We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD AS IT GETS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GOOD AS IT GETS”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Once again the Best breakfast in Bali. Thankyou to all the very friendly staff especially Nova at the pool bar ( Padma please give this man a pay rise he deserves one) and Dana at the front desk. GR8 lagoon view room with excellent room staff, room always spotless on return,thankyou. Security at the front gate very friendly and do a gr8 job. Mozzarella just up the road is a must when eating out, as is Poses for a lunch time pizza and Bintang. We have used the same driver numerous times for sight seeing and longer trips; and blue taxis only for the rest. Our driver has gr8 english and knows what to see and where to go. Contact details available. (thanks made suardana).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank catfishmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,295
    1,052
    212
    57
    40
See reviews for
2,313
1,958
101
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Check-in process is extremely slow and inefficient for a 4 to 5 star resort, it took 30 minutes twice. You soon forget about that though. Once you are in your holiday in paradise can begin:
Best breakfast buffet ever. Fantastic lagoon pool and main swimming pool. Sunset bar overlooking the beach. Convenient location. A large resort that does not feel large or crowded, even when fully booked. Good internet speed.
During Christmas / New Years period we stayed 4x nights in a Garden Club Chalet room and 2x nights in a deluxe room in the main building. Both rooms are very nice, garden chalet rooms and bathrooms are bigger. Club offers cocktails, beers and local wine, no international wine. No real international news papers. Depending on the price difference between the rooms, you can skip the club and easily go out on the main street and get same value for drinks/snacks.
Staff service level in the resort is ok, not exceptional. E.g. we had to go look ourselves if the tennis court was playable after a rain storm rather than one of the fitness staff checking the conditions. Restaurant staff is good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supersuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

I would like to recommend Padma Resort Bali to everybody. It was absolutelly great. Paradiese on the Earth. Wonderful area, great service, best breakfast I have ever had, best pedicure I have ever had, nice rooms. Everything was absolutelly great!
And you know what? We are expecting our first baby from our holiday at Padma Resort. We call him little Bali :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pavlina03082010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2010

I recently stayed at the Padma Resort Legian with my family and we decided to check out after 2 dissapointing nights stay. We were told we would have to pay one nights accomodation for early check out although I spoke with management and asked them to show me the early checkout policy (they have a cancellation policy of bookings cancelled within 3 days of arrival - one nights charge - but I couldn't see an early check out policy on their website) it became a case of choosing to vote with my feet rather than bother to continue to argue the case with management.
An average hotel charging 5 star rates.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstravelsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We just stayed at the Padma for Xmas and the lead upto New Year. Unfortunately they were so busy we had to stay somewhere else for the last few days and that is when the Padma really stands out as an excellent resort.

The staff are always so friendly and helpful from the teams in foyer and restaurants to the guys cleaning and gardening.

We were once agian impressed the standard and quality of food is excellent. The resort facilties and gardens spectacular - they always seem to have improvements going on. the new lagoon pool is amazing.

Well done again - we will not being staying anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We spent the week of December 17-23rd in Bali, staying at the Padma. First of all, it was fantasic. The resort, minus the bit of construction up front as you enter the resort, was beautiful. It was lush, green, colorful and perfectly maintained. The staff was always helpful and exceptionally friendly. We traveled with our girls, 7 and 4 years old, and they LOVED it. They went to the Kid's club several times, met a lot of new "friends", in which they turned into pool friends when we were out by the pool. The pools, both the regular and the Lagoon pool were fantastic- our girls had no problems (younger one wore a floatie), and contrary to other reviews, there seemed to be no shortage in beach/lounge chairs surrounding them. The food on the resort was quite good, and though a bit more expensive, was worth it when you could just order it from your lounge chair as your kids swam! They also had Fish feeding twice a day (Beautiful koi ponds all over the resort), which our kids never seemed to tire of. Our one and only complaint about the Padma was the lack of "sound proofing" between the adjoining rooms. We ended up with an adjoining room, and could hear every conversation...it made for later nights, but because we had two different families with very young kids next door, we were woken up VERY early nearly every morning (which isn't ideal on vacation). I would recommend requesting a non-adjoining room, even if it means paying a little bit more. Aside from that one complaint, we thought that Padma was fantastic and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leighg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

i stayed my first night in Bali at a kuta cottage and i hated it! i knew i had to spoil myself and this was the perfect hotel. a beautiful resort with immaculate lush gardens and flawless rooms and amenities. the pool area has lots of chairs and shade- and the pool side restaurant great food! Only a footpath separates this resort from the beach. its a great place to watch the sun go down. what separates this hotel from the rest is you get the feeling no expense was spared with the rooms, surroundings and the finer details.

this was the perfect resort for me to shop and relax for a couple of days. if your thinking of spending your whole day exploring then you might like to try something cheaper. but if money is not a problem this resort is a must.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,338 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing