and I am sorry that we did not respond to your feed back earlier.
Firstly I would like to start by saying how sorry I am that you found the rooms facilities to be below an acceptable standard and apologize for the dissatisfaction this would have caused. I am sure however that you will be pleased to know that currently, the property is going through a renovation that includes the bathrooms and kitchens. The issue with the linen is unfortunately a little more complicated. Whilst we do regularly swap out our rooms linen with new supplies, the discoloration of the linen is at present an ongoing problem that many hotels experience due to the quality of water supply in Bali. Once again thank you for the feed back and on behalf of the management and staff, please accept our apologies.

Regards

Brad Shennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed in a standard suite with two friends. For the price in Kuta, I think its a great deal. Standard condo-type accommodations with a bedroom, living room, and kitchenette. It was really nice to come home to this home-away-from-home at the end of the day or after a night of partying in Kuta. Rooms were clean and well-appointed with everything you need to prepare a meal. The beds were a bit soft for my liking and the pull-out sofa bed is best just left as a sofa. Bathroom was clean and water pressure was good and warm! The Bali Suites are connected to the Jayakarta hotel and you are allowed to use all the hotel's facilities. That hotel has a couple of great swimming pools with easy access to the beach. Hotel facilities are a bit run down. We played tennis with a couple of rented bent rackets. The work-out room looks like a mismatch of someone's old home gym equipment. But overall quite nice.
The hotel area is nice with plenty of restaurants and convenience stores within easy walk. Beach access is also great!
Only complaint was that the service was slow. Several things were broken in our room when we checked in and it took a few hours for anyone to show up after we called to have the items fixed. Calling to have the room made up also left us waiting an hour or two. Not a major inconvenience, but a little annoying at times.

Room Tip: When you take a taxi here, tell them you are going to the Jayakarta hotel. Most drivers don't k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expat_in_hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Dear expat_in_hongkong, thanks for making time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. Whilst it is very pleasing to hear that overall you enjoyed the stay and though it was good value for money, we are concerned that some aspects of the service weren't quite up to an acceptable standard. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused and it has been taken up with the manager to make sure it is addressed. Once again thanks and we look forward to seeing you again in beautiful Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

What a fantastic place and Mr Agung the General Manager was exceptional. He oversees the running of Club Bali and makes a point getting the local staff to attend to your every need. His friendly manner and helpful advice about what to do and where to go was outstanding. He understands what westerners are looking for and he has an excellent command of English, having lived in Australia, NZ and Europe.
The apartments are very clean with excellent airconditioning, cool marble tiles, and crisp white bed linen. They have kitchenette facilities if you want to cook, or make coffee. The location is excellent and accessible to there local restaurants in Seminyak and Legian. Shopping locally is great - beach access and large pool available - Why would you want to stay in the madness of Kuta?? Highly recommended !!!!!

Room Tip: Request Smoking or non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simonetta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Dear Simonetta D, thank you so much for sharing about your recent stay with us. Your glowing report has been passed onto both Agung and I am sure that you will be pleased to know that as a result of your review, Agung has been given a special bonus in recognition of his outstanding work. Thank you again and regards

Brad Shennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I stayed at the Club bali in november my room was right near reception of club Bali. staff were friendly and Agus kurniawan was extreamely friendly and very helpful to me and my family when needed he always greeted us with a smile and hello he was the nicest staff member at reception I would so recommend this hotel and keep up your hard work Augus. See u next time

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Dear Kirokat,

Thanks for making time to tell us about your stay and you will be pleased to know that Agus has been recognized for his continued excellence and has been awarded staff member of the month. We are always very happy to hear when people enjoy their holidays with us and we look forward to welcoming you or your friend to Bali in the future

Regards

Brad Shennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

My friends and I stayed at Club Bali from a recommendation from a friend. We were very impressed by the facilities, especially the access to the pool at the hotel next door. The service offered by the reception staff was exceptional and would like to thank Agus Kurniawan for his excellent customer service during our stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Exec VP Product Development & Marketing at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear such a glowing report and your commendation has been passed onto the resort General Manager to follow up and personally thank Agus. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Bali soon

Regards

Brad Shennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stay every year in the apartments out the front which is part of the hotel but we use it as Timeshare as Club Bali. We 'own' a 1B/R aptmt which is well set out and comfortably furnished. The 'down' side is, as is usual in Bali, sometimes things dont work and they are in no great hurry to get them fixed!! The other 'down'side to these units is that they either overlook the carpark or a brick wall. If you are lucky and in the newer building, you can request a garden view (and keep fingers crossed you get one!!)
The queen bed is fairly comfortable (most Asian hotels tend to have very firm mattresses) and if you have a 2 Bed unit, there is another B/R with twin beds and a 2nd bathroom with a jacuzzi. The lighting in the bathroom is abysmal and the towels have seen better days.
The pools etc are a long walk thru to the actual hotel, and as I have a walking impairment, it's a major effort for me to do this. The main pool seems to be surrounded with kids (mainly Aussies) whose parents don't seem to care what they are up to or how their loud activities can be an annoyance to other guests. The pool near the Spa and Pizza restaurant I found better but there is very little shade there and hard to get a lounge too. And, again, lots of kids playing ball etc in the pool.
There is a massage hut next to the Main pool if you dont mind being seen by all and sundry.
If you step outside be prepared to be harrassed by the local traders. Just smile and keep walking :) The Main Pool also has a lot of tiles missing from the steps and these can be quite sharp on the feet.
Outside the hotel there are many shops and restaurants within walking distance. I suggest to everyone to go to Gerry's website on Bali Eats to see where is good thats close to where you are staying.
There are now several restauarnts along the beach which is an improvement from several years ago when we used to have to walk out the 'back' way.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room. Also a room away from the stairs or elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali
#65 of 88 in Legian
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#31 of 88 in Legian
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach

Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 526, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#37 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $57 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach is independently owned and operated by Club Bali Hotels & Resorts. The resort is superbly adjacent to beautiful Legian beach within The Jayakarta Bali Hotel complex in Legian, Kuta Bali. Set in its own lush tropical gardens, it features 52 spacious One, Two, and Three Bedroom Suites which have been recognized as one of the best family accommodations in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bali Hotel Seminyak
Club Bali Family Suites At Legian Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing