We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chill out supreme”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“chill out supreme”
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed at the Padma for 2 weeks in August which was our third stay at this Hotel. We had read reviews of noisy construction works and outbreaks of ilness on TripAdvisor beforehand and therefore arrived with some trepidation.
Our concerns proved groundless as the standard of the Hotel was first rate. We were given a recently renovated room in the garden club which had internet,large flatscreen DVD player, satelite TV and a huge bathroom. When we discovered the air conditioner was dripping via a light fitting into the bath we were moved immediately to an eqiuvalent room upstairs without any fuss whatsoever.The customer service manager was always helpful with any little issue.
The Garden Club is outstanding value and the staff friendly and attentive.Breakfast is the day's highlight in the Bella Rosa Restaurant with the stunning views of the blue ocean.
This year things have improved as lattes/cappucinos are included there with breakfast.
This year the hawkers have moved awayf rom the private road between the hotel and the beach so its much more pleasant sitting in the gardens overlooking the beach. The gym is first rate. The Hotel is a great haven where you can go outside and shop in the nearby streets or simply relax in the beautiful gardens and pools. Only downside is the poolside chairs where people put out towels at 7am and then don't use them till much later. Should be a 1 hour policy! Construction works are going on to build a capark near front gate and fitting out reception centre but had no impact on outr stay.
We will certainly be returning for more Padma next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,156
    1,034
    210
    54
    40
See reviews for
2,220
1,914
101
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We are here at the moment, sitting outside our Lagoon Access Room, feet in the water, drink in hand. The pool closes at 9pm and is watched over by staff or security. There has been no noise at all around the pool.This is the perfect holiday situation to be in. Rooms are brilliant, food fantastic, everyone helpful and friendly. What more could you want !
Some renovation still happening with a new car park, but far enough away not to be a nuisance
Well done Padma.....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank size16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We just got back from Bali, staying at the Padma Resort for 5 nights with 2 young children (4 & 6) and had a fabulous time. The resort is not something we would normally pick as it is HUGE, but it was such a good location and we figured with 2 young kids who want to spend hours in the pool, it would be perfect.
It was.
Simply gorgeous gardens, excellent service, beautifully appointed rooms (and clean!) great amenities, good size pools, scrumptious breakfasts, good food (delicious pizzas at the sunset bar). Oh, and heavenly massages. It's in a good location, just a few steps to the beach (good surf) and in the middle of Legian so short stroll to cafes, bars, restaurants and shops
We were a little worried about the previous reviews re noise etc, but the new lagoon pool and reception area are now finished. There is some construction as you enter the resort grounds, but this can't be seen/ heard from the rooms or any of the public areas.
Some negatives:
* It was quite expensive, but I think the old "you get what you pay for" still very much applies.
* The Premier Twin Room looks very spacious on their website, but isn't in reality. There is hardly any space between the 2 beds (they call them queen, they look like doubles) which makes it feel a bit cramped (it does have a small balcony though). We didn't really stay in the room much, so wasn't such a big deal
* As mentioned, the resort is huge, which can make you feel like 'just another number'. We were there during full occupancy so there were some short queues at the breakfast buffet (for eggs cooked to order and at the toasters) and we did have issues with people leaving their towel on the lagoon poolside chairs to reserve them for a few hours. Very annoying if you need to share 1 chair between 4 people because others are selfish enough to claim a chair for hours without actually using it. This wasn't an issue at the big pool though

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellebee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Upgraded to the presidential suite. It was amazing. We had our own private pool and gorgeous living quarters. The resort itself has a fantastic pool area and great service. We loved the location and would highly recommend this resort. We loved it!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corin-Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hardtoplease_8
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

This was my first stay at the bali padma resort, the reception staff were welcoming, effecient and organised and luggage was delivered promptly to our room, our room was great !!! number 121 one of the new lagoon access rooms, the room itself was of a satisfactory size not overly large nor particularly grand but very comfortable with good quality linen, very comfortable beds and luxurious bathroom ammenities, the shower was fantastic and the bathroom size generous. The great feature of this room is it's proximity to the water, your room opens onto a very private balcony with a table and chairs for two and towel rack with literally one step down into the glistening lagoon shaped pool which issurrounded by lush meandering gardens that jut out into the water creating very private spaces, the pool bar was a short swim away and the actual pool itself was very big and deeper than the main pool so it didn't lend itself to too many children PERFECT !!!! there was the odd child here and there, but with so many tucked away nooks and crannies it is probably not that ideal for families that want to leave young ones unattended, another great thing about these rooms are you can late at night slip into the water straight from your room, this was fantastic, we ate in the hotel twice apart from breakfast which is excellent , the mostly daily changing buffet was kept topped up and fresh on each of the 5 days we used it ,the selection was very impressive, we ate at the japanese restaurant which was also very good, We used room service once which l thought was average a greek salad with apricots and a rather bland chap chey were acceptable l suppose, to be fair ,it's location for me was ideal a quick cab ride to seminyak and it's great restaurants.
This hotel has broad appeal and in my oppinion is very good value for what it offers and l wouldn't hesitate recommending it to a discerning traveller that dosen't want to pay four seasons prices.
The best restaurant food in bali was at breeze in the samaya seminyak, metis a french restaurant and sarong contemporary asian cooking also in seminyak.
ku de ta for drinks is great at sunset as was envy bar at the holiday Inn tuban the best passionfruit mojitos ever and for a breathtaking experience although not the most sensational food get a cab to karma resort at Uluwatu savour the view it is like being perched up cliffside on the amlfi coast just amazing, eat at the restaurant ( wagyu burger was good, the mud crab and fennel panna cotta very ordinary as was the scampi l'm being picky now just because the view and fit out were far superior to it's food and beverage offering) then go down to the beach bar with great music and vibe by the sand... PJ's restaurant and beachside bar i n the four seasons hotel at night is great ...lanterns and view acccross the bay they make beautiful banana daiquiries here, none of these places l have mentioned are any cheaper than their equivalents in australia in fact some are more expensive but all well worth the experience.
enjoy

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hardtoplease_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2010

The Padma is a beautiful hotel, very high levels of cleanliness throughout. There was still a little building work taking place when we visited but workmen kept noise and mess to minimum.
We veiwed a garden room which was lovely but prefered the the rooms in the block by the lagoon pool, as there was more light and the bathroom was very luxurious with a deep free standing bath with tap located in floor beside it so its not in the way ! Lovely toiletries and free water provided daily and the whole mirror wall slides back leaving you able to watch TV from the bath should you wish. The bed is surely the most comfortable I have ever slept in, with soft sinking pillows. Room service was good value for money, good choice and fast.
The Views from the restaurant ( breakfast) overlook the fabulous lush gardens with squirrels, birds, water features and kio ponds, fish food is provided twice a day for guest enjoyment.
Staff can't help you enough and nothing is to much trouble. We had lots of advice and ideas from staff on places to visit and eat. Guest relations will happily book tours or dinner for you with any company you choose.
Many thanks to Dana for helping us to arrange our own whistle stop island tour to see the cultural highlights, and sample some local food delicacys and a very helpful and friendly driver called Soofrey. We were able to stop off as we wished and to view the temples and places we visited at our own speed. Highly recomend this way of seeing areas of the island.
There are two pools both with swim up bars, offering drink promo's and food, pools are clean, free towels plenty of sunbeds and sofas, they are also open until late into the evening so you can swim under the stars !
Breakfast offered a very wide choice of fruit, pastries, breads, muffins, waffles, english hot foods and local hot food delights to sample. Staff do not shoo you out at the 10am offical closing time, and the food is constantly replenished even after 10am.
Within a 2 min walk of Padma are Bianco's restaurant were I had a fabulous creamy but spicy lamb curry, and Wilda Linda's salon were i had a manicure and pedicure including mini hand and foot massage for less than £10 for both. This is by no means the most lavish salon but Linda, Laura and Julie gave me a very warm welcome excellent service and a free water, nail art was provided without any extra charge and is still perfect 7days later.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmertheelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

At the time there was renos being conducted, but that did not get in the way of one of the most enjoyable resorts you could ask for. The service not short of amazing, the breakfast was an absolute feast and the staff were only too willing to make your stay as comforatble as possible. Loved the ability to laze around the pool at times and raise your flag for a beer, and some food and then dip into the pool. The surrounds are just lovely and rooms are all we needed. We never had to fight for a spot to sit in around the pool or at breakfast. just a wonderul place to stay

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ged A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing