We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Gorgeous"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2010

loved the padma, conveniently located, spotless, great staff, buffet breakfast was amazing and the food was great (especially beside the pool, when you dont have to leave your seat)
The pools are amazing.........................trust me this is a great Resort, we loved it.................The room and bathroom are beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donjon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,126 - 5,132 of 6,013 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2010

This is a very modern and well kept property. The rooms are fantastic, and the lagoon pool is unbeleivable.
Loved the breakfast and the cocktails.
The beach in fornt of the Padma was beautiful and clean, and in close proximity to lots of restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Intanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Stayed at Legian Beach for a few days then went to the Padma. Much nicer but more expensive. Found the best coffee shop around the corner

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reidvade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

My husband and I spent our first 4 nights at the Padma prior to going further up the east coast. It is our first time visitng Bali and I made the right choice booking here. Couldn't fault the hotel - great location on the beach with walking distance to Kuta and Seminyak. Friendly and helpful staff, lovely spacious and very tastefully decorated room (very comfortable king size bed and comfy cushions) with huge bathroom and free-standing bath, fabulous breakfast with both Balanese and western foods - the chicken porridge was delicious! Lovely gardens, a choice of restaurants, great Sunset bar on the beach which had reasonable happy hour cocktails @ 70,000 for the two!! The only trouble is you get two of the same and served at the same time... so have to drink fast!! We will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanWodonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Checkin took 2 hours only to be told that no room would be available till 7pm that evening! After much complaining mainly from the kids. We got a room that smelt and the toilet was blocked. At 8pm we were given one room to move into but had to wait till nearly 9pm for the other room to be ready. This meant we had to repack and move rooms again!!!!! Cleaning must have been hurried as both rooms were dirty with fingerprints everywhere, rubbish still on the floors and other peoples stuff still in one of the bathroom drawers... Next morning we rang for an iron and an ironing board and was advised that they did not have any available so the gave us a sheet and an old iron that did nothing but leak water all over our clothes!
Not once during our stay did any of the staff know our names and everytime we wanted something we had to wait... Breakfast was dissapointing. Would not cook what you needed as menu was set..Omlettes where the only food they would cook.... The friendliest people where the secuity gaurds at the front entrance.... Only consulation was that the Majority of restuarants in the street were great and local shopping was on your doorstep....

Finish in the rooms was 5 star but that is were it stopped... Nothing else about the Hotel was 5 star.... We have travelled extensively as a family and this is the first hotel that i can definately say I would not stay in again. When we return to Bali in march we will be staying yet again at the Novotel Nusa Dua where the staff make you feel like you are at home....

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank patrickremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Having just returned from 8 days staying at the PADMA, I could not stay anywhere else, we had one of the new lagoon access rooms and it was heaven, there is nothing i can fault with this resort, the staff were juat wonderful, from the front desk to the gardeners, they always had a smile an a big hello, the food was to to die for, and the room service was great, i can not thank the resort staff enough for making our stay so enjoyable, we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJSPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We stayed at the Padma for 8 nights with 2 teenage girls (had interconnecting rooms) Everyone had a great time. Stayed in the Lagoon access rooms and it was fantasic. Hotel was perfect, gardens beautiful. Pool areas so relaxing and the pool-side service was a credit to the hotel. The staff were wonderful and soooo friendly. Our flight was cancelled for 7 hours on leaving the hotel but it was no bother for the staff to put us in another rrom for the rest of the day. Gift shop great and very reasonable prices. Only one thing (but minor) being on the 4th floor - late at night and early mornings people coming in late and slamming doors - it echoed through the passage way. But rolled over in the very comfy bed and back to sleep. Would stay again - shopping very close and beach access perfect. Well done Padma.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 88 in Legian
2,433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $182 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing