We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice apartment for family lebaran vacation in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach
Ranked #57 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice apartment for family lebaran vacation in Bali”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here for Lebaran Holiday which most of the hotels in Bali in Lebaran Holiday is fullybooked and the price get double.
What i like from this hotel apartment that they have direct access to the beach (in the back side of the hotel is legian beach) and it's located in legian area means not to crowded like kuta area.
If we look for the crowd we just go to kuta area.
The hotel area is safe and clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SETYADARMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    62
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
62
32
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast Qld
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

It was the only place we could get into at last minutes notice, and I was weary and compared it to every other place I've stayed at, over there.. Simply because Ramadan was on.What a melting pot!That meant lots of traffice & lots of people everywhere.The hotel staff were great, especially when we lost & broke our specs & sunny's.Only had brekky there and then snacks, pizza, mexican..all of which was fine.There's so many warung's and other eatery's,we had to try them all.The pool was wonderful as were the grounds, and pool bar.Swimming at midnight was wonderful. Our room was an apartment which was huge & very very private.We liked that!Could duck out & shop till drop.However next time I would stay in a cottage,just for the experience and closer to the beach & pool.My only complaint would be the aircon, it just wouldn't go above 25...way too warm for a sunburnt me.My only other cringe was that the Aussie's, I 'm disapointed to say, were embarrassing and way too loud.There's no need to carry on like idiots and some did unfortunately.No, not kids either.Not a good look & stop with the stupid "leave the towel on chair all day bit" A totally cringing experience & we're Aussies too. Apart from that it was a very pleasant two weeks, for a hotel which is continuing to upgrade itself and maintain the property. It is older, but at least there's work going on all the time.It's not 5 star or even 4. But security wise it was perfect for us.So yeah good location, you could walk to Seminyak or Kuta along the beach or even further down to Turban as we did often & everything was clean, afterall we only slept there, way too much to do than sit in a room.I'd stay again & probably take a few of my friends, it's that kind of place old or not.

Room Tip: Depends on your age I guess and what you want in a holiday.We didn't want kiddy noise, so we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Nice rooms in a nice hotel, nice location, nice staff. It is good location and standard room. It needs to improve the sofabed as I am a family traveler.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Club Bali Suites @ Jayakarta in August 2011. After reading several reviews on the property I wasn’t expecting anything lavish. After checking in my expectations were confirmed. Small, dark and dated, nice view of the hotel block next door, and a balcony big enough for two large rats.

The first night we were checked into a twin room even though we were a couple that had booked months beforehand. The single beds were that small a monkey would not be comfortable on them. The sofa bed was a joke, book into the chiropractor the following morning to get your back straightened. On complaining about the room we were moved to queen room for the remainder of our stay.

I can’t fault the staff as they were friendly and helpful. We managed to lock ourselves out a couple of times and the doors were opened for us with minimal wait. The rooms were cleaned daily to a satisfactory level, although I did have to track down toilet paper a couple of times.

Don’t include breakfast in your reservation. Breakfast is served at a restaurant about 10 minutes walk through the Jayakarta and down the beach road. You had the choice of American each day and could not change it to anything else. Although it was ample it was very ordinary. I noticed other restaurant patrons whose meals seemed to be much nicer than the one available on the vouchers provided. You would do much better to walk out the back of the hotel to one of the many restaurants there at a lot less than the US$10 each we paid.

It was disappointing that there was no wireless available in the room. I believe there was wireless available for a price but it could not be received in our room anyway. There are many restaurants close by offering free wifi which in this day and age is what I expect from any hotel.

I broke a drinking glass during the stay and was charged fo this on checkout. Although it was only a couple of dollars I would have thought hotels cater for small breakages.

Overall the stay was pleasant, the rooms were adequate for the price, and the location was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viddley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELFAST
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

really nice in a block at the entrance to the jayakarta - somewhat confused as to where i was sstaying when i arrived.
you can use all facilities ie pool, restaurants & bars at he main hotel, and get a token for towel - if your early enough
quiet expensive to eat and drink- but i9ts standard chain hotel prices
i liked the apartments, nicley furnished- very clean- all facilities to cook, and free water tank for drinking
would return if lookinhg an apartment
but jayakarta- this was my first big hotel experience in bali - leaves a lot to be desired when you realize some people don't leave the resort - just drink all day by the pool
something for everyone i suppose

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martine999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2011

When they show the pictures of The Jayaykarta its not quite where you are staying ! The residences are located further away from the Beach and near the car park of the Hotel.The rooms are dark and the views limited to the car park or a small garden space. For the price there were nicer places to stay. The balcony of the first room I was showed to didnt even have a chair to sit on ,Lounge was dark with a small window to a corridor and smelly gas tank under the kitchen sink and the bedroom although looked nice was dated. There was no internet access apart from a paid computer downstairs in the foyer to use. There was a business centre which costs 20,000 rupea for 5 mins = $2 what a joke !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with seats on the balcony overlooking a garden.As residences are 4 stories many guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sueclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Director of Sales at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Firstly I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction you felt with your recent stay with us. We of course aim to meet and where possible, exceed the expectations of the thousands of guests we host yearly but unfortunately in your case, we obviously failed. I do however wish to take this opportunity to clarify on a few issues raised in your feed back to ensure that what seem to be some misunderstandings are cleared up.
Our company, Club Bali Suites @ The Jayakarta Hotel Bali owns and operates 52 suites in the Jayakarta complex in Legian, Kuta. We occupy two high rise towers which have a total of almost 200 suites, most of which are fully managed by the Jayakarta Hotel Group as there suites (as opposed to standard open plan hotel rooms) meaning that our rooms are not in any way geographically separate to the Jayakarta hotels rooms. These towers are however located at the road entrance section of the property and the subsequent views from the rooms are the same as a large percentage of the Jayakarta's rooms. The beach front is a pedestrian mall.
Granted the rooms are designed to be somewhat dark and whilst some of our guests find this to be a minus point, many of our guests choose to use both the bedroom's and lounge areas for sleeping and as such, have these areas exposed to too much natural light will make sleeping uncomfortable.
On the issue raised of the internet access on the property, all rooms have Wifi network access and whilst this does sometimes have intermittent problems, it is available to all guests at a cost of Rp20,000 for one hours access or Rp 60,000 for 24 hours access.
Staying at Club Bali Suites, all guests have complete access to all facilities with in the Jayakarta complex and complete room charge facilities for restaurants, bars and the spa and all photos displayed promoting our property on the many websites and print brochures used by the travel industry offer an accurate depiction of the rooms and facilities available to guests of our property. The photography currently authorized by us to be used is all less then 18 months old and whilst there have been some upgrades in many rooms such as LCD televisions since they were taken, we have chosen not to change the photography until all rooms have been fitted with the new features. In short, staying at Club Bali Suites is in reality, not that much different to staying at the Jayakarta Hotel Bali proper except that our rooms are all One, Two or Three bedroom suites with full kitchen facilities with many of our clients longer stay guests looking for the convenience of a self catering option like a villa with out the cost.
I have taken up with the property operational management, the concerns raised about the missing balcony furniture and the reported noise problem and they are looking into that now to address the problem.
Once again, please accept pour sincerest apologies and thank you so much for making time to post your feed back on Trip Advisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Reading lots of negative views beforehand (after already making booking), was prepared for the worse on arrival...

However, it was quite the opposite. A very enjoyable stay (10nights) and would go back again. Travelling on a budget, was good value for money. $100 per night for a 1 bedroom apartment - including a daily american breakfast - short walk (5mins) to Tekor. Breakfast was good - full cooked, plus juice,coffee/tea, fruit, bread selection. Possibly a bit tedious, but we ate breakfast elsewhere a couple of days, or you can just have a continental (no cooked), and pay $2-$3 for pancakes or waffles etc

Originally wanted a 2 or 3 bedroom apartment which were all booked out, so we got two 1 bedroom apartments (2 x $100pn) with interconnecting rooms.

Apartment serviced daily. Yes to limited room towels, but request to reception and they took care of it. We were also provided with Pool towels, where you swap up to 4 cards per room for fresh pool towels any time you need it.

Security box located a short walk away, but we really only kept things we didn't need constant access to anyway. We kept other things on us most of the time anyway, camera etc so didn't matter.

Use of Jayakarta facilities was great. Plenty of pool access, especially for little toddlers. No problems at all.

Got to use the Jayakarta shuttle bus a few times which runs every 2hrs to Kuta from 9.30am. Mind you a taxi fare is only $3-$4 anyway, but it was nice to go on a big bus for the kids hanging out the window, waving to everyone etc!

Our aircon was fine, and water jugs were good, a little hesitant but it was fine to use.

Yes, the decor is a little dated and their isn't much natural light that goes into the room. But we were mostly out and about, or using the hotel pools. Great location. Lots of restaurants and cafe's nearby.

The fold out sofa would be a little uncomfortable for a full sized adult (6ft), but for a 2year old was good enough. Probably ok for teenagers too.

The actual main bed was quite comfortable and king size too.

The residence rooms are privately owned, so it does depend who you go through as to what type of decor you get. We went through a travel agent.

We had to pay $5 per night for a baby cot, but for convenience of not having to take our own (or having our baby sleep in our bed) was easier this way.

Pleasant experience overall. If you want class and luxury, perhaps not for you. If you want simple, value for money, then should consider. You do get full use of Jayakarta facilities and in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvery39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpclubbali, Director of Sales at Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Good morning. Thank you so much for the review posted TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read how people have enjoyed their stay with us and your comments have been passed onto the staff and management of the property. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to any of our properties throughout Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#34 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
1.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach

Property: Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach
Address: Jl. Werkudara 526, Legian 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bali Hotel Seminyak
Club Bali Family Suites At Legian Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing