We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wont Be Staying Here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Wont Be Staying Here Again”
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We stayed here for our honeymoon for 10 nights. We were very disappointed with the resort, room, breakfast etc. DO NOT GET A PREMIER ACCESS ROOM. It is facing the side wall to some still water, recipe for mosquitos. The Lagoon Access and Premier rooms are very basic and small. We stayed in the Lagoon Access which had direct access to the pool - great concept. Only ideal for a couple though, as the rooms are only a typical hotel room with no separate rooms for kids etc.

We did stay at the Conrad in Tanjung Benoa before arriving at the Padma, and we were very spoilt there which did not help the Padma. It is way too close to Kuta, there are no foot paths to walk anyway and you are walking on the road dodging cars and motorcycles the whole time. We had our daughter in a stroller and it was just a night mare.

We found the grounds very congested and the apartment like rooms claustrophobic, We were never made aware that the main pool would be closed for the majority of our stay until we got a letter in our bedroom the day before they closed it for retiling.

The staff were friendly and very good towards our young daughter. In saying all this, a lot of Aussies staying there loved it and would return.

Definately not where you would stay for a quiet holiday or if you had young kids - far too hard to get around.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,229
    1,043
    211
    57
    40
See reviews for
2,274
1,936
101
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I booked the Padma online and received a discount and an upgrade.
Myself and my partner went for 4 days of relaxtion.
We were notified in advance that their main pool was under construction on the dates we would be staying there. Due to the maintenance we received $15 US discount a day for the inconvienance.
When we arrived I must admit our booking was misplaced and there was no one to pick us up at the airport.
But this was soon fixed up by the great staff and we were issued a room for the night while they arranged a better one for the remainder of our stay .
Other than the mix up with our reservation I can not fault the resort in any way.
ALL the staff are friendly, helpful and excellent at their job. The rooms were clean. The grounds were amazing and the gardeners were working every day.
I will be staying here again the next time I travel to Bali.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrettoSimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

This is the 4th time I've stayed at the Padma and just when you thought it couldn't get any better... Their renovations are finished! Utterly gorgeous. We had two groups as we stayed for a wedding. One of the groups had an extra person, which was no hassle for the staff to add extra bedding etc.

We upgraded to the Club lounge package this time, which included various options for breakfast, all day available non alcoholic drinks and ice creams, afternoon tea with appropriate drinks and foods and cocktail hour with alcoholic drinks and amazing snacks. Our upgraded rooms were beautiful. It was worth every cent!

The grounds are gorgeous and now with the opening of the lagoon pool it was great to be able to find a secluded spot away from people's kids etc. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They are warm, friendly and helpful. We also had delicious meals at their many available restaurants and lunch bars. This came with excellent service from the staff.

I'm counting down till we can book again. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! A little, tip, it's a little cheaper if you book through their actual website. ENJOY!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mishd676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Just simply amazing, the beds were superior, the new lagoon pool fab, the resturants so yummy. You could easily stay a week and not leave the resort. We are already planning our return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahphillipsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Just returned from 3 weeks in Bali with 12 nights at the Padma.This was our 4th stay and it justs get better.
Love the new lagoon pool.The water temp is just right.
All the staff are welcoming and friendly. Nothing is to much trouble.
The breakfast is a foodies delight.So much to choose from.
The gardens are amazing and highly maintained.
I travelled with my husband and sister. My only comment is that when we arrived our room was not made up for 3. A phone call to housekeeping and it was quickly retified.
We were also upgraded to a Premier room. Thanks to Dana the guest Relations supervisor for looking after us.
Thanks Padma for giving us yet again another memorable holiday. We will definately be back.You are the best.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilson2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We have previously stayed at the Padma in a Chalet which was great.This time we tried the new Lagoon Access Rooms. Fantastic however, if your a couple and want peace and quiet LA rooms 129- 149 are the go. The other LA rooms are closer to the restaurant and pool bar, just a touch noisy. Great position close to restaurant, shops and beach 20mtrs away. A quiet BIntang on the beach at sunset is calming to the soul and gets you ready for dinner. The b/fast is the best I have enjoyed at a hotel/resort.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tangels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Stayed in the Delux Chalet/// workman working across the road till late.... didnt bother us at all... people were great.... food was great... swim up pool bar GRRRRRRRRRRRReat!
cannot fault this hotel.... close to shopping.. would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenz1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing