We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2010

i stayed my first night in Bali at a kuta cottage and i hated it! i knew i had to spoil myself and this was the perfect hotel. a beautiful resort with immaculate lush gardens and flawless rooms and amenities. the pool area has lots of chairs and shade- and the pool side restaurant great food! Only a footpath separates this resort from the beach. its a great place to watch the sun go down. what separates this hotel from the rest is you get the feeling no expense was spared with the rooms, surroundings and the finer details.

this was the perfect resort for me to shop and relax for a couple of days. if your thinking of spending your whole day exploring then you might like to try something cheaper. but if money is not a problem this resort is a must.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,121 - 5,127 of 6,016 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed at the Padma over Christmas and it was beautiful. The rooms were nice but the grounds and the lagoon pool are spectacular. It was lovely coming back to the resort after being out in hectic Kuta and Legian...like entering paradise! Breakfast every day was a real treat, the variety is mindblowing and the quality of the food was excellent. We loved every minute of our time at the resort and will be recommending it to everyone we know going to Bali.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

From the moment we were welcomed in the large and very tasteful reception area with a cool drink and cool face towels we knew were in for a treat. As our room came with Garden Club privileges, recommended, we were treated to a private check in complete with coffee, soft drinks and/or juice, whatever you wanted. The rooms, joined for the 13 and 15 year olds, were spacious and well appointed. The beds were especially good with the King size very comfortable indeed. The Garden Club means a quiet place to come to during the day for coffee, cool drinks and snacks and then wonderful cocktails and basic spirits and wine in the evening. A great place to meet people and watch the sun set.

Our stay here was split in two with four nights in Ubud in between. The first two nights were upstairs in two bedrooms (joined) and the second stay in the same arrangement down below and this is where our only complaint was, the folks above us were very noisy and we could hear their footsteps at night. This was a minor issue though and would not stop us from staying here again, but we would ensure an upstairs room.

This is a well appointed resort, good pools, right on the beach and I guess it comes at a price. If it suits your budget, go for it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woodynook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

We booked this hotel with aathotels.com in Bali and missed our 1st nights accommodation because our flight from Australia was cancelled. This fantastic hotel refunded our 1st nights accommodation at short notice. (How good). You would be hard pressed to get a better hotel with such great service and attention in Bali for the price you pay for this hotel. Thanks heaps Padma Hotel for making our Bali holiday so good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tennille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

I have stayed at many hotels in Bali, and travelled to Bali many times. Padma is, by far, my favourite hotel in Bali. Great location, great service, wonderful breakfast, awesome hotel. My favourite rooms were the deluxe lagoon view rooms, overlooking the lagoon pool. Clean, well maintained, updated, beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Welcomed with open arms after a nasty experience with a Villa. Conceirge and staff couldn't be more helpful with accommodating our group of 6 at the last minute and late hour. They even managed to keep our rooms together. They made our stay a safe, comfortable and memorable one. Great food, cocktails, plenty to do and fantactic location to watch many a sunset!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

we arrived here for the final 3 nights of our trip and were speechless...in a good way. this hotel is breath taking. there are koi ponds everywhere and the gardens never end, u truly dont realise how big this resort is until u spend half an hour being lost amongst the gardens and villas, be warned- everything looks the same in the dark!!!
Breakfast was fantastic and a great start to everyday, they have everything and anything from cereals and fruit, to typical american breakfast, good selection of asian dishes, and for those who really want to indulge - chocolate pancakes and waffles and iced doughnuts and all kinds of pastries :D

as the main pool was closed and the other one was crowded we decided to spend the last leg of our trip relaxing and enjoying each others company, we spent a lot of time in our hotel room and orded room service a couple of times which was flawless.

great shopping just up the road probably 2 mins from the gate of padma, turn right at the mini mart and ur at garlic lane...great restaurants and bars along here :D

THE BED, oh my gosh! the bed was AMAZING! a king sized piece of heaven with down pillows which melt around u. my fiance and i were so impressed we just about tore the pillows apart searching for the company who makes them.
if you want leisure and pleasure, this place is it! but i would only stay a few days as to not break the bank, its a great place to stay before flying back to reality. loved every second

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tikibird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $188 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing